Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

3p

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hi hot shower in morning. Hotel management made an attempt to resolve issue but to no avail. Problem was most untimely. Hotel is in quiet location and rooms are not bad. But circumstances like the one listed above prevents me from referring hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great staff, needs some TLC

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating. Beds were very comfortable. It's on a relatively quiet street.
Cons: Please put a couple of hooks on the inside of the bathroom door. Two tubes of shampoo provided, have one of them be a hair conditioner instead.
Location: Close to the #6 Lexington Ave. subway stop. Some good restaurants and is within walking distance to Little Italy.
An alright place to sleep, but wouldn't want to hang out there. It's safe, but rooms a bit shabby. But that's ok, because who wants to hang out in a hotel room in NYC anyway?? So, for the price, I'd say it was a fair deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very close to food and subway

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had a great time and so much to see and so in the city yet I was able to get around and did what I went to do with the help of the subway maps on my iPhone also took a tour with a company made it all work out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a little price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is situated near metro station - not more than 5 min walk. Grocery shop is extremely close also. The sheets and trowels could be cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The customer service was horrible , TV didn't work in two rooms, food or pieces of food like pieces on floor. There was only Lukewarm water for showers, but hot water in the sink. The hotel is located in a sketchy area, don't go alone.! The picture of the motel (website pix) is really deceptive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The water in shower lukewarm, but sink water hot???? The Floor had particles of hair. And small bits trash. I was charged 89.00 but all local guest charged 70 TV didn't work well.....all I could see was shawdows ( and room that I was supposed to swap with was worst. The area was scary This was not hotel, it was a nasty motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Was clean and customer service was excellent. They didn't let me check in early before check in time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel next to chinatown aka a lot of culture

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: everything.
i liked the spot (outside) but inside wasnt great. went there to spend a night with my girl and watch the NFL playoffs etc.... TV's are REALLY bad. i mean pretty bad, the screen was jumping up and down the whole time. switched rooms same problem even worse place. went back to original room. also there was a empty water bottle in the room. smh. only reason to stay is price was really cheap. the staff is nice tho. its just the rooms are bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

One Night in NYC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I arrived very early in the morning. The staff worked quickly to clean and get the room ready for me. Also I don't need much a place to sleep and shower this place provides just that. I was. It looking for much else. It was great for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarily Dirty Rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel staff was nice but the room was tiny and disgustingly dirty. Huge stains on towels, mold on the shower curtains, visibily dirty/stained bed sheets, dirty walls, TV didn't work properly, the elevator is falling apart. Very affordable, you get what you pay for but next time I'd rather spend the extra money at another hotel where I don't feel so disgusted. Only book this if you're used to staying in nasty low budget motels.