Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No very Clean not a nice area. And tv Was terrible. No Good air conditio ing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Service was terrible. They didn't have the room I reserved. Than when they assigned me a key. I went up to a room that was trashed. Finally they put me in a room in a basement that had no bathroom and used sheets. This was absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, room has ups & downs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location. Problem with parking and we got a parking ticket. The hotel staff wasn't able to give us any information about parking in the surrounding area because they said they didn't live nearby. I feel they should be a little more knowledgeable so they can help their guests. They let us stay an hour in the room past checkout time which was very accommodating. The TV didn't have a remote so we had to climb on a chair to turn it on. Several of the lights didn't work, there was only one working in the room, but the beds were comfortable. WiFi not good, but the the staff was nice. Towels were stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Michigan

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price, close to transportation
Cons: Not everyone can afford to stay in a nice hotel in NYC. There is a need for these kind of hotels, which are not great but are not terrible
Location: Located on the edge of Chinatown. Restaurants serve authentic Chinese food, not American Chinese food. Close to Little Italy neighborhood
This hotel was 100 dollars cheaper than anything I could find in lower Manhatten on very short notice during a very busy time of the year for travel. It is a bit tired, but it is very close to subway stops, and is on the edge of Chinatown. A couple of short blocks away you can get some great food in the Little Italy neighborhood. Our room was small and spartan, but the bedsheets were clean and crisp, the bath towels were new, and the water from the bathroom sink faucet and showerhead had great pressure and ran hot almost at once. But there was no coffee or food available in this hotel, and chinese food for breakfast was not what I would normally order. Overall, this hotel may be ok for a short stay when you need a place overnight while waiting for a flight, but it reminds me of the dives my friends and I lived in during our college years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, close to transport and easy move around.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Value for money. Close to transport and easy to move around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel but cleanliness was an issue

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was an okay budget hotel, but cleanliness let it down. Masses of long black hair in the bathroom, towels were stained and even stain on bedsheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Small, old hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. It was convenient to our final destination.
Cons: The beds need to be bigger.
Location: It's near Chinatown and Little Italy and near a subway stop.
The hotel is a small, old hotel in Chinatown. The rooms were very small as well as the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Badezimmer war dreckig und nicht richtig geputzt. Das Zimmer war im Erdgeschoss und alle Gespräche an der Rezeption waren zu hören. Die Wände sind dünn und es ist hellhörig. Das Service-Personal hat kein Toilettenpapier nachgelegt. Erst auf Nachfrage gab es eine neue Rolle.
4 out of 5
by Connor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Brooklyn

Thank you Windsor hotel 4 a great stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great price location room comfortable very relaxing near to transportation quiet area enjoyed a whole lot