Ratings based on 15,744 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. I was close to everything. Felt safe coming in late to the hotel. Everyone was friendly and took time to answer any of my questions. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to transport/ Subway. Very basic Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Update. Coffee machine in room. Clean carpets. Update Elevators. Very Very SLOW
Great stay but pay for every nothing free. Need to have a laundry room. Provide a coffee machine in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Historic and charming hotel ideally located.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel has a unique historic charm . Efficient front desk service.Conveniently located to Penn Station and all the major shopping icons such as Macy's and H&M. Housekeeping was very good the room was a bit dated which was part of the ambience however the plumbing needs to be improved. Special thank you to Michelle and her housekeeping staff for their warm welcome and making my family feel most comfortable during our stay. We had a wonderful view of the Empire State building. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel--great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was great. I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not as nice as expected

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite and welcoming.
Cons: Pictures could be a little more representative of what the rooms really look like.
Location: Good location and easy to walk to Times Square, subway, etc.
Room was ok. Initially the room we were given was extremely small, claustrophobic. But I requested to change and the staff was very cooperative and polite. Second room was better. However, bathrooms were very small and neither had a counter so hard to put makeup on, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great if you need to be close to transport options

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The on-site diner is great for a quick meal. Clean rooms & great location.
Cons: The beds are small, but this is an older hotel so space is premium. More bathroom storage would be nice.
Location: Perfect access to Penn Sta, LIRR, MTA lines and walkable distance to USS Intrepid, Highline and Empire State.
Our family of 3 stayed here for 6 nights and the location close to Penn Station, LIRR & 2 different MTA lines was ideal. Plenty of quick food options close by and the on-site diner was perfect for our late night meals. The front desk staff was very kind.. We've been to NYC before so we didn't use the concierge, but the office was always busy. Be prepared to be in a busy section of midtown with a lot of sirens and bustle. We did love being able to walk over to the Highline and it is also very close to the USS Intrepid if you want to visit. The room wasn't overly large and if you have a family of 4 or more, definitely get 2 rooms as the bathrooms are small in the rooms with 2 beds. I had forgotten how small a double bed is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

New York Trip - Wyndham

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Security
Location: Everything convenient - McDonalds across the street and we had older children with us.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to New York. The Wyndham was convenient, clean, nice and we would stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Central location. Comfortable rooms. We always stay here when we are in New York.
Location: Love the central location. Near Penn station.
We always stay here when we are in New York. Nice central location. Clean. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Classic New York Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Traveled with my kids. We felt very safe there. Bathroom was small, but this added to the charm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Just an OK stay in the city, but good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Staff, Room
This Hotel is OLD... And it shows. The floors are wide and spacious, the rooms are tiny and poorly maintained. The bathroom was super old, you can't open (not even crack a window) there is no ventilation, so if you take a shower it feels like walking in a sauna. There is barely any water pressure, the toilet is mounted in a very random way that makes using it close to impossible. Room Service was not made aware of the late checkout. Wifi is weak and sometimes actually works... Not worth the money, but for a one or two night stay gets the job done.