Ratings based on 2,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Transfer jede Stunde nach Manhatten und

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lage und Anbindung mit kostenlosem Hotelshuttle nach Manhatten rein (Lexington/Ecke 59te).
Cons: Nö.
Location: In der Nähe kann man nix unternehmen. Aber kein Problem, das das Hotelshuttle stündlich nach Manhatten fährt (bis 23:00). Subway ca. 1km entfernt.
Hotel liegt in Long Island direkt neben der Queensboro Bridge. Das Hotelshuttle bringt einen je nach Verkehr in 15 Minuten nach Manhatten (Kostenlos). U-Bahn Station auch ganz in der Nähe. Sehr freundliche Leute an der Lobby. Zimmer sind ok und groß genug. Aber etwas laut, da das Hotel von Gewerbebetrieben umgeben ist. Geht aber. NY ist ja generell sehr laut. Tolle Roof-Top-Bar mit Blick auf Manhatten. Abends der Hammer! Würde ich wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cómodo.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Muy cómodo para llegar al centro, con el minubus del hotel. Vistas impresionantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ein toller Shuttleservice nach Manhattan, dass Personal super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Tolle Aussicht auf die Skyline von Manhattan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Modernes Hotel mit fantastischer Lage und Blick!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Blick aus Zimmer, Hoteldachterrasse, kostenfreier Shuttlebus nach und von Manhattan
Cons: Entgegen der expedia-Bescheibung gab es keine Bademäntel und Hausschuhe. Ist im Sommer kein Problem, man ist eh selten im Zimmer.
Location: Lage des Hotels im Industriegebiet,Restaurants leider mind. 1 km entfernt, aber Shuttle nach Manhattan macht das wieder wett! Notfalls essen im Hotel.
Moderne Zimmer, alle haben Blick auf die Skyline von Manhattan! Fantastisch die Dachterrasse, insbesonders bei Dunkelheit! Besonderes Highlight ist der kostelose Shuttlebus, der morgens stündlich Hotelgäste rüber nach Manhattan bringt und ab nachmittags bis 23.30 Uhr halbstündlich wieder dort abholt! Hotel liegt zwar in einem Industriegebiet und drumherum ist nicht viel, aber durch den Bus und die Aussicht jederzeit zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Mooi uitzicht op manhattan!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: UItzicht
Location: Op 10 min lopen van metro station en ieder uur rijdt er een gratis hotel busje naar manhattan. Moet je wel van te voren voor inschrijven.
Zowel vanuit de kamers als het dak terras met bar heb je vrij en schitterend uitzicht op manhattan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect room with AMAZING views & an AWESOME staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.....the staff, views, comfort, location & shuttle.
Cons: The refrigerator did not stay cool & the safe being above the refrigerator made it VERY hot inside, so storing electronic devices was not possible.
Location: Long Island City is right across the water from Manhattan, which makes it very convenient. I recommend eating at the Bel Aire Diner locally.
My teen daughter & I stayed three nights with two twin beds. The beds were comfortable & the room was clean. We utilized the hotel shuttle into Manhattan which was very convenient. Anything I needed was delivered to my room within minutes of my call to the front desk. The front desk staff, the restaurant staff & the housekeeping staff were all wonderful, very polite, accommodating & SMILING! :) We ordered an appetizer with our dinner & they ran out of that particular dish, so they offered something else, free of charge WITH apologies. We went up to the rooftop deck a few times to take in the breathtaking views of the city. While no one spends much time in their hotel room when visiting NYC, I still must highly recommend Z NYC Hotel, because falling asleep & waking up to that Manhattan skyline was priceless. At checkout, all charges were explained individually; there were no added charges & nothing I had not authorized. I really cannot say anything negative about my experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bester Blick auf Manhattan

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Zimmer im 9ten Stock mit gigantischer Aussicht auf die Brooklyn Bridge und die Skyline von Manhattan. Tolle Rooftop Bar inklusive. Personal sehr freundlich!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, Mn

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was extremely small and very dusty. The bed linens were clean but the bed was just so uncomfortable. The pillows were worn and flat. The bathroom was very clean. No bathrobes, no extra towels and two pairs of worn sandals sat next to the entrance of the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

뷰는 정말 좋은호텔

Posted Aug 19, 2016
괜찮습니다. 시설도 그리 나쁜편도 아니고 직원들도 친절해요, 얼리체크인도 해주고 지하레스토랑에서 아침 시켜놓고 기다리다가 시간급하다고하니 바로 포장해줘서 고마웠습니다. 다만 위치가 맨하튼이아니라 퀸스지역이라서 그런지 주변에 공장들이 많고 편의점이나 음식점이 없습니다. 셔틀버스로 맨하튼까진가지만 타임스퀘어 까진 안가요 ㅎ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb value hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Amazing views. Modern. Great roof top bar and viewing gallery. Only niggle was the AC which is kind of loud and there weren't bedside plugs to charge phones etc.