Ratings based on 13,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

perfekte Lage für Städtetrip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmer, Zusatzgebühren
Location: Madison Square Garden, TimeSquare
Wir waren 5 Nächte hier und uns hat die Lage sehr gut gefallen. Der Madison Square Garden ist direkt gegenüber, auch der TimeSquare ist schnell zu Fuss zu erreichen. Die Lage ist perfekt für einen Städtetrip nach NY. Allerdings ist das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und renovierungsbedürftig. Auch die 27Dollar pro Tag an Zusatzgebühren fürTelefon, Internet und Fitness sind nicht gerade angenehm (Wobei dies wohl in NY nicht unüblich ist)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Rooms were very small but overall nice. Staff way great very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location and hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal and staff was great
Cons: Wifi connection was a bit slow
Location: Walking distance to Empire State building, shopping, restaurants and mass transportation
Really enjoyed my stay at this +VIP Access hotel. Courteous staff, great location and well appointed updated rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff was friendly, gym was great, location was great. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I'm used to memory foam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford UK

Excellent value hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had a 4 night stay at the Wyndham New Yorker. Staff were very helpful and upgraded us to a city view room on arrival. Very close to Pen Station...making transfer from Newark International Airport very easy. Cleanliness of room very good and would have no reservations about staying there again..☺
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not for the Claustrophobic!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Smallest room I've ever booked. Old hotel with a flat screen TV that didn't show all channels. Bathroom was a torture with a 3 foot by 4 inch wide glass shelf to hold ur toiletries, not even big enough to hold my tiny bag of makeup. Definitely not a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Good location for Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Empire State
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Room left much to be desired

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Security-had to show room key to get to elevators. Concierge was helpful.
Cons: Bathroom upgrade, include coffeemaker and refrigerator at no extra charge.
Location: Location was great--short walk to Madison Square Garden
Bathroom was tiny with pedestal sink and no countertop. There was no coffeemaker and if you wanted a refrigerator they charged extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

初めての方にもピッタリ‼

Posted Feb 6, 2016
タイムズスクエアや地下鉄もすぐ近くでとても便利な場所でした。またペン駅から徒歩2分でスタバやコンビニ等のお店も近くにあり良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
No coffee pot in the rooms but Starbucks is across the street!