Ratings based on 8,563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Thoroughly Recommend Yotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The concept. It's a 21st century hotel for 21st century travellers.
Cons: More hangers!
Location: Great location, once the building work around the area is completed it will be perfect. Lots of iconic buildings and things to do a short walk away
Great location, far enough from the noise and madness of Times Square but close enough for a short walk there if you wanted to. Food at Yotel is amazing, our room was dinky (Queen) but perfectly formed and really well thought out with everything you need. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

City hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Modern. Vibrant hotel close to Times Square and easy to navigate around from. Compact rooms expected - but could hardly open door and get in room due to layout. When bed fully laid little room to walk round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Outside of Times Square

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Easy check in at a kiosk. Staff ready to help with any questions or problems. Cute rooftop bar and restaurant with rooftop movies. Great young vibe.
Cons: Not enough storage for clothing if you are traveling with more than 2 people.
Location: Time square and Broadway plays within walking distance
Even though this hotel was not in the neighborhood I would have liked it to be, it was surprisingly quiet. Not the usual sirens and honking that I'm used to in NY. Staff very helpful and friendly. I lost my card key twice and the friendly staff replaced without a problem. Food at the bar was very well prepared and presented. Wish I would have spent more time up there. Very modern hotel with a space age vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean.. Good location
Cons: Lifts very unreliable. Connection between bathroom and bedroom
Location: Ideal location for walking to most tourist areas
Hotel staff very good. Very clean room. Bed unusual but acceptable and comfortable. Bathroom and toilet facilities with no door between bedroom and bathroom disconcerting and embarrassing. Lift very slow at some times. Restaurant quite acceptable for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mum and daughter experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, great views, very comfortable and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would like there to have been a kettle in the individual rooms so that we could make our own drinks.
Location: Walkable to Times Square, Madam Tussauds, the bus tours, local supermarkets/emporiums, coffee shops, delis, diners and restaurants and Hudson River.
Stayed in New York for the first time in late May 2017 with my daughter for 10 days. We wanted to be close to the centre but not somewhere which was too noisy or small. This place was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from finger lakes ny

Clean and modern. You can walk to a lot.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean modern hotel. Rooms are very small with no privacy if you have another occupant. Really nice 4th floor rooftop lounge. Short Walk to Times Square or the Javitts center. Best elevator music in N.Y. The staff are friendly and helpful. Decent bang for buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great location for Times Square etc

Posted May 29, 2017
Great rooms. Wacky but clean and tidy... not huge but all you need for a short city break....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, pretty close to Times Square

Posted May 28, 2017
The rooms are on the small side however, the hotel is nicely furnished and is in a great, central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Little quirky, but a nice stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Not really.
Location: 5 minute walk from a subway line that gets you easily up or downtown. Right near Times Square and Hell's Kitchen, lots of good eats nearby.
This place was a little "out there" but in a good way I suppose. From the kiosk check-in, the bag bot, to the futuristic/space-ship-like elevator music, it's a fun experience. The room was a little cramped, but for a quick stay on business totally fine and has everything you'd need. Great location not too far from Times Square and near a bunch of good eats in Hell's Kitchen. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a great stay at Yotel. Easy and quick check in. Nice rooms. A bit small but comfortable. Hotel has a very nice rooftop and restaurant. Would definitely return.