Ratings based on 2,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible conditions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
Nothing but excuses the entire time of our stay. We were here for our honeymoon and couldn't even get towels. Someone came to the door at midnight asking if we requested a wine opener, which we hadn't but the real issue is when I didn't come to the door right away because we were asleep, they opened the door!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice Room in East Midtown

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Wyndham. The rioom was clean, the bed was comfortable, and hotel had all the amenities, eg gym, fridge, roof top terrace. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We liked Parsy's. - great food, reasonable prices, good service You r only a few blocks from the UN and about a 20 minute walk from Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Service was lacking
Location: Near Grand Central and Times Square so near restaurants theaters museum
The hotel will be very nice after completion of renovations but for time being loud and disorganized. Checkout time was particularly early at 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

I won't be back.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything (see comments above)
Although I received a decent price for this room (15% off Expedia promotion), the cost savings were definitely not worth it. It looked like they are trying to sell time shares in the lobby, although thankfully I did not get accosted for this as I made it pretty clear I was there for business. I understand that they are under construction (although I read this on Expedia - they never told me), but my room had broken fixtures in the bathroom, the furniture was worn, and the carpet was buckled. It was the kind of hotel room where you don't want to take your shoes off. The hotel staff was meh. They offered bagels at 10 am!?!?! Who is still in their hotel at 10 am?? Definitely not what I would expect for service or quality of accommodations from a Wyndham. I was also told by Expedia that I would receive a VIP+ benefit, but there was not mention of it during any part of my stay–unless the 10 am bagels were the benefit, but it appeared they were offering this to everyone and I suspect it was so they could do a timeshare pitch. I travel to NYC quite a bit for business, but I definitely won't be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy a modern, comfortable room. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
33rd floor terrace was worth the price of the room - million dollar view and you can take food and drinks up at your convenience. Simply beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont

Nice hotel, glad I chose

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Had my initial fears based on online reviews but it was a great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Under construction so bathroom on third floor no reception area to sit in no lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good with a wonderful view from the top floor deck. Well located near UN HQs made it perfect for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed overall

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Price was $200. a night averaged out. They did arrange a car pickup for us to the airport. The Doorman was friendly, and helpful when we asked about
Cons: Housekeeping needs to clean the room (we did leave a tip daily until second no wash cloths). Thermostat should be able control temperature in the room
We stayed 5 nights, there was a thermostat...but it did nothing to change room temperature, too warm, all the time. Two nights we had to have wash cloths delivered to the room, housekeeping did not leave any. Floors were not mopped or vacuumed. We had left the iron out, it was still sitting out when we got back to the room. Slept okay on the bed. Hotel seemed more like an old Days Inn, than a Wyndham.
3 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels