Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, PA

Problems but nothing that could be overcome

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The shower leaked, the noise from hall came into room but propping towel near door and using ear plugs solved these. The shower itself was roomy with great water pressure. The towels were absorbant (only two in room but more available from front desk), the tissues were strong enough to wash my glasses. The bed was comfortable and pillows great - malleable and 3 to a bed. Modern TV with great picture. My husband said fitness center best he has seen in a hotel recently. Spent $70 for the night - two hotels right next door for greater than twice that. Can't beat for price. Free Continental breakfast but with added bonus of waffle maker- no hot eggs or meats - continental! Wonderful stay - hairdryer, full ironing board. No full length mirror if you want one however. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
First toom had dirty linens. Second room needed to be dusted and vacuumed. Mold on shower door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff at the front desk acted like you were bothering them. The beds were rock hard and they were not queens they were full beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth beach.

Nice room. Checking in was easy and staff helpfull

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Shower leaked and no water pressure. Close to UD football stadium and TGIF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Delaware

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Close to University, refrigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: Carpeting in hallways was filthy. A good cleaning is overdue. Make sure ice machine is working. I had to go to another floor to find one that worked.
Location: Off of I 95. TGIF within walking distance.
I attended a conference at the University. This location was good for travel to and from. Unfortunately, the proximity meant there were many college students (women's sports teams) staying at the hotel. I suppose the affordable price made the hotel attractive to them, but their stay took away from my peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My stay was for 1 night only. I booked one queen and one king bedroom. The front desk stuff gave me 2 queen rooms instead as they had no king bed available. When I told her this was not what I booked, she gave me a king suite instead. The rooms are clean and good for the price. Breakfast items are limited. Facial tissue box was missing in the room and there was no extra box available upon asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skillman, NJ

Great for a weekend visit to UD

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My friends and I had a pleasant stay while visiting UD for homecoming. We were happy with the value compared to other hotels which were much more expensive. The room was exactly what we needed for our two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Breakfast was excellent and room was very nice and staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel shame about the room placement

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Room size, free breakfast
Cons: Noise cancelling around doors
We stayed at this hotel on the way to Washington DC from New York. The hotel was very nice with large room and good facilities including breakfast The only downside was that we were at the first room on the second floor, and the second floor had a balcony open to the reception, this meant that there was a lot of outside noise coming through our door with people coming in to the reception and then getting out the lift opposite our door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prospect, ct

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had a 1 night stay room was clean but carpet was torn and shower leaked.