Ratings based on 5,733 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Really liked the location , very pleasant staff. Walls very thin , I could hear the conversations in the rooms on either side. Street noise was extremely loud making it difficult to sleep. No coffee pot or glasses, even the Motel Six has a coffee pot and ice machine!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
They stay was comfortable and the staff are accommodating. Cable TV with channels for the entire family. The only thing i didnt like was that the wifi was extra and not included with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square and Central Park

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Check in and out was easy. Location excellent. Only complaint is that wifi was not included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was adequate, but I can't stress enough how perfect the location was.
Cons: I understand due to its age there's little to be done about the size of the bathrooms. However, you may want to spend a little time checking the air!
Location: 5 blocks from Times Square, 5 from Times Square. 6-7 blocks from Theaters and Museum of Natural History. Too many restaurants to count!
Wonderful location! Within easy walking distance of 90%of everything we wanted to do. Our room was huge compared to most rooms in Manhattan - two queen beds, a separate sitting area with a pullout sofa bed, an entire wall of closets, and a kitchenette. I've stayed in Manhattan several times. This is by far the largest "standard" room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom had been renovated, but it was still the same tiny bathroom you find in older hotels. I would have rated the hotel higher, but we had serious issues with the air conditioning. No matter how cold we tried to set the temperature, hot air came out like a blast furnace. But, lows in the 20's and opening a couple of windows took care of that issue. I would stay at the Wellington again, but not in the summer. I can't imagine being in that room when it's hot outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Thank you

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay, thank you Wellington Hotel for making our stay great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location is amazing. Less than 10 mins away from Times Square and everything else is a walking distance.
Cons: Maintenance! The hotel needs an upgrade!
Location: So many things to do around. Everything is close by, from coffee shops to restaurants and bars. Not to forget to mention the subway as well.
I had a pretty good experience at the Wellington hotel. The location is what did it for me and my boyfriend. The view from my room in the 22nd floor was breathtaking. We could see all the way down to Times Square.The staff weren't too bad either. They were very attentive to our requests. The only downfall of the hotel is that its very outdated, and the rooms are very small. Also the washroom kept on locking on its own, and then later on not lock at all. I was scared to be locked in. Thankfully when that happened no one was stuck in there, and we had a guy come in after and unlock it for us. The overall experience was pretty good. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Central location/ clean and tidy
Cons: Customer services on reception could be better free Wi-Fi either in rooms or lobby tea coffee facilities
Location: this hotel is very close to times square, Central station Rockefella centre and the Chrysler, most other landmarks are downtown a few miles away
The Hotel it perfect as a base, its very close to times square and other landmarks so a massive thumbs up for his. The reception staff were a bit on the abrupt side and acted uninterested to our questions. The doorman from New Jersey was awesome very helpful and chatty. Disappointed that they charged for the wifi, especially in this day and age the Wi-Fi wasn't fee, not even in the lobby. No tea/coffee facilities in the room also a bit disappointing but otherwise an ok hotel. The hotel all round was OK, it was clean, tidy and central so couldn't really ask for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing too special

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A mediocre hotel. Great price for location. Located right by central park and minutes from times square. The hotel itself is a bit outdated and the elevators move at a really slow pace. The staff is hit or miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Standard 3* hotel, great location!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is somewhat outdated however offers a vintage look as a result if you like that sort of thing, the elevators are slow which was inconvenient seeing as our party stayed on the penthouse floor, the staff are friendly however I found a few members of the bell staff displayed poor attitude upon our exit. The location of the hotel is good for subway access and only a 10 min walk to time square and a 5 minute to Central Park. The cafe in the hotel is also reasonably priced and good quality and quick service. The sausages are particularly good! Our room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is in a fabulous location, central between Times Square and Central Park. The hotel is a little dated however the rooms are a great size and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The only negatives I have are the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly and the double beds were on the small side. Otherwise, great for somewhere to sleep when doing sightseeing.