Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: room cleaning, and keep you affairs to your self (waitter quitting and yellling)
Location: Wtc
we spend 4 nights at this grat place hotel staff was very helpfull even that we witness a waiter quitting his job in the middle of the restaurant, great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, quiet hotel adjacent to the 9/11 Memorial

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location is exceptional. Hotel staff were friendly and provided advice on local restaurants and directions to places we wanted to visit.
Cons: The window overlooking the 9/11 Memorial did not close completely.
The hotel is conveniently located near the WTC Freedom Center and 9/11 Memorial. Battery Park is approximately a 10 minute walk to catch the Statue of Liberty tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Solid choice in the financial district

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Large room; clean
When I was booking, I didn't realize this is connected to / essentially the same hotel as the Club Quarters. I always use an iron and I didn't want to stay at the Club Quarters because the one time I stayed in the past, I realized they don't keep irons in the rooms and I had to check multiple floors before I could find a guest hall closet with an available iron. Thankfully this time there was one on my floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was "newer" and cleaner than most NY city hotels.
Cons: Better communication with room service. I guess you have to literally tell them you want your room cleaned including vacuuming, clean towels...etc
Location: Location is good, quiet away from times square and directly across from the world trade center memorial and transportation hub not much to though.
As I arrive early (10a-11am) from a red eye flight I knew I wouldn't be able to check in until 3pm. I was just going to check my bags as me and my girlfriend were tired. However, they were able to find us a room at that time (upgrade and more money of course) that was a plus since many hotels Ive been to simply turn you away or don't even try. The only con, I have about the hotel was room service. I asked for the room to be cleaned hoping to find it cleaned out and with clean towels. The room was "cleaned" (only did the bed) and nothing else was touched including the towels. Asked for clean towels the next day in the morning.....and nothing until the third day. I got clean towels until the third day but that's it, the room wasn't cleaned haha. We did not have our "do not disturb sign" on the door and we were out of our room almost all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel overlooking the 9/11 Memorial.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Room with a view, great staff, and easy access to transportation including the subway.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is situated across the street from the 9/11 site and it is a very moving experience to witness. Lots of restaurants nearby.
From an early check-in time o a later checkout time this hotel was a great experience, and the price was extremely reasonable for a room with a view overlooking the 9/11 Memorial North and South Pools and museum. The hotel staff was very personable and professional. My room was well appointed and very, very clean. Nice restaurant and lounge on the 20th floor. Security is excellent - you don't get anywhere in the building without your card-key. Again, location is great and easy access to transportation including subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was upgraded to a suite. Kevin Chan was an excellent employee, help us whenwe had difficultly printing some documents. Restaurant is superb. Hotel is better than the one we stood when we went to Las Vegas. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great views of World Trade Center complex and 9/11 memorial. Free bottled water on every floor which was nice. Friendly staff, room was clean. Bed not that comfortable unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Beautiful night of my life

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It's was like miricle. Hotel is new, all was on the order. Room was elegant, I had 10th fl. with Terrasse. All nessecerally for comfortable life was in these hotel. An to 20th is perfect restorant with amazing view to City, and Hudson, to ocean. I never forget these hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, very clean, free WiFi.
Cons: A more economic breakfast option.
Location: Close the lower Manhattan and the finance district.
Overall it is a nice hotel with a restaurant on the top floor. Great view and right next to the World Trade Center Memorial. Only a couple short blocks away are some 24-hour convenience stores which make it an easy place to stay for the week. Subways are nearby but it's also quick and easy to take a $20 Uber to Penn station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

OK for the price.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Stayed two nights for a wedding. Business lobby on main floor with a few desktop computers and printer is nice; also dispenser with complementary water and sparkling water and coffee machine. Only one "complementary" newspaper available each of NYT and USA Today in lounge. Perhaps they were all taken during the morning. Room with queen and sofa bed disappointing. Sofa bed very uncomfortable, small twin, and extends all the way to TV console so no room to walk by to restroom at night for those staying in the queen bed. Shower and bathroom average. Great location for 911 Memorial and Museum right around corner. 0.3 miles to Pret a Manger and about three quarters of a mile easy walking to The Odeon Restaurant. Cab to midtown areas around 25 dollars from there. Uber to EWR airport 72.00. Will stay closer to midtown or Times Square for next trip.