Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated decor.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall, it was pretty good. The only complaints would be that's we were told we got free breakfast, but when we went down the next morning, the server downstairs said otherwise. That was a bummer, since I was looking forward to it. Also, the bed was kind of uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
the hotel is roomy and clean and modern. this is the 2nd Aloft i've stayed at, both experience were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good location, excellent facilities and a cool Robot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confidence

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice room Nice amenity Nice hotel peaple I left my items on safe box. Hotel accountant respond quick and safely. I've very appreciated your kind response Thank you so much!!!!! Anyway I'll be back aloft Silicon Valley someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall decent stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Nice area for walking
Our stay was pleasant, only downfall was strange smell in our room which was attributed to wildlife refuge and swampy area. Hotel staff moved us to a different room, with no problem. Cold eggs Benny at breakfast. Loved the robot!!! Very quiet and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I love this hotel!!! This was the second time I stayed here and I liked it just as much as the first time. The bar staff is awesome and the the wings they serve are delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel but smelly location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby & bar, friendly staff, modern room, large room
Cons: Wished there were more bathroom amenities (i.e. hair conditioner instead of 2-in-1 shampoo, shower cap.).
We were pleased with the hotel itself. It was exactly what we were looking for. Easy to get in and out of and close to where we needed to go (Union City). It was trendy and comfortable yet not over the top. It had excellent access to the 880, and was not too far from SFO. We have stayed at other Alofts before, and this one seems to be a little more toned down. It looks like this was probably a hotel of another lesser brand in its prior life, and has been given a facelift to fit its now trendier moniker. There does need to be a discussion about Newark itself though. This is nothing that the hotel can change, but what is up with the smell in this area? It must be the stagnant water at the dead end of the bay. It smells like raw sewage or rotten eggs, and I could smell it in my sleep. It probably did not help that our room faced some marshlands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly stuff but this facility is a bit old

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendlyrics welcome stuff but hotel is a bit old and everything is too old fashion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was very nice room very clean bed was soo comfortable this hotel was beyond what I expected it was very very nice this is the hotel I'm going to book from now on