Ratings based on 4,428 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgantown

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good overall experience! Qualified personnel, comfortable facilities. Close to Newark airport. Hard to get there in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel for the price with free parking.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Need a decent and inexpensive hotel for a quick stay in New York and prefer to stay in New Jersey. If you are looking for a clean,quiet and safe hotel this is it. But the best part is FREE PARKING!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: close to airport.
great hotel for the price, great shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Definitely recommend great experience had no issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It as great. The only negative is that it took s while for the shower water to get hot. And the toilet was leaking a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: One piece of soap and no mouthwash in bathroom. Motel 6 is better equipped!!!!
Location: N/A
Bathroom amenities were very sparse and shuttle to and from the airport was a disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark, nj

Rundown hotel for a Wyndham.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Old hotel in poor shape. No washcloths?? Hotel staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This facility is unkept. Dirty and dingy elevators, carpet, shower curtains, ceiling tile and HVAC vents. Dirt is noticeably visible. Bed was uncomfortable, sunken in the middle and made noice every time you move. HVAC vents were dirty and to imagine inhaling the air coming out the vents was not a good thought. And the HVAC units make a lot of notice and woke me up all night long every time it cut on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Ok for 1 night, close to Newark airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were super friendly
Cons: The elevators are very slow, I thought I was stuck as it took so long to take me down from level 4!
Location: Very close to Newark airport- with free shuttle bus. Hotel has it's own restaurant- which I didn't visit but it's a nice option.
When I stayed here previously I must have been upgraded because my room this time was a LOT smaller! Room comfortable though- bed large and firm. It did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Good value. Tired property.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Close to airport. Inconvenient to get to from airport because there isn't a convenient exit but easy access to airport. Originally a HoJo's. Tired property but mostly clean. Half the price of surrounding hotels.