Ratings based on 2,589 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: Clearer information on what this "hotel" was, and what it was not. This was an awfully expensive option for a place that does not have amenities.
I stayed for two nights. After a long work day, I returned to my room on the second night to find that it had not been cleaned. When I complained to the hotel staff they told me this was not a hotel, rather it was a time-share facility, and they did not have maid service. If this had been clear on the Expedia site, I would have opted for another hotel. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing superior accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.
3 out of 5
by David

A timeshare, not a conventional hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the office. I loved this. But it is run down, very tired. Renovations are underway, but not in any part of the hotel I saw. The lounge they tout is rather small, but its veranda provides decent views from the 33rd (I think) floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be redone
Hotel needs to be renovated the rooms are really bad and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with your room during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We are currently undergoing renovations, but we will certainly have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Inconspicuous hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel was located on the east side of midtown, close to Grand Central Station and the United Nations Center. While the lobby was tiny, the room by New York standards was spacious. And there's a club room on the 33rd floor where guests can gather in groups in a room with a fireplace or on a balcony with a great view. My only complaint was that we booked it because it was an Expedia VIP hotel. When we have done this in the past, we have received some additional perk. This time the clerk didn't know what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel BUT the staff was simply amazing!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: We were able to walk to Times Square, Radio Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.
This was my first trip to NYC in 15 years! I was concerned about what to do and where to stay. I stumbled upon this gem of a hotel. We arrived late on a Friday night and the staff was so helpful and friendly. They didn't treat us like we were tourists, they treated us like we were everyday people. We had hot apple cider and coffee waiting on us upon our arrival. Thank you for making our short trip so wonderful. I will stay here for every trip to NYC now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good central location with the added bonus of a rooftop to take in the skyline. Great view of the Chrysler Building. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Great Staff! Small but nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Really nice lounge and rooftop patio upstairs with lovely views of NYC. Complimentary hot/spiked apple cider was delicious. Guests receive discounts at nearby restaurants.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, I thought the price was a little high for such a small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location near several sites

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance of the UN, Time Square and several other sites
Hotel was very nice and in a good location in Midtown. Hotel was near several sites within walking distance.