Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Hotel By WTC

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about it.
Cons: I didn't have a bad experience so I can't ask you to change anything
Location: The hotel is in a great area , with many attraction and places to eat
This is a GEM!!! We have stayed in luxury overpriced hotel and didn't get the GREAT customer service we did at this hotel. The staff is well trained and knowledgeable about the area. We are not going to forget that view from the 20th floor restaurant. I had the pasta with lobster ~ HOLY WOW YUM!!!! Ok... I hope this review helps you Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Financial District, New York

Close to the World Trade Center and 9/11 Memorial

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Stayed here because of previous reviews and its approximaty to the 9/11 memorial. Parking is a nightmare and the staff does not make it easy for a guest to check in. There will be construction running around clock directly outside your window for the next year plus. Suggest staying a little further away if you want a peaceful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel is very nice and staff are pleasant. They do need more staff on front desk and my room wasnt ready for 3pm check in! I was told to wait another 45 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great Hotel in the Financial District

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great experience and stay at the World Center Hotel! No complaints!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was in excellent location for all we wanted

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, the waiters in the 20th floor restaurant, the cooled water bottles in the hall, ease of access to what we were interested in.
Cons: beds were a bit small.
Location: Think that was covered above...very convenient.
The hoel was within walking distance of the 9/11 memorial, the subway, battery park and the tours of the harbor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell

Meh

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Price for location was awesome. Views unmatched. Food up on roof was ok at best and definatly not worth the prices. Stick with parking your own car, valet reset both my trip odometer and MPG (both not a huge deal but we're tracking for trip). In order to do this you have to change menues and make multiple selections, wasn't just a I hit the button by accident. And then also my wife polarized RayBans were taken from the car while in their custody. Must be nice to hide behind a "were not responsible clause". Multiple supervisors were very upset with this and kept bumping me up for further action only to be told yesterday "not our problem"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: I asked for two extra pillows and until the last day they had not brought .
Location: Near the meatpacking district, in front of memorial 9/11
Hotel is very nice, the location is amazing!!The sttaf is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location for a reasonable p

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel was really nice and the view from the restaurant terrace is FANTASTIC. My only complaint is there was no microwave available to guests which is really inconvenient if you want to bring leftover food back to warm up the next day. At the very least there should be one available in the lobby. Other than that, you can't beat the views of The World Trade Center and The 9/11 Memorial. Superb experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad King Size Beds

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location, location, & location plus a great view if you got a right side room for a $25.00 last minute bump in rate.
Cons: Be more knowledgable when booking the hotel
This is the only hotel that I ever stayed at with a bar down the center of the king size bed. So uncomfortable that we had to switch rooms to a queen size bed with no split in the bed. Also in the second room, the air conditioning was dumping right down on your face. The duct grill in the ceiling was turned the wrong way and was pouring down on your face instead of cooling the room as supposed to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The only plus was the location to the 9/11 Memorial and subway. Check in staff was rude except for one female employee. Called the front desk because we needed minor first aide items and asked where the nearest Rite Aide or Walgreens was and the male employee stated he never heard of one around there and he hung up the phone. Googled it and there was a Rite Aide one block down. Room was dirty. Our bed was two twin beds pushed together and so hard it felt like we were lying on the ground. I had to wipe everything down just to feel slightly comfortable. The restaurant was mediocre. I will not recommend this hotel and when we go back in the fall, this will not be the place to stay. We have traveled all over the United States and Europe and this hotel was very disappointing.