Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel the view is amazing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
View is amazing and the tiles heat up so you don't step on cold floor :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Views, decent hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel has fantastic views as well as an incredible staff. They had lots of good information about the area, and were just generally great to talk with, especially compared to other hotels in the city. The free shuttle into the city was also a definite bonus. The room decor was nice, however there were lots of little things that detracted from the quality of the decor. Things like handles being off angle, almost like they were quickly thrown together. The walls could have had an fresh coat of paint or even a wipe down with a cloth to clean up the marks that collect over time. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The towels were clean but some smelled like popcorn for some reason. Overall it was an enjoyable stay, but the view and the staff are the best thing about the hotel, not the rooms themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I loved everything about the hotel. Just beware that it is in the middle of nowhere almost and it takes them quite some time before they give you the security deposit back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is beautiful with beautifully decorated room, the view is spectacular. The roof top is amazing. They have a shuttle service each hour running from the morning until night runs from the hotel to 59th lexington station and the other way back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay close to the city

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the long island city pier and city. Clean room.
Cons: The heating system and food.
Overall the hotel is very simplistic and nice for a one night stay. The rooms were clean and cozy, however the heating system is a little outdated. It would get extremely hot throughout the night to the point where we had to open the windows. The hallways were very cold and damp due to the fact that there are open-air makeshift windows that seem to be made out of plastic (architecture fail). The staff in the dining lounge were very friendly and the breakfast was decent. It is located on a eerie back street in Long Island City that is not very populated and not very inviting. Overall the hotel is good for a one night staycation but I doubt I would stay for a longer vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Plus side: The hotel have a shuttle van to send and pick up hotel guest to or from Manhattan. Down side: the bed in the standrad room is not even a queen size bed. And the hall way of the floor has no heat or air condition system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is very good. Near Manhattan.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: I went to the washroom in the lower lobby, but there was no toilet paper.
Very good service. Good location. Shuttle to the Manhattan. You could go to the roof to view the Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel with fairly price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: views
Location: located in Queens, New York, there is a strip club near by if you are into that kind of stuff. Hotel provides free transportation to NYC
I booked the hotel for 90 USD, which is an amazing price for New York. Hotel provides free ride to the city and back, also has a bar at first floor. Hotel is located in Queens and it has an incredible view of Manhattan at night, rooftop is a must for your snapchats/instagram
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

On street parking, uncomfortable bed

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Plenty of parking on street. Don't recommend to stay during the winter, as there is no glass in the windows just plastic. Bed was uncomfortable but room was clean and shower was hot. Great view, good heating system in room. Would be a nice summer hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb view ... but thats all

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: A lot....
Location: PS1
i booked the deluxe room , on the 10th floor, for a romantic night with my wife. The arrival by car at 10pm was a bit spooky in this industrial neighborhood but we found a parking spot just across the street. Dont look for entertainment there... close to PS1 though. The receptionist was just polite. Next morning, the staff was much warmer. The hotel decor, retro/modern, is nice but the staff had to add tacky holiday ginger bread giant house and all kinds of ATM machin and other acrylic boxes over the bar bottle display.... obviously, there is a disconnect between the architect and the hotel management; too bad. The bedroom confort was minimal, micro bathroom (the sink is outside!). Furniture is distressed and chip.Dont look for a minibar, no coffee machin, no cattle for tea, no goodies (snack, candies, flowers, welcome card...) and the bedsheets were so rough, it reminded be my military service. i mention it because they advertise for egyptian cotton.... and of course my wife complained about it... Thinking of it, the arrival to the bedroom on the 10th floor was through an outdoor corridor/balcony covered with plastic owning.... again quite spooky, in the freezing cold of winter. If it wasn't for the view, a full floor to ceiling glass wall over the glittering Manhattan, i wouldn't recommend it. Breakfast (not included) was ok. This hotel is recommanded by blogers as romantic/kinky .... they do offer a deluxe massage package for $450 and a kinky package for $150 ... expensiv