Ratings based on 2,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emily from Ottawa

This is not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I paid 4* rates for what is at best a 3* experience in a great location. Everywhere on the internet it's rated as a 4, but when I spoke to the front desk staff about getting a bathrobe, the woman there said "oh this isn't a four star". I'm actually quite disappointed that Hotels.com advertises it as such. The bed and pillows weren't comfortable. I think the shower in 708 is set up for wheelchair accessibility? so it led to water all over the bathroom floor whenever used. The walls are thin, so a normal TV volume bothers the neighbours. The room is large by NYC standards, but it's not luxurious by any means so the extra space doesn't count for much. If you want a true 4* experience, stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A Buggy Anniversary

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was extremely nice and clean. It had a great design.
Cons: The furniture in the hotel looked abused. The closet had no hangers, the entertainment unit was missing doors. The headboard was riddled with bed bugs
Our stay wasn't very long.The reason for the visit was to celebrate my 4 year Anniversary. We were staying for 2 days. We didn't even make through the first night. We literally checked in around 6:45pm. We got ready and left at 8:00pm. We got back to the hotel around 12:30am. We started to settle in to watch TV before bed and my spouse noticed a reddish brown flat bug on the cloth headboard of the bed. I got a closer look and it was a BED BUG! So in the midst of finding one on the headboard. Then one decided to come out from the pillow, then some started coming from behind the headboard and down the headboard.We spotted a total of SIX bed bugs in less than 2 minutes. It is 1:30am and were packing our belongings. We captured one in a cup as evidence to show to the front desk. We got out of our room so fast and went to the lobby, the woman behind the desk was helpful. She gave us the director and managers business cards so that we could speak to them in the morning. Told us sorry, gave us another room and told us they had to follow some protocol along with an investigation. So that was okay. She offered Purel because of the captured bed bug we showed her. We didn't touch it with our hands so I found that unnecessary and a little rude but everyone has a germ preference I guess. We went to the other room but my spouse was still uncomfortable and didn't want to stay because the other room had the same cloth headboard. So she didn't want to take any chances. We left at 2:00am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The hotel shower was not working,

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: go over basics in house, such remove big cart on the narrow hole way for all nigh long
Location: Location is good
I had to go to a dinner and want to take fast shower found out the shower was not working. I am disapointed very much hotel that cost so much that they do not do due diligence on the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was always friendly, but hotel condition is not the best, furniture is old and not cared for, lamps broken, service cart was always in the hall and some days the vacuum cleaner was also left in the hall the entire day. The hotel was recently made a vacation club, maybe this is the reason why if you are just a plain guest for a few daysthegput you in a not so nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nice as expected

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Great stay, it's nice and cozy. There are several things to do close-by and very clean. Recommended if you'd need a stay at NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy heater

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Heater kept us up but since we came to the room late after watching a show we didn't notice it right away until about 2 am. We thought it was noise from outside. We turned the heater off and finally slept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Small room not as I expected Friendly staff Good location Poor hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Convenient NYC location, just beginning renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Staff was not overly caring for guest experience. Sofa in room had stains and odors. Hotel is beginning renovations and is much need of this. Will review again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels