Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to NYC

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to public transportation and a short subway ride into the heart of the city.
Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean. I stayed here because it was the best value around the holidays which was still in close proximity to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: More patience from front desk clerks, listening ears on and putting more effort to accommodate guests requests before, during and when checking out.
Location: Nothing close. We used hotel shuttle to go out for food
Checking in was a mess, party of 8 attending a wedding. We requested 4 rooms on same floor but that was not granted, we were on 2,3,4 & 6. Rooms were not easy to enter, exit nor get to the bathroom in double rooms. Housekeeping was excellent. Went down about 9 just to confirm paying balance in cash, upon checking out clerk went ahead and put finally payment on card instead of granting prior request. Request more patience from front desk clerks with their listening ears and putting more effort to accommodate guests with requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Perfect location , clean hotel , big room , free shuttle service , and quiet area. Loved it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel convenient to the city an

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were updated and clean and comfortable. And this location was close and convenient to Manhattan and express lanes to Long Island in the airport.
5 out of 5
by Iris

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel , really pretty hotel! Love it!!! Recommend to all you! We will be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed for the weekend. It was close to manhattan which made it a convientent drive to Times Square. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel completely met our needs during a visit to family in Long Island City. We appreciated that there was parking on site. The $12 breakfast was convenient but not very good. This hotel is close to Manhattan so it would be good for a visit to midtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was too expensive for what you got. Convenient access to city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in Long Island

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel room was actually quite nice. Small room but huge bed and it had pretty muc everything we needed. The room itself was clean though not much of a view from where my room was facing. My room was directly next to an elevator which I had concerns about, however, I slept just fine and didn't hear much noise or interference coming from it. Room service was quick and responsive. The only minor thing that did bug me was the restaurant menus left in the room were scribbled all over and had in appropriate comments on it. I tossed it in the trash and I figure house keeping can just get new ones to replace.