Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Location was great! Hotel very comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Restaurants, museums & resturants very close. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midlothian

Lovely hotel, very central.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable room, nice breakfast.
Location: 2 streets from Central Park for nice walks and runs. 15 mins walk down to Times Square and many of New Yorks sights.
Great location for Central Park and for wandering around Manhattan. Staff were friendly, room a good size and extreme clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very nice and set us up for the day well. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to New York. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sea Palling

Well positioned to all tourist areas

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to Central Park, Carneggie Hall and Subway to all other areas
Truly a lovely hotel, always made to feel very welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Laurie Del Sole General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great hotel, close to shopping and attractions

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very impressed with our comfortable room which was exactly as described. Comfortable bed which is a must after a hard day's sightseeing and shopping and the room and bathroom were spotless The hotel was very close to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway and major department stores and attractions. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Overall a great stay, can't wait to come back and would definitely stay here again. 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review. We hope our desire to make you feel at home when you are away from home is what drives us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Laurie Del Sole, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was very comfortable. Great size bathroom and the bed was heaven after long days walking around New York. Location is absolutely perfect!
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved! We found it boring after a few days and had to go elsewhere if we wanted a hot breakfast eg bacon and eggs
Location: Perfect location to times squares, Central Park, museums, Empire State Building and so much more!
We loved our stay at this hotel it was everything we wanted from a NYC hotel! We loved the fact that we where central to everything but when we left the hotel we didnt feel overwhelmed by tourists etc. west 57th is perfect when you want to actually move around. We always felt very safe. We never heard any traffic from our hotel room.. Amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel... It feels more like a boutique. The only negative is no dining options or a bar to have drinks or coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you had such an excellent time during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review. We hope our desire to make you feel at home when you are away from home is what drives us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Laurie Del Sole, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe Mac from Boston, MA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Nice room, good location and an excellent free continental breakfast.
The hotel has a great location, friendly staff and pleasant rooms. Our stay was there was very nice. We could walk to many tourist's sites, shopping and excellent restaurants. The room was an average size but it was well appointed and very comfortable to spent time in. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archie from Scotland.

Well located hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast and polite staff.
Cons: they could try triple glazing their windows to keep the noise from the street out.
Location: It is situated close to Columbus Circle, 5th Ave. and Central Park. there are 2 subway lines nearby which makes it easy to get downtown.
This hotel is like a time share that Hilton are renting out to visitors to N.Y. There is no grand entrance or elaborate lobby, just a doorman to point you to the reception desks. Staff are very efficient and polite.Room was quite small although spotlessly clean and very quite inside the hotel but noise from construction across w57th street in the middle of the night was annoying and required earplugs.It stated on the expedia website that the studio rooms had seperate seating area which is not the case, there are just 2 chairs and a very small table. The breakfast was very good and included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T Black from Sydney Australia

Perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I stayed with my mother and she was worried about the beds. But the beds were so comfortable and the rooms lovely! Location is so GOOD. The breakfast is really fresh and delicious for a continental breakfast. Stay at the hotel!!! It's just next to Central Park, great restaurants (go to the Brooklyn diner and try the chicken pot pie), Carnegie hall, Madison and 5th Ave for types of shopping.. And the list goes on! Love, love, love this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JenTM from Cayman Islands

Basic but well located hotel in mid-town.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Free wifi and no problems with service. Decent selection of food at breakfast.
Cons: Coffee maker didn't work. Small area to work. Business and fitness centers were closed. Room service options limited.
Perhaps wouldn't be my first choice in Mid-town but it was good value for money and would certainly be somewhere I would stay again. Much nicer than the main Hilton on Sixth Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best NYC Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 22, 2013
This hotel was extremely clean and I am a bit OCD about ckeanliness. I had a special request for a "down feather free room" at the last minute, which was accommodated without hesitation. We can't wait until our next visit and we wouldn't stay any place else.