Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport PA

Great location, in China Town and near the subway.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Pro: This is a nice, fairly new smaller hotel. Staff are friendly, lobby is well lit and inviting. Location in China Town is great.
Cons: Improve sound proofing of the door to the room as it sits right in front of the elevator. Or place sound absorbing material in the hallway.
Location: Location is in China Town/Little Italy. There's tons of great, interesting retail in the area. Fun to discover something new around each corner.
Pleasant enough stay but the sound of drunk people coming through the door at midnight put a bit of a damper on things. Otherwise, it's a great smaller hotel. Nice staff, bright lobby, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting my daughter

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I stayed here following the big snow storm and it was cozy and comfortable. I enjoyed the snow on the balcony from inside my room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel in Lower East Side

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and pleasant. Seem to have a good bar scene going on which we didn't go to and it didn't disturb us in any way. It was "hopping".
Location: In Chinatown but very close to Little Italy. Lots of galleries, couple of museums. Lots of good places to eat.
WE wanted to be in Lower east Side and this fit the bill exactly. Very nice hotel, very comfortable and clean. It was exceedingly good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel & staff great, however ...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My wife wanted a picture with the NYC skyline behind her. We spent about 3 minutes in the rooftop lounge/bar and were rudely told by the bartender and hostess/waitress that the view was for guests only. There were only 2 tables being occupied and no one was at the bar where she was seated next to the window. We might have gone there, but certainly not after that incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was lovely to get out for the night for mu husband's birthday. Great time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Easy parking, courteous staff and clean, updated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

Good location, clean and modern

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. It's an excellent location if you want to be downtown. The hotel itself was clean and updated. The cleaning staff was very friendly but a bit overly chatty when we were trying to leave on several occasions. A big plus for me was the fact that there was a mini refrigerator in the room. I think some would say that the rooms are on the smallish side but they must be thinking of elsewhere in America because I thought this was pretty standard for a hotel room in NYC. My only real complaint is that the soundproofing is not very good. Our room overlooked Bowery and I could hear lots of road noise, especially early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water for Four Days

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed here over New Year's Eve. My room had no hot water for the first four days. I complained to the front desk 8 times. They told me the problem was fixed when it wasn't and were completely rude about it. I was finally moved to a different room after four days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, California

Prime location and modern design

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Lucky to have chosen Wyndham for my stay in Chinatown. Prime location and hotel staff Venessa at registration was the best! The bell men was great too that he stood in heavy snow to get a taxi for me at night as well. The shower is a bit tricky to use, takes a phone call from the staff to help explaining how to use it. Overall great! Close to great foods (Xi'an famous foods, master Bao ...) I only got time to dine at these two. Vivi milk tea was great as well (almond milk tea hot) eased the cold away at night. Just beautiful. Oh, also if you are into hot pot, little sheep Mongolian hot pot is just down the street on Bowery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Great stay but small space!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I loved my stay here. The staff were very polite especially the room service staffing. I requested a top floor for a great view weeks prior to staying here but when arriving they placed us on a low floor and said we would have to pay $160 additional for a higher floor. After my boyfriend debated with the staff they placed us on a high floor but when arriving in the room it was extremely small. However the room was very clean and the view was amazing. The windows were from ceiling to floor. You can see the Empire Stste building and bridges at light up at night. There was an envelope on the bed for tips suggested to leavf for the cleaning staff. I thought that was terribly rude. There was only one complimentary bottle of water but I registered two guest when booking. The light switch on the desk was broken so that light did not work which was an inconvenience at night. The shower clogged a bit leaving water to rise and there was weirdly only one glass door towards the front of the shower leaving a big mess of pools of water after we showered that we had to clean up ech time. The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown and near Soho shopping area and easy access to many banks. The restaurants nearby are all walking distance and the food was great. Room service was a little cold when it arrived but also great. I would recommend and also stay here again.