Ratings based on 2,277 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent,Friendly staff,Clean room, Nice Hotel Good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing View

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The selling point of this hotel is definetly the view. The rooftop bar offered a veiw of Manhatten which was Amazing day or night.The shuttle bus was a big help, Raymond the driver was very informative and friendly. The room had everthing we needed, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. The air con unit took a bit of working out as no instructions in room.Overall a good hotel, the restaurant had an extensive range and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great! View!!!from every room! Rooftop view too! m

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: view and decorating
Cons: Heater/ac is noisy
Free shuttle free bikes make sure to reserve early as the cost is much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/c

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A/c is blowing hot air. Switched to a different room same thing. Fridge is not getting cold. No parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The best view in town.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. I cant fault it.
Cons: I really cant think of anything its just a great place to stay.
Location: The hotel is in queens long island city. Its in a quiet street along side the east river and the ed konch bridge. It looks out on to mid town.
This is a must stay hotel when visiting new York city. The rooms are clean and very well decorated. The beds are very comfortable. They have a free shuttle bus service into mid town on the hour. Ray is the driver and he is so helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

beautiful hotel but needs to update their menu

Posted Mar 17, 2017
food was okay ' burger and pizza was the best but the menu is very boring to be that expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Amazing views and the shuttle in and out of Manhattan was great! The bathroom was designed oddly (shower has no door and water gets everywhere despite best efforts). We were there in February, and although it was unseasonably warm outside, out room was boiling! We were told there is no AC, and they had to unhook the heating coils in the register so that the fan wouldn't blow hot air. Would likely never stay in this hotel in spring/summer, as I can imagine how hot it would be in the rooms. Otherwise was a perfect room to sleep, and otherwise spend your days in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awesome

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Not what I expected - certainly not a 4 star place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

2nd stay not as good as the first

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: View of NYC skyline can't be beat. Bed was comfortable (despite small, unstable pillows). Staff was very nice
Cons: Attention to detail of the room before guests check in. Complementary coffee for guests (last year coffee was free....now $1.75 small / $2.50 large)
Location: LIC is mostly industrial. Check out LIC Market restaurant on 44 Dr. for great breakfast options.
This was our 2nd stay at the Z in less than a year. Our first was such an amazing experience that we did not hesitate to book again. We are Expedia + members and were upgraded to a suite the first time. Although there were issues with the sink (not draining), there were no other issues. We stayed again on February 6-8, 2017 and this time things were not as great. First, we were not upgraded to a suite as last time (despite the hotel not appearing to be busy at all) though we were allowed to check in early. Our room was nice but this time the bed didn't face the NYC skyline like our last visit and that was disappointing. We noticed that the room didn't appear to be ready to have guests check in. There was a worker's hard hat on top of a shelf, there were no face cloths, a lamp and alarm clock not plugged in, only two small pillows on a Queen bed and only one cup for the room. We had to call and request items twice on the first evening. We were given two complimentary drinks due to being Expedia + members. However, the bar has very limited hours and choices of drinks. We went to the bar at 1:30 & the 'bartender' stated that they were closed. He then however allowed us to have non-mixed drinks (draught & canned beer or wine). When asking about the types of draught beer available, he was unable to describe any as he said he didn't drink (no problem with someone not drinking...however a bartender should be able to describe drink on offer). Overall an ok stay but improvement needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Awesome views

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Z NYC. It's a boutique hotel with amazing views of the Manhattan cityscape and Queensborough Bridge. It's also affordable, the staff are all very friendly, helpful and accommodating, and the restaurant served delicious meals. The free shuttle service was what we appreciated the most next to the views because it was a convenient way to get us to where all the action was in Manhattan. The service was available every day from 7:30am to 11:30pm. It would have been very difficult to commute via subway late at night in that area with all our shopping and a taxi ride would set you back just over $20 one way. Negatives would be that although the rooms had everything we needed (except for coffee/tea making facilities) and were very clean, they were on the small side, very compact. There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room so we had to order our late night dessert and coffee deliveries from a nearby restaurant (as the hotel restaurant had already closed). There's no fitness/gym room or pool/spa/sauna area in the hotel but that was ok with us. No walkable convenient stores or restaurants nearby. But all in all, the hotel had everything we needed for our stay and we had a great stay. Where the hotel lacked by way of nearby convenient stores and restaurants, the staff made up for - the shuttle driver was kind enough to make a short detour to grab water from the store and reception gave delivery options from a really good restaurant closeby.