Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Don't stay here unless you only care about locatio

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is by far my worst experience using Expedia for a hotel reservation. It is NOT a 4 star hotel. I am not even sure it's a hotel. I think they are making it onto condos. The furniture in the room was dated and little better than particle board. The wood grain was worn from years of use. There was no clock in the room. No coffee maker. The bed was hard. The sheets were scratchy. The pillow was uncomfortable. The couch/futon thing had a mattress that was vinyl. The hallway was dark and narrow. There is no restaurant. The lobby was minuscule. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Shame on Expedia for recommending it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean, polite, but substandard rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. And they're doing some renovations to the public areas but the rooms are unimpressive. A strangely small and awkwardly placed tv. A missing door on one of the closets. Furniture that has been scratched, dinged and in need of replacement of refinishing. A housekeeping cart that never leaves the hallway. Nothing that is individually terrible but when it all adds up, It falls below an average hotel experience. Again, NO complaint about the staff. They were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, service and cleanness
Cons: Bed sizes, queens sizes rather than full. Specially for two people sleeping better.
Location: Location very good specially for those that comes from other parts of the USA because is near the Rockefeller, Grand Station etc.
Since the check in to the check out it was properly handle. The staff was very nice and informative. The rooms was very pretty and clean. The only thing I would recommend to be perfect and more valuable is bigger beds than full size, maybe queens. But overall, it surpassed my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel qualité prix pour sa localisation.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 1) Vue de la suite sur le toit où tous ont accès. 2) Localisation
Cons: Portes manquantes (trous visibles) meuble principal dans chambre. Manque couverture confortable pour le lit. Tablettes instables salle de bain.
Location: Près de tout, Grand Central Station, Time square, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue. Distance de marche Central Park ou bonne marche vers Chelsea.
Hôtel propre très bien localisé et très belle suite sur le toit accessible à tous toutefois le confort de la chambre laisse à désirer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The hotel stuff was very friendly and welcoming. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very large room

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: very large
very close to everything , allowed early check in .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cozy hotel easily accessible to everything NY

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The complimentary champagne was a nice touch upon arrival. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, from arrival to departure. I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Very pleasant, comfortable suite with view of Chrysler building. Staff was accommodating, rooms were immaculate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Convenient noisy and worn

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Convenient noisy worn. Confused staff. Mixed temperature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only ok

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: the rooms
Location: nothing close by
wyndham in process of going time share floors 1-9 had not been renovated yet. no restarantrant facilities available