Ratings based on 2,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Small room facing the next building, a couple of lamps broken, bathroom fine, feel of room less new than appears on the website. New towels are laying around in the corridor for hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest US

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Affordable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. A/C. Room service. Stop with the sales pitch. If I want a time share, I'll ask.
Location: Midtown. Friendly. Restaurants. Grand Central. Chrysler Building. A nice diner across the street for breakfast.
Small, poorly appointed room. AC was marginal in the room, nonexistent in the hallway. A little grungy. Troubling elevator service. Housekeeping unreliable. Cramped lobby area. Had to ward off time- share/points club sales pitch on arrival. No room service. On the plus side, the bellmen were helpful with cabs and whatnot. Apart from the pitchmen, the staff was friendly. Midtown location is convenient. Very affordable. If you're traveling to NYC on a budget you could do worse. Just keep in mind that you get what you pay for. On the other hand, Europeans don't seem to have a problem providing excellent accommodations in a limited space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Location is great. You expect much more for the price. It is way different than the pictures. Much smaller and darker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osaka

ホテルスタッフについて

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: エレベーターに乗るとき希望階を乗る前に押すので相乗りも、待つことも無く非常に快適。
Cons: シャワーの操作が難しい
Location: コンビニ、飲食店近所にたくさんあり地下鉄の駅もすごむ近くてとても便利
カードキーを部屋に忘れたときすぐに対応してくれた。 夜もとても静かで街中に立地しているにもかかわらずよかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

El hotel está bien ubicado

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: El personal es amable y las habitaciones son grandes.
Cons: El check out y el check in deberían cambiar. El check in es a las 4 pm y el check out es a las 10 am.
Location: Todo está cerca.
El hotel está bien ubicado y las instalaciones son buenas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff keep me from changing room. That was awesome ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You get what you pay for -- expect 3-star

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: Our room was on the 4th floor, facing rear, overlooking the roof of a lower building. There was a bunch of staff quarters on this floor, break room.
Location: Citibike station right outside the hotel door! Seriously, if you are visiting Manhattan, you should spend as little time as possible in your room.
This hotel is built into a very narrow space between two other buildings. This means the lobby is narrow, and therefore small. If 1 or 2 other groups are in the lobby at the same time, the place feels crowded with nowhere to stand. If you've noticed, this hotel is offered on all the travel sites with special discount pricing -- and that means they'll be near capacity. Checking in on a Friday or Saturday afternoon? -- expect there to be a line. The staff does their best to accommodate, but quirky things like rooms not being ready at checkin time are to be expected. Combine this with the small lobby, and you are likely to overhear an angry guest talking to one of the checkin clerks. If you do book with one of the discount specials (like Expedia), don't plan on calling the hotel to discuss your reservation. I tried to add a name to our room, but when calling the hotel, I was told that Expedia deal rate rooms can only be changed through Expedia. Of course, Expedia has no option to add a 2nd name -- only a notes field. This made it very difficult when my friend arrived to NYC before I did and he had nowhere to go. As for the room, it was nice enough and pretty much like the pictures. It's fairly recent construction and everything was in good working order. We had a room with two double beds, and it was a typical sized Manhattan hotel room. 3-stars for tiny lobby, over crowded, and wait times to get an elevator. If you got a good price, the location in midtown is prime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

42nd Street hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Rooms are nice size and great rooftop lounge. Walking distance to Grand Central and Rockeller Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My advice to management: Put the employees who stand near the entrance "greeting" guests to work actually doing something! Such as cleaning the rooms and bathrooms, fixing the Internet and thermostats and finding some coffee makers. The only thing good about this hotel is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Conveniently located within walking distance of numerous outstanding restaurants, Empire State Building, New York Public Library. Staff was extremely polite and accommodating.