Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

good location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ckeanliness
Location: Walked from Hotel to Central Park in 5 hours. Perfect breakfast place on Delancy street near by. Patesserie
the bathroom shower curtain yuck. maybe a little javex in the bathroom everywhere, but other than that the hotel is fine. Perfect to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice location but shady room

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very well located for us, close to subway, lots of restaurants and boutiques nearby.
Cons: Please change your dirty towel and blankets
We loved the location of this hotel but were very disappointed by the room itself. Blankets and towels were dirty and stained, all the beddings was really questionnable. Just saying if we are going to be paying $250 CA by night, the least we expect would be clean bedding. The feeling of falling asleep in a dirty sheets is disturbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst service ever

Posted May 23, 2017
Booked a double room in this hotel for a night for 250$. The rooms were extremely small. The AC in the room did not work. The bed sheets were unclean. After telling this to the hotel staff, they were least bothered to fix it. All they said was "you can send a complaint to our hotel email id". I would definitely not recommend this hotel for any travellers. It's a total waste of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

location is convenient, close J,Z and B, D subways

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: We would have liked some complimentary bottled water or a water boiler.
For the price in manhattan, a minimalist room about 12 feet by 10 feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It's about as cheap as you can get in Manhattan.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom; the presence of toilet paper.
Location: Three minute walk from Grand Street subway, about 10 min fro Essex Street subway. On the edge of Chinatown and Little Italy.
This is a absolutely no-frills hotel. It's cheap, and that is what you get - if you are with a family with young children (or even teenagers) you might want to skip this hotel: the rooms are tiny as are the beds, and there are almost no amenities. There is a room safe, a TV (non-functioning for us), a ref, a little desk and two chairs. No coffee pot or water heater. There is a grocery store just across the street and a few more close by for drinks, snacks, and anything else you need. Parking is not available at the hotel during daytime (it's metered on-hour max, but likely full). At night, be careful where you park as one side of the street is off-limits from 1am to 3am. There are a few parking garages nearby - check with SpotHero - but realistically if you can don't bring a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff and location. Very inexpensive for Manhattan.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby - but there is plenty near by.
Location: The metro is only a block away, and you are within walking distance to lower Manhattan, Little Italy, Chinatown, and the Village.
We stayed at the Windsor for a couple of nights over a weekend and were very pleased. The front desk staff was always pleasant and the room was very small but quite comfortable. It is what you would expect for a discounted price. For what we needed, this place was absolutely excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
No tissue, no hot water for shower , towel very dirty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but room was a bit dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The location was great - just a few blocks from where I was doing business, but also close to Little Italy, the 6 train, The Village, etc.
Cons: Housekeeping should vacuum behind the bathroom door. Also, would be good if bathroom had a cup or two for water.
Hotel staff was friendly, but the room was a little run-down. The fabric on the desk chair was stained, the veneer on the dresser was peeling off. When I first walked into the bathroom, I noticed numerous hairs on the floor (and I had waited for my room to be cleaned). The linens are a bit old. The white sheets had a couple of brown marks that appeared to be burns from the dryer. I was only in NYC for one night on business and mainly just needed a place to sleep, so this room served my purposes, but I would not have been thrilled if my wife and I had stayed here for a weekend trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nothing good the rooms were dirty

Posted Mar 1, 2017
1st room I had to switch because the carpets were dirty and linen thrown all over the floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONDEMN THIS PLACE

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
BED BUGS!! LOUD AND DIRTY. STAFF DID NOT CARE.