Ratings based on 11,932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Loction is superb, toilets are discgrasful

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Complete review of the restaurant : very poor quality Toilet seats and tub Coffee maker in the room
Location: superb
This hotel need the following: change the toilet seats ( very unhealthy) and the tup design, review the status of their restaurant( very poor quality service, food and service), provide coffee machine in the rooms. Location is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to all main places

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Overall it was very good and I would recommend to anyone . For us we were 8 stayed in 2 room, very convenient. it is in very good location. Very clean, secure, friendly staff and helpful .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Could do better.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and always available to give advice and help.
Cons: The older rooms need a good make over and bigger beds.
Location: Well located for lots of the main sights. Within about 500 yards of the Empire State Building. The IGK deli/cafe 100 yards up 8th avenue is excellent.
Our room in the yet to be upgraded part of the hotel was clean but a little tired looking and the beds were rather small. After problems with our original room we were moved to the upgraded part of the hotel where the room was brighter and had slightly more space. With hindsight we could probably have got a better hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Central hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and in a good location. The staff were always polite and happy to help. The Tick Tock Diner next door was excellent.
Cons: The room was a bit small but adequate for our needs. This seems to be the norm in New York.
Location: the hotel is next to Penn Station and five minutes from the Empire State. Times Square is 10 mins away. Macy's just round the corner.
We arrived a couple of hours before checkin time but we were allocated a room straight away. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just what you need

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The location of the hotel is great, it's right round the corner to Macy's and the Empire State building and a bus ride away from most places you're going to want to visit. The staff were helpful and polite, the room was a little small but very clean which to be honest is all you need as you spend so little time there. There is a gym, a business centre to print boarding passes/tickets etc, and two restaurants attached to the hotel to eat in (thought there isn't any room service).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, situated in a good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: No complaints with the service.
Location: close to Empire State Building & Times Square.
Hotel room was clean and spacious, really good location which made it accessible to all the attractions and also good transport connections. We were a family of five and the hotel room was adequate for all of us. The staff were warm and friendly and in our case we had an unexpected incident and the team responded quickly to the situation. Definately would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel in hartje New York.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
De New Yorker is een heel prettig hotel in hartje Manhattan, waarvan de locatie aan Eighth Avenue ideaal is als startpunt om de stad te verkennen. Vriendelijk personeel die in alle opzichten met je meedenken. Wij hadden aangegeven dat we onze 20ste trouwdag kwamen vieren en werden gefeliciteerd met een fles champagne en een upgrade van de kamer. Het enige minpunt vind ik de bijdrage van $2,- per item die betaald moet worden indien je je koffers in bewaring geeft. De resort fee van $22,- per dag is veel, maar wel zo'n beetje de standaard in heel Amerika voor dit soort hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Great location, tired room

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Perfect for shopping and site seeing, next to the tube and a short walk to central park
Quality mid town location, ideal for everything. Friendly staff, room didn't have any kind of view and was dated 22nr floor. I understand that the rooms are being updated which will make this the perfect hotel for a trip to the big apple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway. Dated hotel needing a lift

Posted Sep 2, 2015
An ok stay. Close to metro. Close to good food. Dated and aged hotel in need of upgrading. Was suprised by the $27/day hotel use fee (watever that is). If you want comfort, stay elsewhere. The bed was good but the bathroom and room size was tight! Worth the stay if you can get cheap enough and only use as a sleeping/meeting point. Do not expect high end hotel comforts. But it was safe and is a good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TT

Proches toutes commodités !

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hôtel extrêmement bien situé juste derrière le Madison Square Garden, proche de plusieurs bouches de métro différentes et à 2 rues du coeur de Times Square. Petit point négatif à revoir, passer l'aspirateur et faire les poussières dans les chambres seraient la bienvenue...