Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient
Location: The hotel was in easy walking distance to Times Square, Market Square, Penn Station, Koreatown and the Empire state building.
The room was bigger then I expected the sheets were very white and clean plenty of hot water and the breakfast had real eggs and sausage or bacon. The staff was able to find a shuttle and schedule it for me. The hotel was in easy walking distance to Times Square, Market Square, Penn Station, Koreatown and the Empire state building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For one night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Checked in around 6pm, which went fine..Quickly dropped bags in room and headed to dinner. Informed staff room phone didn't work...Was fixed when we returned. However, my 11 year old daughter went into the bathroom and saw a set of dirty bra and panties hanging over the shower curtain rod. Front desk sent someone up, but person had to go get gloves and bag to collect those items. Tells housekeeping did not bother to inspect room fully before making room ready for guests. Very disappointed since we have stayed at other hotels in this chain many times. Not one to complain usually but the items left in room after it was supposed to be ready for new guests was unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to Madison Square Garden

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The photo of the entrance on the website definitely does not look like the true thing. All the photos look much better. The curtains don't keep out all of the outside light so if you like it dark, bring an eye mask. In our room, we had to keep the heat set at 80 for it to feel like 72 or so. It always felt like cold air was coming out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location!! Breakfast!
Cons: Air conditioner was old and very noisy. Hotel cafeteria staff could be friendlier
Location: Perfect location to explore Manhattan.
Great location. Nice breakfast. Old air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Good value for NYC

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good basic hotel. Very clean and good amenities. Very friendly staff and an excellent complementary continental breakfast. Close to all major spots in midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent location.... close to most of the attractions. Shopping areas within walking distance...a highly recommended place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Chose this hotel for proximity to Penn station and was perfect for our needs. Large room in a quiet street short walk to Times Square and Macy's. Breakfast was decent - including make you let own waffles which we didn't expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

More hostel than hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location: Well located for MSG
While well situated and room size reasonable, the hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment. The public areas show clear signs of wear, particularly carpets with visible bleached spots where stains were removed. The cistern top in our bathroom had been broken and then glued back together. Limited facilities, no doorman, concierge, bell hop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast ever

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Do not skip the breakfast it was amazing. Room was clean and big and everything as I expected. Location great, close walk to msg/penn station but the breakfast was amazinggg do not forget to eat the free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Large room, decent breakfast, unfortunate WiFi

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast; size of the rooms; refrigerator
Cons: Internet, Wifi
Location: Two blocks to MSG, Penn Station; a block to Macy's and Harold Square; three blocks to Empire State Building. Easy walking distance to Times Square.
This is a convenient hotel to mid-town. Unfortunately, either it was the room that I was in, or the hotel in general (not sure which) I was unable to get a strong or even passable wifi signal to do even simple things such as checking email. It would take frustratingly long to check email and I gave up trying to browse the internet. It was truly terrible and I had to go elsewhere for internet. The room was large and the refrigerator and microwave were great additions to the room. While the hotel may need a design refresh, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast options were good: scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast/bagel, oatmeal, made-to-order waffles, and standard drinks. If the Wifi improves I would consider going back; until then, I will be returning to other nearby hotels that are better. If you do not need internet for your trip, then this hotel will do the trick for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by John, Operations Mgr, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced problems with the Internet. this is something we are planning to update in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.