Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Just far enough South that you are in a quiet part of Manhattan. Comfortable beds, temperature control, very clean, continental breakfast...couldn’t have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for hanging out in the Village

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
A wonderful weekend in NYC; beautiful weather, perfect location as we were attending a concert at the Blue Note Jazz Club and dinner at Babbo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

NY visit

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel Great location Great bartender in lounge Rooms old not as great for 82 year old mother with us Step up into bathroom was dangerous for her in middle of night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne Infiana

Location location location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Many iconic music venues within a block of this hotels front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood and hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk service informative
Love this quite neighborhood. Lots of restaurants including the hotels or have delivered, some cute shops. Astor Station metro stop is 10 mins. walk and West 4 street Washington square metro stop is less then 5 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

By Washington Square Park.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very positive. Wonderful restaurant on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mims, FL

Great Location! Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet Close to Washington Square Park Close to the subway
Cons: My view wasn't the best, but that can't be helped.
Location: Greenwich Village Washington Square Park Museum of Modern Art Hudson River Park The Waverly Restaurant
This is a great little boutique hotel in the heart of Greenwich Village. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. I realized halfway through my staff that this hotel was very quiet compared to other places I've stayed, which I greatly enjoyed. I think this is due to Washington Square being a small hotel and limited in room size, which makes it perfect for couples and solo travels. The complimentary breakfast area is a little small, but they also offer the same service in the connected restaurant, and why would you eat inside when Washington Square Park is a 1 minute walk away?! 3 minute walk to the Subway. They have tablets in the lobby where you can check into your flight and print boarding passes. I would recommend asking for a room with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Great stay, great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: See above. Location and staff are tops.
Location: Adjacent to Washington Square Park, subway station and NYU only a five minute walk from the front door.
Just finished a three night stay at this property, our fourth in the past ten years. Some rooms are a little small, but who stays in your hotel room when in the Big Apple? Beds are very comfortable. Excellent location with subway station a five minute walk away. Ditto for Starbucks that stays open until 11:00 PM. Very helpful staff and excellent dining room. For mornings there is the Express Continental breakfast to get you on your way in a hurry. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Central location is great, across the raid from Washington Park. Near a variety of great eating houses and bars. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
in the neighborhood for a show, everything was really nice