Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Walk to everything. Quiet and roomy. One of the laundry machine broke and leaked though. Note world center and club quarters next door actually share the same management. Can walk and pickup authentic Chinese food from Tipsy Shanghai one block away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Brooklyn for cruise departure

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Access to Brooklyn cruise terminal was great
Short stay but no complaints Front desk very accommodating for a late departure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would be nicer if staff smile.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was a good experience, I will definitely stay here next time I go to NYC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well located hotel near Financial District.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the value, and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: They need new pillows! Both my husband and I thought the bed pillows were kind of lumpy.
Location: Great location: close to Fulton Street and Wall Street subway stations. Close to World Trade Center and new Westfield shopping mall and good dining.
We selected this hotel to be close to a family member's apartment and it turned out to be a great location in general due to proximity to train lines and good places to eat on Stone Street. It is across from the World Trade Center and the museum and also the new Westfield Mall. The hotel is located on a street that is still blocked off so there is very limited traffic and it is quiet. The 20th floor restaurant has a great view of the World Trade Center and the general downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located directly in front of ground zero- therefore perfect view. It is very safe and quite at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk county new york

stay in new york

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: near world trade center and good places to eat
Very nice hotel,staff nice near good places to eat and site see, room was clean and nice but very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Just cleanliness of room, don't get me wrong it wasn't bad but not the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great place in an amazing location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed here To attend a symposium. We enjoyed the proximity to Union Square, the WTC mall and the Flatiron District. Although my business was uptown in Spanish Harlem, the hotel was a quick walk to the Number 6 train. Mick at check-in is a great resource. One small gripe is that because the PANYNJ is still doing construction on WTC site, many walkways to easily access the hotel from 1 WTC & the North & South Pools are blocked, so you will have to come down West St or Greenwich to hit Albany to get to the tucked away area of your hotel's front door. Park in the Icon Garage around the corner and the hotel will validate for a discount. I enjoyed it & would recommend it to my friends. We looking forward
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

For Downtown Stays Recommend it

Posted Nov 19, 2016
If you travel to nyc and have an office in modtown it might nit be a perfect spot; but it is as close as possible to E and 1,2,3 subways line. I stayed at a spacious room thanks to the gentlemen at the front desk. Although very small and uninviting reception area I was positively surprised with my room. Gym is sufficient for short stays, but was busy early mornings. Overall happy I was happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel overlooking 9/11 site.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room was cozy and well designed. Hotel restaurant was exceptional - great view of ground zero memorial and the "grab and go" breakfast was ingenious, well-priced, and tasty.