Ratings based on 11,596 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Enjoed but would be better with free WiFi

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good. Too bad they don't offer free WiFi and a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Old slow elevators rude desk service awkward configuration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's to expensive for nothing and the rooms to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, Vermont

Great location to Broadway & Times Square

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great experience with this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We asked directions and they were spot on. Also the recommended a great little pizza place. We asked for extra towels and they were delivered within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

It's an ok hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Reception Staff,
Cons: The lifts, The facilities, The water system
Location: Great location 5 mins from central park, 15mins from times square, perfect
It's an ok hotel, but in need of bringing into the twentieth century, it's an art deco building fine but much the facilities are still in the art deco era, the lifts we would 10-15mins to get one at busy times, there is no bar or area to relax and chat, the water temperature comes and goes as it pleases. It is a shame as it has the potential of being a very nice hotel with a bit of TLC, a great location, not the cheapest hotel but not the dearest either but, value for money ? not quite. But a bit of time on this hotel and it could be great. I would recommend this hotel on location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very comfortable hotel. Would stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stayed. Have stayed here in the past. Excellent and helpful staff. The hotel is within walking distance of Times Square and Central Park. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A Night at the Opera

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient with friendly courteous staff.
Cons: Room safe, bathtub, shower that worked
Location: Walking distance to Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, Central Park, Columbus Circle and the Central Park end of Broadway and 5th Avenue.
Overall we had a very good stay. Easy safe walking distance to the Lincoln Center - 20 minutes at a relaxed pace. No worries walking back after the show. Especially impressed with the friendly courteous staff, from the reception desk to the housekeeping. Our corner room was small but clean and comfortable, and we could even see Central Park to the east. On the negative side there was no room safe and no bath tub.The shower was "interesting" - lots of hot water, but as soon as you turned on the cold faucet the flow of hot water stopped and it was ice cold within seconds. The trick was to turn on full hot, then the cold, wait until just right, jump in, shower for ten seconds until freezing, jump out. Repeat until clean! Ordinary sit-down restaurants in the immediate area are pricey, but there is a Subway and a Walgreen's with a grocery section nearby and Applejacks' Diner a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great central location near Carnegie Hall, Central Park, Lincoln Center and Time Square. Nice eateries within a block of the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Close to Central Park and Times Square, small bathroom, air didn't work very well, had to raise the window to get air. We asked for a standard double room and got a two bedroom with three beds which was nice. Overall a good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel, very well situated

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Its position, the room, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: It would have been nice to have a comfy chair in the bedroom, along with hot drink making facilities.
Location: You couldn't ask for a better position!
We stayed for thee nights at the Wellington Hotel and have little to complain about. As in the title, the Wellington is very well situated for Central Park, Times Square and many other New York landmarks. It's also close to a number of subway stations, offering access to a range of lines.