Ratings based on 6,910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room is super small but it is just to shower and rest. It was super clean with a nice view of the city. We got free muffins and coffee in the morning which is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very cute hotel room, staff was helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Nice High Modernized Hotel near Time Square

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Near subway, shops, restaurants, Pharmacy and supermarket. Room is very nice with spa rain shower control, reclining bed and other great features. Bodywash, shampoo, conditioner and liquid are provided by hotel. Lounge with terrace and good music and ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved its accesabbility to every important places

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Closed to mayor focal points. Easy to access transportation. Excellent, knoeledable employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcg

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely hotel and friendly staff, has lovely terraced bar, but if bing honest thought was a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient but tiny Room - better for singles

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, stylish.
Cons: AC wasn't great - a common July lament in Manhattan - I've had worse. A fridge in the room would be nice but I cant imagine where it would fit.
Location: Theatre, restaurants, mass transit.
The Yotel offers moderate prices, convenient location and quiet, comfortable (albeit teeny) rooms. I am a former Manhattan resident and I understand the economics of space but even for me, a former studio apartment dweller, the room was very small. My husband and I had one overnight bag between us and the room fit the bill. But I cant quite imagine staying there for multiple nights if you had much more luggage. Staying in that room for more than a couple nights with more than one bag would be impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel was pretty great. Hotel staff was pleasant and the restaurant and bar food were delicious. Yes the rooms are on the small side but it was really all we needed for the two of us. Some reviewers made the bathroom and shower setup sound terrible but it wasn't bad at all. It was comfy and provided everything we needed. Location was close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great modern concept with an awesome terrace

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Probably the best part of the hotel is its 4th floor with an awesome outdoor space.
Cons: My room was over the rooms with outdoor hot tub, and I could see everything. Maybe those guys would have liked some privacy ;)
Location: At Hell's Kitchen and only a few blocks to Times Square. Also great location if attending a conference at the Javits Centre, it's just waking distance
I was in NYC for a three-day conference at the Javits Centre, and Yotel was great for such a short business-related purpose. The premium room is rather small but enough for a single traveler or couple with no so much luggage. The retractable bed is a good idea to gain a few inches of space during the day. Also, I appreciated having a view from my room. Checking in and out was smooth in the self-checking points, and although check-in time was 3pm, the system allows you to check-in at 2pm if your room is ready. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wifi and business centre was also a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was a fantastic hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was such a great experience. Hotel was clean and smelled so nice, which is essential when walking the streets of New York. The people were amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great idea to be able to store luggage before check in time for $2 per luggage and be able to leave luggage after checkout time for $2 per luggage. They only thing not so good was the ice machine did not work the five days we were there and water in machine was room temperature not cold. And elevator did not work one day but was fixed later in the evening.