Ratings based on 4,621 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms where too small

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel was nice just small and the food was not that good the French fries where hard and not probably cooked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The overall look of the hotel was fair but once inside our room, the floor was very dirty with stains. The bathroom toilet seat was coming. We asked for a crib for one of our children and we were given a pack and play with stains on the side. The mattress to it was so flimsy that when our daughter moved around, she actually went under it and it no longer became safe for her to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport...
Cons: Pretty much everything...
Location: Excellent airport location!
Dated & marginally clean... In need of upgrading!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs an update. Airport shuttle infrequent.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: More frequent shuttle service, quicker check-in, overall update needed.
Location: Near Newark airport, but not close enough to walk. Nothing else nearby.
Booked because flight landed late at night, should have just taken a taxi into NYC. Had to take the air train to P4, then waited 30 mins for the hotel shuttle in the middle of the night, and check-in was slow. And the hotel's dumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
good for quick over night stop. very convenient. would recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the price you pay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Rooms are small and room looks old and worn down... especially the carpets. Bed was not comfortable. Hotel staff were not rude but they were not friendly either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight before an early flight

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: price, location, not fancy but it works
Location: it's at the airport
This hotel worked for me. Reasonable price, clean, airport shuttle, friendly staff. The lady at the desk gave me excellent directions on how to return my rental car and get back to the hotel on the shuttle. Newark airport is complicated and she made it simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Looks nice from outside and horrible from inside. Elevators unclean, corridors smells bad. Rooms disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators had funky smell, filthy carpets!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Resteraunt was good
Cons: It's old and outdated, smelled musty
For price it was tolerable, close to airport.....shuttle driver was no help in explaining airports system of getting to our terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield MI

Nice and clean and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2017
Was stranded at Newark airport. Rebooked for a 6:00 am flight and decided just to stay at the airport. Arrived about 11pm and gift shop and snack/coffee bar were still open.. and were open at 4:30 a.m. when I returned to the lobby. Nice. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean stocked with amenities. Reliable chain. Good accommodations. Thum's up!