Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be redone
Hotel needs to be renovated the rooms are really bad and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with your room during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We are currently undergoing renovations, but we will certainly have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Inconspicuous hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel was located on the east side of midtown, close to Grand Central Station and the United Nations Center. While the lobby was tiny, the room by New York standards was spacious. And there's a club room on the 33rd floor where guests can gather in groups in a room with a fireplace or on a balcony with a great view. My only complaint was that we booked it because it was an Expedia VIP hotel. When we have done this in the past, we have received some additional perk. This time the clerk didn't know what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good central location with the added bonus of a rooftop to take in the skyline. Great view of the Chrysler Building. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Great Staff! Small but nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Really nice lounge and rooftop patio upstairs with lovely views of NYC. Complimentary hot/spiked apple cider was delicious. Guests receive discounts at nearby restaurants.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, I thought the price was a little high for such a small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location near several sites

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance of the UN, Time Square and several other sites
Hotel was very nice and in a good location in Midtown. Hotel was near several sites within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very close to 42nd Street and 5th Avenue.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very convenient place to stay. Can get to subway easily
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible conditions

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping
Nothing but excuses the entire time of our stay. We were here for our honeymoon and couldn't even get towels. Someone came to the door at midnight asking if we requested a wine opener, which we hadn't but the real issue is when I didn't come to the door right away because we were asleep, they opened the door!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice Room in East Midtown

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Wyndham. The rioom was clean, the bed was comfortable, and hotel had all the amenities, eg gym, fridge, roof top terrace. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We liked Parsy's. - great food, reasonable prices, good service You r only a few blocks from the UN and about a 20 minute walk from Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Service was lacking
Location: Near Grand Central and Times Square so near restaurants theaters museum
The hotel will be very nice after completion of renovations but for time being loud and disorganized. Checkout time was particularly early at 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

I won't be back.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything (see comments above)
Although I received a decent price for this room (15% off Expedia promotion), the cost savings were definitely not worth it. It looked like they are trying to sell time shares in the lobby, although thankfully I did not get accosted for this as I made it pretty clear I was there for business. I understand that they are under construction (although I read this on Expedia - they never told me), but my room had broken fixtures in the bathroom, the furniture was worn, and the carpet was buckled. It was the kind of hotel room where you don't want to take your shoes off. The hotel staff was meh. They offered bagels at 10 am!?!?! Who is still in their hotel at 10 am?? Definitely not what I would expect for service or quality of accommodations from a Wyndham. I was also told by Expedia that I would receive a VIP+ benefit, but there was not mention of it during any part of my stay–unless the 10 am bagels were the benefit, but it appeared they were offering this to everyone and I suspect it was so they could do a timeshare pitch. I travel to NYC quite a bit for business, but I definitely won't be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy a modern, comfortable room. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays