Ratings based on 14,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

Best hotel in NYC

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It's central location, friendly staff, cleanliness and decor
Cons: Northing!
Location: Centrally location, ideal for the subway and local buses, within walking distance of Times Square, Radio City, Madison Square Garden and Penn Station
This was my second stay at The New Yorker Hotel and it was not disappointing in fact it was better! from the refurbished room, bar and Tick Tock Diner, not forgetting the upgrade to a room with a view of the Empire State Building (a BIG thanks to Mohammed for this). I certainly would recommend a stay here, and look forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Yorker Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good hotel, no frills, clean and good location. Watch out for the resort fee of $29 per night to cover wifi etc. Close to Penn station for LIRR from JFK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 27, 2016
All of the staff were extremely nice. My room was on the 37th floor and had a beautiful view of the city. The location was excellent, I was able to walk everywhere. My room did not have a coffee maker when I arrived, but I requested one and they brought it. There were some cosmetic issues in the bathroom (peeling caulking/ paint, weird drain plug I couldn't figure out, etc). I don't think there should have been a "resort fee," these are stupid and obvious attempts for the hotel to appear they are charging less than they actually mean to be charging for the room rates. But overall it was a nice hotel And I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 北海道

交通の便が良い

Posted Sep 26, 2016
館内の清掃が行き届いており、客室に上がる時も、必ずチェックする人が常駐していて安心感があった。 チェックアウトもスムーズで良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Good location. A great central location for exploring the city.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms small. Counter tops or a shelf for toiletries would make a big improvement.
Location: Close to Times Square, Macy's, Empire State Building, easy to access transportation.
Really helpful at information desk. Suzie was very helpful giving us directions, places to see and eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Staff was really helpful. Rooms were dated but very clean.
Cons: It's a older hotel, bathrooms could be nicer and rooms are also small. Overall, would still recommend hotel.
Location: Close to Empire State Building, Macy's, and Time Square. Also close to subway.
Close to penn station and subway, lots of shopping close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great location. Away from craziness of Times Square but close to get there.
Cons: No counter tops in bathroom so there was little room for toiletries.
Location: Close to penn station, subway, busses, and Empire State and Times Square. Also walking distance to Chelsea market.
The concierge, Suzie was fantastic. Friendly, helpful and offered a lot of great suggestions for attractions and places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonodon

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
The website of this hotel is misleading. The photographs of the rooms make them seem a reasonable size. In reality as the receptionist admitted they are small and cramped. The bathromm was so cramped there was hardly room to turn round. The website says the windows open. In fact they are all locked and I had to ask twice before someone arrived to unlock the one in my room. The hotel is expensive and to add insult to injury there is a mandatory charge of $29 per day for WiFi and phone calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location on 34th street. Just opposite tube and fab for visiting both uptown and downtown tourist sites. Only a couple of blocks away from the Highline. We had a room with two double beds which were really comfy. Hot l clean and staff really helpful. The hotel has a bar and also is adjacent to cafe Tick Tock who have a stall in the hotel reception were you can get a quick cup of tea and pastries and bring them back to your room - just what you need first thing in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Adele concert and Girls Trip

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was a great experience and the hotel staff was amazing and our rooms cleaned every day. We love the location it was right next to Madison Square Garden where our concert was. We will definitely return we were on the 40th floor with city views it was stunning this was a great experience and the hotel staff was amazing and our rooms cleaned every day. We love the location it was right next to Madison Square Garden where our concert was. We will definitely return we were on the 40th floor with city views it was stunning. We were there for a week the three of us and there was plenty of room. We had two rooms and it was very comfortable !