Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, moderate facilities, quiet.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room and bath are modernly furnished, but small. Was expecting a mini fridge for the rate. The cuisine art machine was useful for hot drinks. Neighborhood was quiet but had a lot of services: stores, restaurants, subway stations. Two stations away from 5th Av. Staff was always ready to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Put us in 1sr door room. A lot of noise in the lobby. The first room we were in had no mattress cover and had hairs in the shower. Walls were terrible. Then they moved us to the room next door. And toilet bowl was making a lot of noise all night. We wanted to leave but they would not refund our money so we stayed and my wife was miserable. She couldn't sleep with the noise and was very turned off with the clenilness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Ok hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very polite and friendly-all shifts- and would assist as best as they could with whatever request we asked of them.
Cons: The room needs a vent with a fan, especially in the bathroom. Water leaked onto the floor when the shower was used, door needs to be fixed.
Location: This hotel provides a shuttle to subway stations that are as close as 3 stops from Grand central station in Manhattan.
We were disappointed with the size of the room we were given. We did arrive before the check in time of 15:00 [3:00 pm] and were just glad to unload our luggage, so we took what was available at the time. We were only staying for 4 nights and would be out most of the day for the days we were there, so we decided to stick with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the city, reasonable rates, efficient.

Posted May 7, 2016
Ideal for business visitors on a shoestring budget, this hotel provides all the basics. Clean room, WiFi, spacious rooms, clean sheets, good bathroom with the right kind of facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes economy Hotel. Gute Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons:
U-Bahn ist zu Fuß oder mit dem Shuttlebus gut erreichbar. Großes sauberes Zimmer. Freundliches Personal. Vom JFK Airport gut mit dem Taxi erreichbar wenn der Verkehr nicht stockt. Lautes Piepen von draussen in der Nacht (wie LKW beim Rückfahren). Gewerbegebiet unmittelbar am Hotel. Die Gegend ist allgemein nicht so schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Highly recommend for visiting the City

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Resonable price, friendly and helpful staff. Easy to reach Manhattan with more subway lines, some are closer some are a bit more walk to reach. All in all we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Lage zu meinem Termin
Location: Arbeiten
Für mich perfekt gelegen zwischen LGA und Manhattan abseits der Hektik
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nuits au calme

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hôtel au calme, lits très confortables, chambre propre. Personnel très accueillant et disponible. Quartier très tranquille, à proximité de la station de métro et disposant d'une multitude de points de restauration (supermarchés, snacks et restaurants..). Une petite marche nous mène à une vue superbe sur la skyline. Notre choix se portera à nouveau sur cet hôtel si nous devons revenir. Expérience totalement satisfaisante.
4 out of 5
by Tegan from Lincoln

Good base for visiting Manhattan

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a very good hotel for seeing the city, clean and inexpensive and not very far from subway stations, plus you're a short walk from an amazing view of Manhattan. Tons of great interesting restaurants and convenience stores a short walk away. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. The room is spacious, especially the bathroom which was very big and comfortable. I really only have two small complaints - there is virtually no counter space in the bathroom despite its size, and the bed was always kind of confusingly made, with no fitted sheet so the blankets got bunched up very easily. Other than that an enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Put another chair in the room. Mine had only a desk chair.
Convenient to relatives and to Long Island City waterfront.