Ratings based on 2,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

I won't be back.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything (see comments above)
Although I received a decent price for this room (15% off Expedia promotion), the cost savings were definitely not worth it. It looked like they are trying to sell time shares in the lobby, although thankfully I did not get accosted for this as I made it pretty clear I was there for business. I understand that they are under construction (although I read this on Expedia - they never told me), but my room had broken fixtures in the bathroom, the furniture was worn, and the carpet was buckled. It was the kind of hotel room where you don't want to take your shoes off. The hotel staff was meh. They offered bagels at 10 am!?!?! Who is still in their hotel at 10 am?? Definitely not what I would expect for service or quality of accommodations from a Wyndham. I was also told by Expedia that I would receive a VIP+ benefit, but there was not mention of it during any part of my stay–unless the 10 am bagels were the benefit, but it appeared they were offering this to everyone and I suspect it was so they could do a timeshare pitch. I travel to NYC quite a bit for business, but I definitely won't be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy a modern, comfortable room. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
33rd floor terrace was worth the price of the room - million dollar view and you can take food and drinks up at your convenience. Simply beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Under construction so bathroom on third floor no reception area to sit in no lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good with a wonderful view from the top floor deck. Well located near UN HQs made it perfect for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed overall

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Price was $200. a night averaged out. They did arrange a car pickup for us to the airport. The Doorman was friendly, and helpful when we asked about
Cons: Housekeeping needs to clean the room (we did leave a tip daily until second no wash cloths). Thermostat should be able control temperature in the room
We stayed 5 nights, there was a thermostat...but it did nothing to change room temperature, too warm, all the time. Two nights we had to have wash cloths delivered to the room, housekeeping did not leave any. Floors were not mopped or vacuumed. We had left the iron out, it was still sitting out when we got back to the room. Slept okay on the bed. Hotel seemed more like an old Days Inn, than a Wyndham.
3 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emily from Ottawa

This is not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I paid 4* rates for what is at best a 3* experience in a great location. Everywhere on the internet it's rated as a 4, but when I spoke to the front desk staff about getting a bathrobe, the woman there said "oh this isn't a four star". I'm actually quite disappointed that Hotels.com advertises it as such. The bed and pillows weren't comfortable. I think the shower in 708 is set up for wheelchair accessibility? so it led to water all over the bathroom floor whenever used. The walls are thin, so a normal TV volume bothers the neighbours. The room is large by NYC standards, but it's not luxurious by any means so the extra space doesn't count for much. If you want a true 4* experience, stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A Buggy Anniversary

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was extremely nice and clean. It had a great design.
Cons: The furniture in the hotel looked abused. The closet had no hangers, the entertainment unit was missing doors. The headboard was riddled with bed bugs
Our stay wasn't very long.The reason for the visit was to celebrate my 4 year Anniversary. We were staying for 2 days. We didn't even make through the first night. We literally checked in around 6:45pm. We got ready and left at 8:00pm. We got back to the hotel around 12:30am. We started to settle in to watch TV before bed and my spouse noticed a reddish brown flat bug on the cloth headboard of the bed. I got a closer look and it was a BED BUG! So in the midst of finding one on the headboard. Then one decided to come out from the pillow, then some started coming from behind the headboard and down the headboard.We spotted a total of SIX bed bugs in less than 2 minutes. It is 1:30am and were packing our belongings. We captured one in a cup as evidence to show to the front desk. We got out of our room so fast and went to the lobby, the woman behind the desk was helpful. She gave us the director and managers business cards so that we could speak to them in the morning. Told us sorry, gave us another room and told us they had to follow some protocol along with an investigation. So that was okay. She offered Purel because of the captured bed bug we showed her. We didn't touch it with our hands so I found that unnecessary and a little rude but everyone has a germ preference I guess. We went to the other room but my spouse was still uncomfortable and didn't want to stay because the other room had the same cloth headboard. So she didn't want to take any chances. We left at 2:00am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The hotel shower was not working,

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: go over basics in house, such remove big cart on the narrow hole way for all nigh long
Location: Location is good
I had to go to a dinner and want to take fast shower found out the shower was not working. I am disapointed very much hotel that cost so much that they do not do due diligence on the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was always friendly, but hotel condition is not the best, furniture is old and not cared for, lamps broken, service cart was always in the hall and some days the vacuum cleaner was also left in the hall the entire day. The hotel was recently made a vacation club, maybe this is the reason why if you are just a plain guest for a few daysthegput you in a not so nice room.