Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Room size and another chair
Clean room, pleasant and helpful staff. The rooms are tiny tho and king rooms don't even fit an extra chair so if 2 people stay, there's no where to sit but on the bed. A tight squeeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Free shuttle services

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant staff...Rooms small but clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay! The hotel was nice and the view wasn't too bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath NY

Convenient location with parking

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This is a nice basic hotel. Since we drove into the city to visit family, it was nice to have easy parking at the hotel even though it was expensive. The hotel was quiet and staff was friendly. After we got settled in on the third night we realized that the set of towels we had left on the floor for the laundry had not been replaced. We made do but wondered if there was a shortage of towels. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is nothing to brag about but it was convenient on the one day we chose to eat there. The Court Square Diner on Jackson Ave. is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fridge for cold drinks. No microwave to heat.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
No microwave. No tub. No fridge. For a lot of money. Plus. Parking to expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. In the future, you can always request a room with a tub, and a mini fridge free of charge. As of microwaves in the room, it is a safety hazard but we do have a microwave located in our lower lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A functioning in-room safe
Location: See above
We chose this hotel because it is within walking distance of our daughter's apartment. It is very close to a subway stop as well as close to shopping, bars and restaurants. The staff is attentive and the room spacious by New York City standards. We had issues with the hot water (took forever to get hot, then really hard to cool down) and our in- room safe was not working. There is an Asian restaurant in the lower level and since our room was on the first floor, we smelled hot oil/food all through our room. Keeping the fan on helped a little....The bed was super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for decent price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Convenient location, parking on the street, restaurant downstairs. Great for sight seeing and close to the subway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

New hotel many blocks from anywhere

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very new and clean. Staff is very nice, helpful.
Cons: Nicer mattresses.
Location: You have to go about a half mile through an industrial area to get to anything.
This hotel is in a very industrial area. Don't believe it when they say it's walking distance to the q train, unless you're 20 years old. Fortunately, they have a free shuttle to take you there. Lyft will come get you too. Rooms were very clean, aesthetically pleasing, but the mattresses were hard and the beds in the 2 bed rooms were only doubles - ugh. I guess I knew that but it was harder to deal with than I anticipated. There was a loud group of guys in the parking lot at 3 in the morning, but perhaps just because of Superbowl Sunday - the front desk person promptly took care of it. Nothing much around you, but breakfast places are a 10 minute walk. Breakfast buffet not worth the $12/person, but the Chinese restaurant in the hotel had a great kung pao chicken. I would say, good for young people looking for a not too expensive place to stay, but not for a middle aged couple looking for creature comforts and easy access to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosendale, NY

Good Hotel In A Good Neighborhood: A Tale

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I arrived at the hotel an hour before check in, and the hotel staff was gracious enough to let me check in early without problems or any extra fees. The on-site parking was nice, and comparably priced to basically any other parking lot in NYC. The hotel is located a short walk from the Court Sq station (E, M, G, 7), so getting anywhere in the city was pretty easy. The hotel itself looked very new, and was very clean. Every staff member I interacted with was very pleasant and helpful. I rated this hotel 4/5 in every category because I had no issues and thought everything was good, but thought that there was room for improvement. There is always room for improvement. I would highly recommend staying here rather than some place twice the price in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very good hotel and provide hotel shuttle to nearest subway station.