Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staff where great let me check-in early this quite a amazing area with a Starbucks on the corner and CVS.. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and if you like to exercise like I do on vacation a Flywheel spin studio less than a 5 minute walk would defiantly stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location. Nice People

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: wifi
Location: NYC!
It was right where i needed to be in NYC for business. The staff was very nice. The rooms were small, but clean. Overall it was comfortable, but this is a small hotel. "boutique". I had to find a place to stash my suitcase for the week so that I didn't trip over it. No closet in the room, but a standalone bureau. Shower was a standup stall in the corner - and the floor got inevitably wet. View was of offices across the street. The attached restaurant was nice. Elevators are small and occasionally busy. Usually not. But an occasional wait. Wifi was acceptable speed, but at least twice daily had to re-log in, mess with my settings, turn wifi off and on to re-initiate login as it would get in a funk. Kind of annoying. I was there for a week. I would return for the convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 22, 2016
5 out of 5 based on it being a '4-star' hotel. Basic, clean, easy and nice. Don't expect a plush lobby or huge rooms...just a great value in Chelsea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Room was ok, but had a very depressing color. Hotel is very simple. Small staff and not very accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not 4 stars

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel staff wasnt nice in multiple ocasions. Had a hard time answering city and hotel questions. Hotel lobby wasnt nice and they had no amenities. Room was dark and beige with brown. Not very welcoming. Shower is horrible and my room was not clean one day even though i left at 9am. They lost my packages, didnt know how to inform where it was an after a while i found it with suitcases. Not sure where they are headed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay here. It was our 1st time in new york and this hotel was everything I expected. It was at a great location. From food to the subway. Times square was just a 15-20 min walk. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. And bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And I would definitely stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the location/price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A low key hotel in a good location of NYC. Our room key didn't work properly multiple times and needed a technician to fix this which was an annoyance but the staff gave us 10% off the hotel price so it was all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are Deceiving

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness was great....
Cons: They should advertise the real pictures.
Location: The nearby restaurants are good.
I look at the photos online and when I got to the hotel room it did not look the same. The bedspread was the same but the size of the room was extremely small. There was no table to dine, there was no balcony and so the picture was deceiving. We bought food to eat and had to eat on the bed. I didn't have to pay the amount I paid to get the 3 hr motel room experience. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
pretty nice room, nice to have a fridge and microwave. Hotel well situated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

かなり良いホテルです。

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: 立地が良い。部屋がきれい。
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 24街なので、downtownもuptownも近い。五日間マッハトンのあちこちを散歩した。
クリスマス休暇に夫婦で泊まったが、静かな部屋に泊まりたくて、希望通りにアサインされました。スタッフが親切、立地がよい、部屋がきれい。部屋が小さいが、まーまー快適。