Ratings based on 8,142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Less than a block from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. Walking distance to Times Square, Empire State Building, and Macy's. Small room but comfy. Some fixtures were old. Staff is excellent amd attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and pillows not 😫

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Bed are very bad and pillows as well need to change them they were very bad conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location if attending Javits Center. Comfortable room. Service in Tick-Tock diner is really slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I paid extra for a room with a view and that's not what I got. I was told I had a room looking uptown but it was opposite that. I guess it was a view looking toward the river but really no view of anything but roofs of nearby buildings. There wasn't a fridge in the room. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Average hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Showers.
Location: In the middle of manhattan, right next to Madison Square Garden. Couldn't beat the location.
Hotel was about as average as you could expect. Very small, but expected in NYC. Had to ask for everything we needed, water, hairdryer, coffee maker. Each time you could expect about an hour wait or even you would have to call again to remind them of what you needed. Turning on and off the shower took extreme effort as the handles were a little bit rusted. Additionally, the water would oscillate back and forth from being freezing cold and scolding hot. The hotel is located in a great place and security is extremely tight which are both benefits in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper TX

Nice Hotel Close To Madison Square Gardens

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved the quaint lobby and historical items. Very comfortable sitting area for our family to visit. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were there for the PBR. It was great staying in the same hotel with the bull riders.The hotel was very nice and we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco at its best

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Amazing decor and architecture. Great staff. Fabulous location and views from our 35th floor room. Be aware of $30 US "facilities fee" that is charged per day - when you arrive - we knocked it down to $15 per day - Expedia not so clear about this additional "compulsory " fee for the gym and internet - should just be dropped or included in the room cost - unnecessary hassle. If water pipes creak - ask for better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote in the center of midtown

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spend 3 night. Hotel staff if excellent and accommodating. Was upgraded to executive room. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great view

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Needs improvement but great location in NY city. Great staff