Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I wasn't expecting too much as the hotel room rate was really, really competitive for NYC. But the hotel didn't disappoint either. I had a clean quite room. Nothing really special about it, but all I was looking for. Friendly enough staff at the front desk, centrally located, what more can you ask?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Rooms need a deep clean, things need to be moved and cleaned. Small but sufficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Høvåg

Praktisk sted for utforsking av Manhattan.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
All booking fungerte bra. Fint at baggasje kunne lagres noen timer etter checkout. Ligger i kanten av Chinatown. Savnet kjøleskap på rommet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No very Clean not a nice area. And tv Was terrible. No Good air conditio ing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 4, 2016
Service was terrible. They didn't have the room I reserved. Than when they assigned me a key. I went up to a room that was trashed. Finally they put me in a room in a basement that had no bathroom and used sheets. This was absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, room has ups & downs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location. Problem with parking and we got a parking ticket. The hotel staff wasn't able to give us any information about parking in the surrounding area because they said they didn't live nearby. I feel they should be a little more knowledgeable so they can help their guests. They let us stay an hour in the room past checkout time which was very accommodating. The TV didn't have a remote so we had to climb on a chair to turn it on. Several of the lights didn't work, there was only one working in the room, but the beds were comfortable. WiFi not good, but the the staff was nice. Towels were stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Michigan

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price, close to transportation
Cons: Not everyone can afford to stay in a nice hotel in NYC. There is a need for these kind of hotels, which are not great but are not terrible
Location: Located on the edge of Chinatown. Restaurants serve authentic Chinese food, not American Chinese food. Close to Little Italy neighborhood
This hotel was 100 dollars cheaper than anything I could find in lower Manhatten on very short notice during a very busy time of the year for travel. It is a bit tired, but it is very close to subway stops, and is on the edge of Chinatown. A couple of short blocks away you can get some great food in the Little Italy neighborhood. Our room was small and spartan, but the bedsheets were clean and crisp, the bath towels were new, and the water from the bathroom sink faucet and showerhead had great pressure and ran hot almost at once. But there was no coffee or food available in this hotel, and chinese food for breakfast was not what I would normally order. Overall, this hotel may be ok for a short stay when you need a place overnight while waiting for a flight, but it reminds me of the dives my friends and I lived in during our college years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, close to transport and easy move around.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Value for money. Close to transport and easy to move around.
4 out of 5
by kejun


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel but cleanliness was an issue

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was an okay budget hotel, but cleanliness let it down. Masses of long black hair in the bathroom, towels were stained and even stain on bedsheets.