Ratings based on 4,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Well located and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location and price were good.
Cons: The effectiveness of the elevators during my stay was sometimes disappointing.
Reception staff were helpful if a little detached at times. During my stay of 14 nights at least one of the elavators was often out of order resulting in sometimes lengthy waits to get to and from my room. My room was clean and the air conditioning worked effectively during some hot spells. The housekeeping staff were efficient and the room serviced very quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The Location
Cons: Reception could do with a few more staff
Location: Fantastic
The Hotel is in an excellent location and central to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwolle, LA

Wellington in NYC

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. We really liked the rooms with 2 separate bathrooms. It was perfect for 4 women getting dressed.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Convenient location to walk to lots of places.
Very quick check in and staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Sueve solo para llegar a dormir

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Viejo y desgastado pero limpio y bien ubicado. Si desead pasar la no he y no eres muy exigente es una buena opcion. El personal es normal sin hacer demasiado esfuerzo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Sep 24, 2016
価格相応のホテル。国連総会のタイミングでなければ良かったが、このホテルに4万円は高い。 場所はどこに行くにもまぁ便利。部屋は古く、タオルはゴワゴワ。室内金庫すらなく、フロント裏の貸金庫のようなもので代替。出張なら我慢できるがツアーでここのホテルがあたったら相当萎える。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The old 'Welli' is a great place for a NYC getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Park Cafe....poetry in motion at breakfast time
Cons: It's time for this old queen to go with the flow and offer free internet
Location: Broadway shows...we were in the city to see our neighbour, Emily Pynenburg, whom we have known since she was born, perform as Cassandra in CATS.
We went to the new Rubin Museum of Himalayan art....wow This is a must see for art lovers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt greit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Helt greit hotell, litt gammelt, men i god stand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fortlauderdale

Very well located.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice located, the facility is old but in general everything was fine is not the most beautiful please but is a nice place to sleep after you spend 90% you need a nice clean and comfortable bed and I got that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

THEY HAVE TO UPGRADE IT!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's a great location but the hotel is way too OLD!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Catolina

Trip to US Open

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Started out good ,til wee hours Sunday 600am room above ours people jumping,stomping so hard about a hour in half had bad migraine ,went front desk said they move us after lunch ,I thought yes but we was leaving next morning didn't want move our things to another room. Also need bigger counter space put personal items on when going into bathroom and microwave and refrigerator when staying for a five days.