Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Well located

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent Hotel, well located, good breakfast. They have a good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Imran Siddiqui, Hotel Management
Thank for staying at Wingate. We appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars it is!

Posted May 10, 2016
I have nothingredients terrible to say about this hotel. In fact I love the fact that it provides, free breakfast, daily, and free internet. Other than that it is a 3 star with the potential to be a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Imran Siddiqui, Hotel Management
Thank you for believing in us. We will be going through the upgrade soon to bring it back to 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westhampton NY

In the garment district of NYC. Noisy all night.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The room had a terrible Odor and we had to keep window open but had to close for noise too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in April. Everything was good. Morning breakfast was nice. Room was nice. Staff was nice. I have no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
by Vission from Philly

Wingate hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay, nothing special, but nothing terrible. Only thing I didn't like was having to go all the way to the 12th floor for ice, when our room was on the 2nd floor,the ice machines on the 4th & 8th floor either was empty or broke
2 out of 5
by Serge from Montréal

Hôtel non recommandé

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Manque de coordination dans l'attribution des chambres pour arrivée hâtive. Propreté laisse à désirer. Salle de bain et ensemble du mobilier désuets. Déjeuner correct. Avons connu de meilleur Hôtel à NYC. Ce n'est pas un hôtel que je recommande. Je ne retournerai pas à cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karine

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good!! We return to the next time.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from Boston

BEST STAFF EVER, WILL STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody very friendly, specially Gladys at the front desk, and Maria, the cleaning lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by IMRAN SIDDIQUI, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Krishna

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by IMRAN SIDDIQUI, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.