Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Prima plek in New York

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Het personeel en de locatie.
Cons: Kamerservice optimaliseren. Vaak werd er vergeten om spullen aan te vullen.
Location: Niet al te drukke straat. Vlak bij 5th Avenue. Metrostations vlak bij. Roof Top bar op 5th Avenue is een aanrader, ook mexicaans restaurant Tacombi.
Chelsea is een prima plek in New York. Rustiger dan Manhattan, maar je bent er maar 1 stop met de metro vandaan. Veel leuke en vooral lekkere restaurants en diners. Kortom: een prima plek in New York
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to Everything!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Very centrally located, lots of restaurants near. Staff we friendly and helpful.
Cons: New towels are needed. Had rips in some of then. If I was housekeeping I would not have even used them in someones room.
Location: Gray Line Hop On Hop Off pick up location was only a block away. Lots of restaurants close and of course a Starbucks on the corner!
Stayed April 29 - May 2nd. Arrived mid morning and we checked into our room right away, no waiting. Was a bonus after travelling and being up early. Had a King Deluxe, room was small but normal for NY. Very clean rooms. Late check out (12pm) was nice as well. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Basic, clean room for a good price- great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced but clean. Everything we needed for a quick overnight.
Cons: Change the photo. There is no longer a restaurant right in front. Changes the vibe a bit.
Location: Right across from The Eataly. Delicious and thoroughly entertaining.
Good basic hotel. No fluff but nice and clean and very close to where we needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Too Small and too Dark

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: Chelsea is an interesting area with a wide variety of restaurants, and shops. But most importantly, the theater district and other sites are walkable.
The location is excellent and the staff are hardworking, but this hotel has very small hallways, very small rooms, and is too dark. The photos of the hotel are also misleading as they do not portray the disappointment that awaits guests on arrival.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I really enjoy my stay. My check in was quick and the receptionist was very kind. Regarding my room, it was very comfy and slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Just got home from a 5 night stay snd hotel exceeded my expectations. Location is great and it's easy to get everywhere with this as a home base. No bar or restaurant but those are everywhere close by and no issue. Great bagel place just fiwn the street. Would definitely stay again for savings!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Inexpensive hotel in Chelsea

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Inexpensive, well located and comfortable.
Cons: I doubt there is room but a sitting are in the lobby would be nice. There are bar stools and tables but no chairs.
Location: we went exploring daily and found all kinds of bars, restaurants and sights to see.
Minimalist Hotel (inexpensive) with a very comfortable bed for the night, good staff and very centrally located. Just what we were looking for for a weekend in New York.
5 out of 5
by Tolan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels