Ratings based on 8,465 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent hotel - easy to check in, great rooms (on a smaller side but nice clean and great view), great restaurant on the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is cool but the rooms are really small. Bathroom is just an area separated by a curtain, bed is folded when you get in to allow minimal space to move. Nice for a single person, terrible for a couple
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Times Square

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great stay, and really liked the proximity to everything, including the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Very nice experience. Great view of NY

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The views from ,y room. The cleanness
Cons: The size of the room
Location: Hey you are in the middle of Manhattan and the action.
Very nice room, a little small though. I like the baggage storage robot service. Great location. I wish there was free breakfast with the deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great, inexpensive ,well located hotel!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: convenient area, clean room, great price ,great lounge (indoor and outdoor) nice restaurant and coffee shop, young vibe, nice decor, helpful staff.
Cons: More light in the elevators. The room was small but was fine for us, just important for people to know ahead.
Location: Perfect area. Walk to Times square, restaurants, theatres , bus and boat tours, Central Park, to High Line , to Port authority bus station,
This hotel was a great price,The room was small but great use of space to make it comfortable for my husband and I. It was very clean. Staff were helpful. Nice lounges to have coffee, to have a drink and relax. We could walk to times square, theatres, bus tours, the restaurant area , the High Line,Central park and the subway, ( we do like to walk). There was a great deli, coffee shop and grocery around the corner. There was a drug store across the street and a medical clinic close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
More places to sit in the lobby where you are waiting for taxis, etc., really otherwise fine - a little too "modern" for me, but I'm a boomer and getting old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Love the outdoor terrace! Rooms are small bt clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was excellent. Terrace was awesome. Drinks are pretty high priced, but great view. Room was clean but small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean; but didn't like location

Posted May 17, 2017
Breakfast is a waste; worst service ever; eggs are gross; noisy location; heard horns all night; shower doesn't have a full door; gets cold; tiny room; however clean & pretty inside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night was good enough

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Ice machine, temp. control, check in process, and amenities in the room.
Location: It's located in Times Square and there's plenty to do.
I stayed at this hotel for one night only and that was plenty. Upon entering, there were kiosks available to quicken the check in process. The only issue was they didn't work, so the attendant informed me to go to the 4th flr. where my check in would be completed. I went up there and had to wait about 15 min. since there were only 2 women working and 3 ppl were in line. Although they were pleasant, it didn't make the wait time any shorter. I finally got the room key and went to my room. It was a balmy 80 degrees in there. I tried to turn down the thermostat, but to no avail. I called down to the main desk and ask if they could fix the issue. 20 min later a service tech arrived and told me it'll take about 15 min. for the temp. to drop. It never did. Thankfully there was a window that opened about 3" in the room and we were able to cool the room down. The room doesn't not provide an ice bucket, you have to go get one from the main desk, which I did. I found the ice machine and tried to use it, but it didn't dispense ice, it was more like slush and even that ran out after standing there for 30 sec. I asked the staff if it was broken and he assured me to come back in 30 min and ice would be available. I waited an hr. to try again, but the result was the same- a handful of slush. Needless to say, I will stay at this Yotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lumberton NC

Great place to stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Although I liked the buffer with two elevators, one elevator would be better. We had a corner room. 1 desk chair and 2 stools. Inadequate/uncomforta
Location: Great location. Near everything. We packed lots of activities in 6 days.
Great stay. Close to almost everything. Staff, room lounge, and restaurant all excellent. Free computer with printer options an added bonus. Also like Kiosk check in.