Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very dirty hotel. Very noisy. Its located in chinatown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very old and dirty hotel. The bed has a very hard mattress
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo a due passi da little italy e china town

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La pulizia
Location: Hotel vicino Chinatown e fermata della metro
Stanze vecchie. Asciugamani sporchi. L'unica nota positiva è il costo e la posizione: a due passi da chinatown e little italy e fermata della metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
F.Y.I. this hotel does not take walk ins. You are only able to make a reservation on line. The staff is friendly. But the rooms are small which is ok but the house keeping does not do a good job. I found a deoderant cap from a previous guest under the bed. The following day they came in and made the bed but cleaned nothing else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

NYC visit

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location in NYC ..
Cons: Almost everything that characterizes a hotel!! from the lobby decoration to the room comfort!!
Room very uncomfortable, dirty carpet, noisy AC unit, broken blind. Overall experience memorable .. but bad memory. Fortunately NYC is way more than filthy hotel!! Never, never and never again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México DF

Barato pero solo para dormir

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Precio
Cons: Limpieza
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, comida barata
Tiene muy buena ubicación en Chinatown, Lower Manhattan, pero la limpieza deja mucho que desear. Las toallas y el baño son lo peor. Solo cómprelo si quiere ahorrar y solo necesita dormir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect of a cheap hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
My friends and I stayed here for the night of New Year's Eve and the experience was just as we expected for a cheap(ish) hotel. It was quite run down and old, and overall just felt very dirty. Again, I came in expecting this so it was okay. The staff were friendly though and the check-in and check-out process was easy. This is definitely a place you'd stay in if you are looking for a cheap place in Manhattan for one night. It's right near Chinatown, and is within walking distance to east village nightlife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cockroaches in bed

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Bugs in the premises.
We cancelled this hotel stay because upon our arrival we found 2 cockroaches in the bed... Immediately we left and spoke with the hotel staff. This type of condition is absolutely absurd and not habitable. He promised a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cheapest places.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room smelled weird, not perfectly clean. It is a cheap place to stay though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bug-bite, not a good experience

Posted Nov 27, 2015
bug-bite, not a good experience, feel so bad to this hotel