Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Too far from Manhattan, bad neighborhood, smelly room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina County, Ohio

Only needs a better breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: It needs a better option for breakfast, as there is little around the hotel other than construction sites and industrial use buildings.
Location: Convenient to transportation and LaGuardia. Some very good restaurants in LIC especially John Brown's Smokehouse and Casa Enrique.
Nice location for me (my daughter lives in LIC). Easy access to the city via the subway and the shuttle makes the location very convenient. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. For me, all it needs is a real breakfast option.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Slipping

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Has this been our first day at this hotel, we would never return. I've been in the past, has been really good. This time maid service was lcould not remember we needed towels to take showers or bathmats. The bathroom Fossett broke they turned off the water and we were without water in the bathroom for nearly 12 hours before it was fixed
4 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

Nice stay for 2...

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom is really small... i had a double bed room... it was just me and a friend but i feel if there were 2 more people it will feel really tight. Room was clean and neat and nice.... i would stay again... but definite request a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Room size and another chair
Clean room, pleasant and helpful staff. The rooms are tiny tho and king rooms don't even fit an extra chair so if 2 people stay, there's no where to sit but on the bed. A tight squeeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Free shuttle services

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant staff...Rooms small but clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelle

Safety concerns

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this was a good stay. It was close to family and within walking distance of many eateries. However, I was concerned with a security issue. We showed up at our room when housekeeping was finishing up. They let us walk right into the room. No verification of any kind that it was indeed our room. My suggestion would have been to close the door and ensure that we had the key to open it. Something to be sure that we were legit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay! The hotel was nice and the view wasn't too bad either.