Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare City View

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Wunderbare Aussicht auf die Skyline, ein paar Blocks entfernt Whole Food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, decent location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The location isn't pretty and isn't a great place to grab a cab should you need one. Not a bad location if you are planning to spend time in the East Village but otherwise you may consider staying somewhere closer to where you are going to be visiting. The room was a decent size. Balcony is shared. Bar on 18th floor with a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by GSMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are close to some major subway lines and have delicious dining options close by, we hope you come back again so we can show you all our location has to offer1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

A Gem in China Town

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very professional and friendly. Locale is great for Bowery, China Town and Little Italy. The hotel needs some better food and beverage options. The club on the 18th floor has a great view, but the bar is in serious need of a makeover and upgrade. The hotel itself was very new, clean, comfortable and a very good value. Would definitely stay there again and would also recommend to our friends and associates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by FOMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the beautiful views our hotel has to offer, we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Good location, average room.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was average but view was exceptional. Staff seemed adequate but not particularly helpful. I expected more from the online reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by FOMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is not typical of our hotel and I will be working with my team to ensure we improve in all areas of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good location in Chinatown and for the subway

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Hotel was clean and modern with all the facilities needed for a stay in the city. Very close to the subway for transport and lots of Chinese restaurants and culture nearby. Free wifi was also a bonus as this is not always provided in NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by GSMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the free WiFi. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Clean, new and good location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: 3 minute walk to Grand St subway station.
Location: Lots of Asian restaurants, many open late into the night. Lots of vendors selling cheap fresh fruit across the street. Little Italy is also nearby.
Clean rooms, stylish bathrooms, great shower, comfy bed. Boutique hotel feel. Great location, always felt safe. Staff let us check in before noon as our room was ready, which was unexpected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by GSMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves with our clean rooms, great location and excellent customer service and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mittendrin in ChinaTown und Little Italy

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lage und Komfort
Klasse Lage - man kann ganz Manhattan fußläufig erkunden. In der Nähe in SoHo gibt es klasse Bars und Restaurants. Gemütliches, sauberes Hotel - gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by GSMDan, Hotel Management
Wir danken Ihnen für die Zeit nehmen, unsere bewerten möchten. Wir sind so glücklich, zu hören, Sie unsere Lage und alles, was das Hotel zu bieten hat, genießen . Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This hotel in Chinatown is convenient. You're walking distance to lots of good Chinese restaurants, Little Italy and good Italian food, and the subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by GSMDan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our close location to some amazing dining locations. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very happy with the hotel. Good location, clean, super easy check in and out. Only complaint was the patio door - it let in quite a bit of cold air but not a huge problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Well located, very clean new hotel Staff is very courteous and in a surprisingly quiet area at night despite central location