Ratings based on 8,226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Clean, simple, spacious with everything we needed

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Simple, easy and functional without scrimping on quality
Yotel is one of the new technology forward hotels that really works. The rooms were big and comfortable with large screed TVs in them. The price was fair, especially for what we got. It was raining but there is a big outdoor deck for guests that must be very nice in good weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great vibe and laid back feeling

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic hotel, convenient position within easy short walk of the subway and a number of must see attractions. You won't spend much time in your room, so it's nice to come back to a friendly hotel with super comfy beds, fab showers and if you go for the queen with a view, you can poo with a view too....smashing. There's free coffee and muffins in the morning in the hub area on level 4 which makes for a great start to your day. All I'd say is make sure you're comfortable with your roomy as it's pretty much open plan bed/bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Will deff come back . Clean and close to everything in 42 st
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Finally a cool and clean hotel in NY for a reasonable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to Times Square and Port Authority. Good use of space. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johson city, NY

A room with a purpose on the heart of NYC

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We were very skeptical about our stay on the hotel, but we were very surprised even tho the cabin was small everything in the room serve a purpose. I found it very cozy and it kept me organized " A place for everything and everything on its place"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Great location for Hell's Kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Brilliant hotel and concept. Loved everything.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Room very well laid out. Great views. Music in lifts and mood lighting. Bar, coffee shop etc in hotel. Great location. Help at hand all the time.
Location: Close to everything without being in the centre of the noise. Nothing far away. walked to the Met, Central Park, the zoo and used hop on, hop of buses
lifts fantastic. Music. No doorman to tip. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great experience, would stay again

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We are really happy we chose Yotel. Super quick and easy automated check in and check out process, clean comfortable room and good location. We had to adjust our reservation at the last minute due to a flight cancellation and they were accommodating and adjusted our booking right away without any issues or fees. Unique mod/quirky theme but we enjoyed it. Rooms are small but not bad at all for a New York hotel, also well designed with cubbies, etc. to maximize space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small. Faulty communication

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Larger room. Get the telephone system in order
Location: Good location.
The room was bright and clean but really, really small. When I tried to call any department at the hotel from outside in the morning, I was not able to reach anyone...only no answers or message machine. When I tried to call my own room, there was no message unit. Terrible for me since I was on a business trip. I was finally able to reach someone at around 10:30 a.m. after trying since 8:30. Never again.