Ratings based on 8,036 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

OUTSTANDING hotel in NYC!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the cleanliness of the rooms!
Cons: Everything was great for our party of 3...
Location: Yotel is super well located, kind of away from the traffic and noise from Times Square, with everything so near from theaters, dinners, shopping!
There are no words to describe the incredible experience with had at Yotel!! Excellent location, cleanliness at its best, super friendly staff! Upon our arrival around noon at Yotel, we were friendly greeted and directly to the "main deck" as they call it. We were treated with such amiability that they did an early check in for us free of charge (there is a $25 fee for early check ins). Then we had a little mishap with one person in our group and the hotel staff rapidly change us our room without even hesitating, they were so accommodating with our situation. I love NYC and now I have found my new place to stay whenever I have to change to visit, it will be Yotel all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, ny

Close to Lincoln Tunnel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everything about this hotel was simple. I'm not a fan or driving in NYC and was pleased to see that as soon as we came over the Lincoln Tunnel it was right there. Easy valet parking, elevator right to lobby, simple checking process and in the room in minutes! The room itself was compact yet comfy. It was great for sleeping, but difficult to move around the tight quarters for 3 people. There is no actual door to the bathroom, which made us a tiny bit uncomfortable using it at times. Being in NYC you don't need to be in the room a lot, so it was ok...but if we stayed more then 2-3 nights it would've become claustrophobic. I loved the ease of this hotel, the hi-tech look and accommodations, walking distance to Times Square and the price. Overall, I would recommend it to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms in a great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved this hotel. The rooms are very well appointed with everything you need to experience a comfortable stay. Great views of the city. Wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Perfect for a visit to NYC

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nice modern room, great shower Good value for money for NYC, good location. Very friendly reception and bar staff
Cons: More reliable and faster wifi The concierge lady was not very friendly nor helpful.
Location: Good central location, about 8' walk to nearest subway station and 10' walk to Times Squaer
Nice and modern hotel, a small room that is well designed and comfortable for two adults. Check-in and check-out is very smooth and efficient, very brief interactions with reception and bar staff were nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK

Amazing hotel, no faults!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights from 12th February-16th February and extremely impresssed with this hotel! After reading a few mixed reviews I was very apprehensive about staying here but it definitely did not disappoint! We stayed in a queen room with a view and what an amazing view we had from the 23rd floor, we could see the Empire State Building and in the far distance was the new world trade centre. It seemed magical waking up this every morning, especially when there were clear skies. But nothing compared to when it was sunset, it was absolutely beautiful. (Definitely book a room with a view) The room itself was perfect for a couple, it was actually a lot bigger than what it looked like on the photos. The bed was dreamy, so so comfortable could not fault it at all! Very handy having the reclining bit to sit up in bed. The bathroom was amazing, very spacious and clean. The shower, WOW!! Was incredible! I could of stayed in there for hours! Very large square shower head which was very hot and very powerful! What made it even more of a pleasant stay was the staff, they were so helpful and friendly, always smiling too! Check in is so easy with the self service check in system! If you ever need help with anything at all the staff are always willing to go the extra mile. Every morning on the 4th floor between 7-10 was complimentary tea, coffee and muffins, the muffins were delicious and so fresh! Only had 1 at first then realised people had 2 maybe 3 each s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap. Not in a great area.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Didn't really see any staff. Had to ask for more towels - only two hand towels in room. Bits were broken - shower handle - sink light wobbly. Not enough storage space to hang clothes. Nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice New York hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It was an lovely experience would recommend too anyone wish I lived there lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Easy check in, easy check out, $2.00 bag storage for after check out was nice. Staff was very nice, hotel was clean, rooms are smaller but not bad for the wife and myself. We just had the queen room so that is the smallest they had I guess. Hall got pretty noisy at 6:30am was the worst. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Yotel is the Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel setup was great felt like I was on a cruise. Room were very comfy, clean. Staff was friendly. Near everything. I highly recommend and will be staying there again 👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Great stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was very trendy and in a very nice location. The restaurant was very nice and very good food. The rooms were very clean and actually a nice size. Bigger than I expected. The complimentary wifi was also super fast. The staff downstairs at check in were also very helpful with any questions. We wanted to check in early and the kiosk allowed us to do that for a small fee. Will definitely return. Great price!