Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel overlooking 9/11 site.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room was cozy and well designed. Hotel restaurant was exceptional - great view of ground zero memorial and the "grab and go" breakfast was ingenious, well-priced, and tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disgusting!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
They checked us into an unclean room. Hotel was gross. Do yourself a favor and spend the money and book at the W Battery park across the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff. We were able to check in before 3. The room was clean and quiet. During our stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating.Great location!
Cons: Everything was great! I can't think of anything that stands out in my mind that I did not like.
Location: Located directly across from the 9/11 Memorial and One World tower. Quieter area than Times Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Suite upgrade is totally worth it.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean, friendly, and comfortable. Very convenient self check-in and self check-out. Wonderful staff, quiet and elegant atmosphere. Great view from the upper rooms.
Cons: You can hear your neighbors conversations but who goes to World Center Hotel to stay inside a Hotel room anyways. Unusual setup, but not a big deal. Overall it's an decent hotel.
Location: Walking distance from everything and close to a few dive bars. All major metro lines accessible within a short walk. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass.

Great price,excellent location,friendly staff,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness and staff.Loved the water stations with bottles,on all floors.
Cons: All the construction around the area,otherwise we would definitely recommend it.
Location: Walking distance to the 911 museum,battery park ,statue of liberty tours and other tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved hotel accommodations where AMAZING

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: went to Statue of Liberty - 9-11 Memeorial - Little Italy - all very easy to get to
Updated sleek style - staff was very helpful, hotel restaurant has great atmosphere- bartender was great and food was delish!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It's in front of world trade central memorial. Amazing view. And it needs 15 minutes walking to go to statue of liberty.
Everything was ok in the bedroom. Beds are confortable and the view was fantastic. Breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Chambre spacieuse, avec vue, très confortable et propre, dans un quartier très agréable pour son calme le soir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel horrible mattress

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Perfect hotel horrible mattress, I would stay again, only complaint was the mattress that needs to be replaced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good but not amazing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Some issues with room maintenance
Location: In the Financial District, near the 9/11 Memorial and Trinity Church. Plenty of quick food options like Starbucks, Pret a Manger, Subway nearby.
I think this hotel is reasonably priced for Manhattan. The room was small (expected in Manhattan) but nice. I had a couple of problems: the air conditioning was making a loud squealing noise - this got fixed but it took two tries; and the shower, which is only enclosed by a short railing on the floor, overflowed and flooded the bathroom - this got cleaned up fairly quickly and the drain was fixed. Free wifi works well. The location is not the most convenient unless you're doing something in the financial district, though there are several subway stations quite close by so it's not that bad. In fact it can be nice to get away from the bustle of Midtown, and the hotel is close enough to Broadway that there are amenities quite nearby. Downside: the hotel is on a sort of obscure kind of side street and you may find that if you get lost, not many people will be able to give you directions. There is also some construction in the area that makes it hard to access, and I heard another guest complaining about related noise (I was on the 19th floor and heard nothing).