Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall good hotel, good location Overall good hotel, good location Overall good hotel, good location Overall good hotel, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Dåligt läge nu pga byggande på gamla W Trade C tomten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

great hotel close to financial district

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent.
Cons: The water preasure
Location: We wanted to see the new museum at ground zero and to visit family just across the water in NJ. The hotel was excellent for access to transportation.
Everything great here except water pressure in the shower. The service was excellent. They helped with our bags and we were able to Valet park the car for 2 nights which made having in NYC painless after fighting the traffic to get there. Heads up though. There is no safe in the room, although the building feels very secure. The elevator does not work without a room key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is good but the acoustic is not. You do not have privacy. One can hear everything outside the room. Otherwise I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two blocks from the 9/11 Memorial and Museum.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Two blocks from the 9/11 Memorial and Museum, and Brookfield Place. 3 blocks to the river and short walk to Wall St and Batterymarch Park. 3-5 blocks from the World Trade Center. Has what you need and is great for a 1-3 nigh stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, Fla

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were very competent and comfortable with problem solving.
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Next to the Memorial and One World Observatory and a short cab ride or nice walk is Battery Park. Lots of boat tours and air tours.
This hotel is perfect as a comfortable base to explore Manhattan. Reception and public areas low key but well presented, efficient and safe. Restaurant on 20th floor has a magnificent view of the surrounding buildings and of course overlooks the Memorial. Staff and service efficient and friendly. Food was good. Room and amenities standard but rooms clean, comfortable and well maintained. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Business hotel - excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Arrived for an overnight stay and check-in was quick. Great feature of room was temperature control -- a very large flat screen panel located on wall at bed level by pillow almost the size of a small TV with screen-sensitive controls and best I've seen anywhere. Only complaint was small size of TV as I've come to expect 40+ inch sets in most hotels I've stayed at recently. Otherwise very comfortable stay. An extended conference center to left of checkin and a business center (wth computers) to the right of checkin (behind locked doors requiring special key) make your trip more efficient whether you're working, or visiting Ground Zero like me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location near the World Trade Center and 9/11 Memorial. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and loved the water dispensers and bottles available. Nice touch for walking around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I had a great experience being there. The staff is very hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Love the area.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel, the room could be cleaner, but it was ok. The area is great.