Ratings based on 13,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herdecke

Super Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Sauberes Zimmer, freundliches Personal!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich schräg gegenüber vom Madison Square Garden.
Das Wyndham ist ein klasse Hotel! Der Check-In war super einfach und schnell. Zimmer war sauber! Das Badezimmer ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber im großen und ganzen war es sehr sauber! Das Personal war stets freunldich und Hilfsbereit. Am Empfang wurden immer die Hotelkarten kontrolliert. So brauchte man sich keine Sorgen machen, dass sich unbefugte Leute im Hotel befinden. Die Lage ist auch super. Direkt nebenan ist eine U-Bahn Sation. Schräg gegenüber befindet sich der Madison Square Garden. Man braucht ca. 5 Gehminuten bis zu Macy´s, 5th Avenue und Empire Statebuilding. Bis zum Times Square sind es ca 10-12minuten. Das Ausschecken hat nochnichtmals 1minute gedauert. Wenn man sich nach dem auschecken noch etwas in der stadt aufhält, kann man seine gepäckstücke im Hotel verwahren. (2$ pro gepäckstück) Im großen udn ganzen bin ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Wyndham New Yorker und kann es nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Madison Square Garden

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We had a great time. Only stayed for one night. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay. The room was small but what do you expect in NYC. Very nice for being one of the oldest hotels in the city. I'd suggest asking for a room with a view. Perfect for us because we attended a game at the garden and it was super convienent. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location easy to walk everywhere

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The check in was fast and easy, the lady at the counter was very helpful the location of the hotel is fantastic. I Recommend this hotel to all New York visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Love my stay at the Wyndham New Yorker.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanse
Cons: The Bed was a bit uncomfortable
Location: Perfect!
I Love my stay at the Wyndham New Yorker. The Location is great, close to time square near the Subway. The Staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice and clean. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
food on balcony , roomsxarecquite small, but located near a subway entrance so convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

perfekte Lage für Städtetrip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmer, Zusatzgebühren
Location: Madison Square Garden, TimeSquare
Wir waren 5 Nächte hier und uns hat die Lage sehr gut gefallen. Der Madison Square Garden ist direkt gegenüber, auch der TimeSquare ist schnell zu Fuss zu erreichen. Die Lage ist perfekt für einen Städtetrip nach NY. Allerdings ist das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und renovierungsbedürftig. Auch die 27Dollar pro Tag an Zusatzgebühren fürTelefon, Internet und Fitness sind nicht gerade angenehm (Wobei dies wohl in NY nicht unüblich ist)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Rooms were very small but overall nice. Staff way great very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location and hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal and staff was great
Cons: Wifi connection was a bit slow
Location: Walking distance to Empire State building, shopping, restaurants and mass transportation
Really enjoyed my stay at this +VIP Access hotel. Courteous staff, great location and well appointed updated rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff was friendly, gym was great, location was great. Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I'm used to memory foam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Abolish the 'resort fee' - its a scam.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: amenities - 4 star requires more. What they have is garbage and have the nerve to charge a resort fee for it.
Location: 34th and 8th - midtown.
nice overall, nice staff, nice room. Hate the 'resort fee' it is total BS - its for amenities such as the business center and fitness center - its mandatory - you also get wifi - really?! .....next starbucks will be charging a resort fee for their amenities.