Ratings based on 14,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT! Close to Penn St

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious, location, clean
Cons: Bathroom super super tiny.
Location: MSG, Penn Station, Herald Sq
Needed a clean comfortable place super close to Penn station for an early morning Amtrak train and this place was perfect. Friendly quick check in, safe, spacious, and clean. Great deal on Expedia, especially with upgrade to bigger room with my Expedia status. Close to everything. Only down side, on a noisy busy street, but that's NYC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Empire State Building and Madison square garden outside our window. Sub station on the corner. Walkable to Times Square. Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel getting an internal facelift. Rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is along Street from empire state, maisonette square gardens, times square and macy's. Lots of fast food places, difficult to find restaurants. Tick took diner is good and prices similar to rest of new York, I.e. Expensive. We had small suite for 5 of us. Room good size but an inside room so very dark. Staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms were too small,very noisy, I could hear people shower in the room next to us and bathrooms were very old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lobby is beautiful. Room pitiful.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Don't stay here. Just don't. Save yourself the frustration. Check out Yelp reviews. I didn't. Shame on me. Bathroom has plaster peeling from walls. Tile is missing grout, but no worries. The mold and mildew fill in the cracks. The tub wouldn't drain so I stood in four to six inches of water part way through my shower. Soap scum corrodes the broken towel bars. No exhaust fan, so condensation forms on ceiling and rain down on you while peeing or brushing teeth. The vent is covered in measurable amounts of fuzz. I reserved this room (suite #2607) for six. They gave us 3 sets of towels and one roll of toilet paper. It took three phone calls to get more towels. At 6 am I called and subsequently went looking for more paper at the front desk. Manager was completely uninterested in my concerns. We are not wealthy, fancy people. We saved for two years for this trip. How frustrating to get THIS for our money. We've had better accommodations and service at Motel 6 and campgrounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ottimo rapporto qualita/prezzo per il pacchetto hotel/volo. Hotel affascinante in ottima posizione (anche se in zona caotica). Stanza con doppio queen con 2 bagni (che necessiterebbero qualche ritocco).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff, uk

Good location but that doesn't mean good hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't surprise guests with a facility fee
Location: Times Square, shopping, eating out, Broadway shows, Madison Square Garden, Penn Station.
Book this hotel if you're looking for a good location in Manhattan, it's a close walk from Times Square and Broadway shows... And that's about it. If you book through Expedia be prepared to pay an extra $30 per person per night the moment you arrive as a 'facilities fee', which gives you access to the wifi, business center and gym. You have to pay it even if you're not gonna use any of these. The staff look disinterested and never seem to be wanting to help. I asked for very simple things like getting an extra set of bedsheets (they never arrived to the room), wanted to pick up a package that arrived in the mail (mail room was closed) and wanted a receipt for the $300 I paid for the facility fee (never happened). To finish it up, they charge you $2 per piece for looking after your luggage after you check out (funny that it isn't included in the 'facility fee"), the person on charge of this took so little care of our bags that items inside them got damaged. It is completely unjustified to charge a facilities fee when you have pre paid for a hotel booking, especially if you're not interested in using things like the gym and business center. And come on, it's 2016, who charges for wifi? I normally don't leave reviews but I think places like this get away with it because of their location and clearly don't care about customer service because they are fully booked most of the time. You're paying for a bed and a location, and that's about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IN CENTRO

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: LA SUA POSIZIONE CENTRALE, la sua architettura.
Cons: la facciata esterna
Location: POSIZIONE CENTRALE VICINO AD OGNI SERVIZIO
Hotel situato in posizione centrale strategica. Vicino all' EMPIRE ed ai servizi metropolitana. Camere spaziose, spazi comuni accoglienti. Unica pecca il bagno un po' piccolo. DA CONSIGLIARE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cantabria, España

Estancia en NYC

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: La situación es fantástica, así como la relación calidad/precio
Cons: El personal de repción
Después de una agradabilísima estancia hace 2 años en el hotel, decidimos repetir y solicitamos al establecimiento que nos facilitase a ser posible la misma habitación. Por desgracia, no atendieron nuestra petición y cuando, en la recepción del hotel, les insistimos sobre ello, nos sentimos maltratados por ellos. Sin embargo, al menos, tuvieron la deferencia de darnos una habitación un poco mejor y con vistas al Hudson, aunque no sin antes discutir con ellos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super Lage, sonst so lala

Posted Aug 18, 2016
1. Super Lage,Madison Square Garden und Pennstation ( von hier komnt man super mit der Subway Richtung JFK) ist gleich gegenüber . Das Empire State Building und Times Square sind nur 10 min zu Fuss entfernt. Da die Subway direkt vor der Tür ist kann man von hieraus schnell ind unkompliziert quer durch die Stadt fahren. Von aussen macht das Hotel einen gewaltigen Eindruck auch der Empfang und die Lobby machen einen guten Eindruck der sich beim Zimmer leider nicht fortsetzte. Das Zimmer war recht klein. Und das Bad war schon etwas alt und modernisierungsbedürftig. Man zahlt eindeutig für die Lage und nicht für die Qualität des Zimmers. Aber das scheint in ganz Manhatten so zu sein.