Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Michigan

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price, close to transportation
Cons: Not everyone can afford to stay in a nice hotel in NYC. There is a need for these kind of hotels, which are not great but are not terrible
Location: Located on the edge of Chinatown. Restaurants serve authentic Chinese food, not American Chinese food. Close to Little Italy neighborhood
This hotel was 100 dollars cheaper than anything I could find in lower Manhatten on very short notice during a very busy time of the year for travel. It is a bit tired, but it is very close to subway stops, and is on the edge of Chinatown. A couple of short blocks away you can get some great food in the Little Italy neighborhood. Our room was small and spartan, but the bedsheets were clean and crisp, the bath towels were new, and the water from the bathroom sink faucet and showerhead had great pressure and ran hot almost at once. But there was no coffee or food available in this hotel, and chinese food for breakfast was not what I would normally order. Overall, this hotel may be ok for a short stay when you need a place overnight while waiting for a flight, but it reminds me of the dives my friends and I lived in during our college years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, close to transport and easy move around.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Value for money. Close to transport and easy to move around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel but cleanliness was an issue

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was an okay budget hotel, but cleanliness let it down. Masses of long black hair in the bathroom, towels were stained and even stain on bedsheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Small, old hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. It was convenient to our final destination.
Cons: The beds need to be bigger.
Location: It's near Chinatown and Little Italy and near a subway stop.
The hotel is a small, old hotel in Chinatown. The rooms were very small as well as the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Badezimmer war dreckig und nicht richtig geputzt. Das Zimmer war im Erdgeschoss und alle Gespräche an der Rezeption waren zu hören. Die Wände sind dünn und es ist hellhörig. Das Service-Personal hat kein Toilettenpapier nachgelegt. Erst auf Nachfrage gab es eine neue Rolle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
this hotel is located in a strategic position to easily visit manhattan and quickly get to many landmarks. The overall service is good, the room it's just "OK", the hotel staff it's very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima prijs kwaliteit verhouding in Manhattan

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: De locatie, veel leuke wijken op loopafstand. En niet te vergeten een park met veel leuke sportfaciliteiten zoals legio basketball en voetbalveldjes
Cons: De bedden waren aan de korte kant. De wifi was gratis maar ronduit matig.
Location: 100 meter van grand street metro. 400 meter van hartje little italy. Prima supermarktje naast hotel voor verse broodjes en bagels etc. Rustige straat.
voor deze prijs kun je in New York alleen in de jeugdherberg terecht, of in hotels ver van Manhattan. Onze 4 persoons kamer was behoorlijk ruim, de douche en toiletruimte prima. De bedden waren goed maar een beetje kort. Elke dag werd er keurig schoongemaakt en de bedden opgemaakt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Well it was cheap but never again

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing except the location
Cons: Everything
I read all the other reviews and the 60 odd percent score was a bit off an on-the-fence score. It must be NY because for what we paid I could have got a 4 star hotel in any British city. The hotel was deep in Chinatown on the edge of a park. As reviewed elsewhere the hotel is very dated and tatty. The staff were OK but nothing special. The room was on the first floor overlooking the park. Bed linen was tatty and stained so we ended up sleeping on top as it was warm enough to. The towels were the same, washed but stained, any other hotel would have replaced them long ago. Problem started around 11pm when the road resurfacing gang turned up to replace the asphalt outside. The heavy machinery kept us awake until around 4am. We were our early the next day for a trip and when we got back we noticed the road gang was due back the following night. We asked the staff if they could move us but we could only move if we were prepared to move the bed ourselves as there was no staff on duty! Night 2 was another noisy experience until about 2am. We just turned on the aircon and that drowned out the noise. All I can say is that hotels in NY must be in a major premium for us to pay what we did for so little. Please, please, please spend a little more and find a decent hotel. If all you want is a place to leave your bags while you tour around then go for it but I would have rather taken a tent and chanced it in Central Park. DO NOT stay here if you want a long term base to explore NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Plus jamais!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout
Location: Bof
Sale, inconfortable; personnel désagréable. la première nuit, ils avaient loué notre chambre à quelqu'un d'autre, nous avons dû dormir dans un espèce de résidu, sans sanitaires, au rdc, avec fenêtre donnant sur la rue,sans rideaux...tout est vieux, laid et sale;affreux!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wierden

Hotel locatie bewuste keuze

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Dit hotel ligt nu niet eens dichtbij het overvolle times square. Dit hotel ligt op paar minuten lopen van little italy, soho en china town