Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
very comfortable, great location, breakfast menu is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by John, OPS Mgr, Hotel Management
We Thank You for your review and are pleased that you found your acccommodations comfortable and our location and breakfast to your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect location! Staff was very friendly! Room was comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by John, OPS Mgr, Hotel Management
We Thank You for your review and are pleased that you enjoyed our location, staff and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Great Hotel, great price, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was Awesome! Great price, friendly staff, clean and very inviting for families!
Cons: Honestly, everything was great!
Location: This hotel is in walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping, Time Square and Penn Station!
We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person who gave us our room key even though we were a little early from check in time. The room was clean and looked exactly like the picture described on the website. If we needed anything, like extra towels, directions to any place, ideas for fun, the staff was on top of it! They even helped us book tickets to go see the Statue of Liberty and save money! The free breakfast was so yummy and the atmosphere was very inviting! At check out time we were able to leave our luggage with the front desk and was given a ticket to claim it when we were about to leave to go home that day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by John, OPS Mgr, Hotel Management
We Thank You so much for your positive review and are pleased that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to your staying with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for the Knicks game, perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Close to Times Square and many site-seeing locatoins
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by John, Ops Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We hope you enjoyed the Knocks game !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Ga.

Great location! Convenient to many activities.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Location, clean rooms and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to Macy's, Timesquare, shopping, great restaurants, Madison Square Garden, Peen Station, The Empire State Building, and many pa
We had a clean room in a safe location. The breakfast made a good start to our day. We were able to get to many places in New York. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We had stayed here before and will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by John, OPS Mgr, Hotel Management
We Thank you for your positive review and are pleased that you found our location, rooms, breakfast and staff to your liking. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the cost for the room was great for a hotel in midtown Manhattan. And it was in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
We Thank you for your Review and are pleased that you found our rooms and location to your liking.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
We Thank You for your Review and sincerely appreciate your 5-Star Rating. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future..
1 out of 5
by Ingrid

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad service, wifi very bad no hot water smell vey bad stink
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
We Thank You for your review and apologize if you felt you had bad service, and wi-fi and hot water issues.
4 out of 5
by Lidia

Girls weekend ~

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel gets a solid 3-stars - It's not brand new and modern and there was some stains on the carpet, but bathrooms was clean and neat overall and the bed and pillows were clean & comfortable. The temperature was great in the room (heating worked just right). The room had enough space for us 4 girls and all our stuff. It was central and only 2 blocks to Penn Station and 2 blocks to the Herald Square station entrance. We arrived early and the hotel stored our luggage until a room became available earlier than check in time. The lobby was cozy and comfortable. The only down was the wifi, there was almost never any cell service in our room and the wifi signal was weak. Not sure if all rooms were like that or just mine due to location. Overall, I would stay there again if the price was right again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
We Thank You for your review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any Wi-Fi issues that you faced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great stay - room was clean and comfortable. Fitness center was a little overheated without any airflow. Staff were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
We Thank You for your review and are pleased you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know about Fitness Center being too hot.