Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

The location pruce and staff make this a great pla

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We were in town for a wedding and wanted to stay a few extra days. We wanted to stay in this area to be close to the wedding location, but didn't want to go broke doing it. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I had a lost and found item that they located and shipped to me, they were very prompt and helpful without seeming even slightly annoyed. The complaints are kind of to be expected at this price in NYC. Small room and few amenities. They did have a nicely stocked snack area, and the location means there are plenty of places to buy food and necessities if needed. They really could improve the bathroom experience. It had grimey corners, a good bit of mildew in the grout and the shower would go scalding hot anytime someone flushed a toilet. That made it pretty tough to get our preschool aged kids showered. I want to stress that the room was clean other than the shower needing a deep cleaning and re-caulking of corners and fixtures. It's not like the housekeepers aren't doing what they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff made the experience excellent
Cons: Parking, parking, parking!!!!
Location: Dinner yacht cruise, bars, restaurants, shows.
It was actually my first time staying in a hotel in Manhattan, NY. I was very please with the very friendly staff the room was small but very clean. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2015
clean and comfy beds, will stay again good nichts sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Great place to stay and great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: it was small.
Location: Great pizza place called Tappo next door.
The staff are very friendly and this place is next to some great food spots, i recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ways to improve in the future

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, and close restaurants
Cons: The BED LINEN !!
Location: Add some kind of couch in the lobby, add a small refrigerators to each room
The staff was great, but the linen in my room was not. the pillows and bed spread was musty smelling. I called down to the front desk for fresh one and only got the pillow case change. No VERY HAPPY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage. Genau in der Mitte zwischen Uptown und Downtown. Direkt an einer Subway Station.
Location: W 24th Street. 5th Ave Ecke Broadway.Empire State Bulding, Madison Square Park. Promenade am Hudson River, High Line und natürlich 5th Avenue.
Eine Woche New York mit Sonne und 30 Grad. Einfach genial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel parfaitement situé pour visiter New York.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: La décoration, le confort de la chambre, le personnel de la réception toujours affable et disponible, en particulier l'équipe de jour.
Cons: Douche : température de l’eau complexe à régler et débit s'interrompant régulièrement. Un bureau plus grand (en contre-partie d'un lit plus petit)
Location: Quartier agréable entre Flat Iron et la 6ème Avenue où se trouvent de nombreux commerces et restaurants.
Bel hôtel, idéalement situé entre Lower Manhattan et Midtown pour visiter tout New York, en taxi très rapide à trouver ou en métro, dont plusieurs stations se trouvent à proximité, pour les plus longues distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel is located out of the way of the hussle bussle, but not too far to walk to pretty much anything. Restaurants located around hotel are tops, with a variety of levels of expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Room are just size, location is perfect for our itenarary, staff are very professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set in the Chelsea area with many good restaurants and bars close by. By using the subway all the attractions and museums are easily accessible.
My wife and I stayed here for ten nights starting 27th July. This was our second stay, having stayed at the Wyndham in 2012. The hotel is small compared to others in NYC and is set in a fairly quiet one way street in the Mid Town area of Chelsea. Subway access Up-Town or Down-Town is within a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The rooms have a coffee making machine, ice bucket and a safe to keep your valuables in. There is an ice making machine in the basement.Rooms are cleaned and made tidy on a daily basis unless you inform housekeeping that you do not require it. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and professional and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel has an Italian restaurant next door which serves breakfast and is open all day until I think 11pm. I cant comment on its food as we did not use it. If we ever go to NYC again and wanted to stay in Manhattan we would stay here again without hesitation.