Ratings based on 8,137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper TX

Nice Hotel Close To Madison Square Gardens

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved the quaint lobby and historical items. Very comfortable sitting area for our family to visit. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were there for the PBR. It was great staying in the same hotel with the bull riders.The hotel was very nice and we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco at its best

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Amazing decor and architecture. Great staff. Fabulous location and views from our 35th floor room. Be aware of $30 US "facilities fee" that is charged per day - when you arrive - we knocked it down to $15 per day - Expedia not so clear about this additional "compulsory " fee for the gym and internet - should just be dropped or included in the room cost - unnecessary hassle. If water pipes creak - ask for better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote in the center of midtown

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spend 3 night. Hotel staff if excellent and accommodating. Was upgraded to executive room. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Needs improvement but great location in NY city. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: As I wrote the staff and the localization
Cons: More options inside the hotel like a bomboniere, some stores
Location: The location is the best close to Macy's and to Times square, Penn station very comfortable
The staff are the best at the hotel very caring, the apartment was little but in good conditions, a good tv and bathroom renewed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel was in great location. Very central to get to most things. 2nd time I have stayed here and would come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham New Yorker- January '17

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Stayed here as part of package deal for a recent short trip to NYC. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful, and checked in at 7pm with no waiting or issues. I had a standard queen room on the 33rd floor which was nice. Certain not the most spacious but was comfortable and clean; did what it needed to. Free wifi which was easy to access. For the price and location this hotel was great and would consider it on future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hard rooms that accomodated my horde of six.
I've stayed here on a few occasions. The rooms are small, but then again, I'm not living there, just sleeping there. They have always been clean and quiet. The staff is always polite and helpful. Easy walking distance to Madison Square Gardens, a little further walking distance to Javits Center and Times Square. Came with my kids this time, and they loved it. Only down side is that the beds were a little hard, but then again, it isn't home. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very old building but, ok hotel overall

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good place and easy access ... Very good staff ... BUT the hotel needs a renovation definitely