Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Under construction so bathroom on third floor no reception area to sit in no lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed overall

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Price was $200. a night averaged out. They did arrange a car pickup for us to the airport. The Doorman was friendly, and helpful when we asked about
Cons: Housekeeping needs to clean the room (we did leave a tip daily until second no wash cloths). Thermostat should be able control temperature in the room
We stayed 5 nights, there was a thermostat...but it did nothing to change room temperature, too warm, all the time. Two nights we had to have wash cloths delivered to the room, housekeeping did not leave any. Floors were not mopped or vacuumed. We had left the iron out, it was still sitting out when we got back to the room. Slept okay on the bed. Hotel seemed more like an old Days Inn, than a Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A Buggy Anniversary

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was extremely nice and clean. It had a great design.
Cons: The furniture in the hotel looked abused. The closet had no hangers, the entertainment unit was missing doors. The headboard was riddled with bed bugs
Our stay wasn't very long.The reason for the visit was to celebrate my 4 year Anniversary. We were staying for 2 days. We didn't even make through the first night. We literally checked in around 6:45pm. We got ready and left at 8:00pm. We got back to the hotel around 12:30am. We started to settle in to watch TV before bed and my spouse noticed a reddish brown flat bug on the cloth headboard of the bed. I got a closer look and it was a BED BUG! So in the midst of finding one on the headboard. Then one decided to come out from the pillow, then some started coming from behind the headboard and down the headboard.We spotted a total of SIX bed bugs in less than 2 minutes. It is 1:30am and were packing our belongings. We captured one in a cup as evidence to show to the front desk. We got out of our room so fast and went to the lobby, the woman behind the desk was helpful. She gave us the director and managers business cards so that we could speak to them in the morning. Told us sorry, gave us another room and told us they had to follow some protocol along with an investigation. So that was okay. She offered Purel because of the captured bed bug we showed her. We didn't touch it with our hands so I found that unnecessary and a little rude but everyone has a germ preference I guess. We went to the other room but my spouse was still uncomfortable and didn't want to stay because the other room had the same cloth headboard. So she didn't want to take any chances. We left at 2:00am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The hotel shower was not working,

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: go over basics in house, such remove big cart on the narrow hole way for all nigh long
Location: Location is good
I had to go to a dinner and want to take fast shower found out the shower was not working. I am disapointed very much hotel that cost so much that they do not do due diligence on the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was always friendly, but hotel condition is not the best, furniture is old and not cared for, lamps broken, service cart was always in the hall and some days the vacuum cleaner was also left in the hall the entire day. The hotel was recently made a vacation club, maybe this is the reason why if you are just a plain guest for a few daysthegput you in a not so nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nice as expected

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Great stay, it's nice and cozy. There are several things to do close-by and very clean. Recommended if you'd need a stay at NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy heater

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Heater kept us up but since we came to the room late after watching a show we didn't notice it right away until about 2 am. We thought it was noise from outside. We turned the heater off and finally slept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Small room not as I expected Friendly staff Good location Poor hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Convenient NYC location, just beginning renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Staff was not overly caring for guest experience. Sofa in room had stains and odors. Hotel is beginning renovations and is much need of this. Will review again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Don't stay here unless you only care about locatio

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This is by far my worst experience using Expedia for a hotel reservation. It is NOT a 4 star hotel. I am not even sure it's a hotel. I think they are making it onto condos. The furniture in the room was dated and little better than particle board. The wood grain was worn from years of use. There was no clock in the room. No coffee maker. The bed was hard. The sheets were scratchy. The pillow was uncomfortable. The couch/futon thing had a mattress that was vinyl. The hallway was dark and narrow. There is no restaurant. The lobby was minuscule. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Shame on Expedia for recommending it!