Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Chinatown

Posted Nov 23, 2016
You need to pay for storing your luggage at hotel after checking out. That is something I never experience before. Throughout my 4 days of stay, the complimentary bottle of water was never replaced with a new one after I consumed it on the 1st day of arrival. The only good thing of this hotel is its location, very near to Chinatown and soho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel to discover NYC

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I praised this hotel in the past a lot as I stayed there many times during business trips. This time I got the feeling that tourists took over this place, so it is not always so quiet anymore like before. It is a great hotel to discover NYC. Many bars and restaurants are around the corner as well as shopping and public transportation. The hotel staff is very nice and respectful to every person. Rooms are the usual NYC small but very practical. Some rooms have amazing view to Empire State Building. Don't expect amazing room service or other amenities but most likely you won't need them anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Close walk to B/D train. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was friendly.
Cons: Reserved a terrace room for extra. The terrace had not chairs to sit and enjoy and we were place on the 2nd floor so we got a slightly raised view of the street. At night when everything quieted down we noticed a terrible howling sound coming through the terrace door due to poor insulation and seal. The room was stuffy the whole time. Unfortunately the top floor restaurant and bar was closed for a private event. And the lobby bar on a Saturday turned off all the televisions at 10pm so we couldn't watch the rest of the football games. As well as they turned off the TVs the bar tenders either left or went on brake. So we got no service.
Location: It's easy to get to. Pretty much just surrounded by Chinese grocery stores. A look down the streets both ways did not see any bars or restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Stayed with my gf for a night getaway and we have to say the room was even more then what we expected. Great views. Walking distance to many hotspots. Def staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Modern chic in Chinatown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Ground Zero and World Trade Center Observation deck are must see/do. Bring an appetite to enjoy the exotic asian and Italian restaurants nearby.
The location is excellent right in the heart of Chinatown and very near Little Italy and a short cab ride to World Trade Tower. Or room was snug but not bad by NYC standards, Our only issue was that there was frosted glass "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. If one person gets up in the night to use the loo the light would disturb the sleeper on the other side of the glass. Looks chic but is not practical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australianits

Good Location for Short Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bed Good reception staff able to organise efficient transport to airport. Roof top bar, excellent night view and happy hour.
Cons: Being charged $3 a bag to store luggage after checkout.
It's a great location with easy walk to subways. Ideal location for China Town and Little Italy. 20 minute walk to Brooklyn Bridge. We requested and it was confirmed in booking a room with a view. At arrival we were checked in on 3rd Floor and told rooms higher up not available. Produced our email and were relocated to 13 th Floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty Nice room and view. Relaxing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Middle of Chinatown no parking
I would go again, it was worth the price. The rooftop bar is great place for a party but a bit pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfaitement situé!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Propreté, vue de la chambre et proximité de tout
Cons: Parking chère et en dehors de l'hotel...
Location: à 2 pas de la Petite Italie et de Soho, beaucoup de restos autour
Très propre, bruyant si votre chambre donne sur la 2e avenue par contre... Ne pas prendre la premium avec balcon... ca ne vaut pas la peine car balcon commun au 2 etage vue sur le building en face... tres bon en general
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenience for late evening arrival

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff met us at curb; valet parked the car in a nearby garage, and assisted my handicap guest into the hotel through an elevator. Even upgraded our room to allow for more space for ease of movement with a walker. Room clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, United States of America

Howling wind

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff tried to help
Cons: everything else
Location: Chinatown nearby
Pulled up to hotel and there was no one to help with bags-had to get luggage rack and take it al in myself No parking 50 bucks for your car no in and out Second floor room had door to outside 'deck' --really a roof. Seal was broken so we listened to howling wind all night-they were sold out and could not move us. Bed was booked as queen------really a double. Small room and tired. Find somewhere else.