Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Comfortable Hotel excellent value.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Comfortable Hotel friendly staff, close to the action but far enough away not to be disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Excellent family room and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location.
Location: Town centre not far away and a reasonable children's park a short walk away.
I stayed here for one night in a family room (two twin beds and one double). There was ample room for he travel cot we brought with us as well. Staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous and the hotel is a pleasant and short walk from the town centre. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Daughters wedding

Posted May 8, 2017
Couldn't fault any of the staff as they bent over backwards to ensure my daughter had a day to remember. Nothing was too much trouble and all the guests commented on how impressed they were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks

nice stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: near too town
good staff helpful rooms clean and tidy near to town has a bar good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Worst ever hotel eexperience

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel adjacent to main road and was extremely noisy , had no sleep from 4am due to heavy traffic. Room had a strong stale smell and couldn't open windows to freshen it due to traffic noise. The hotel has a 24 hour bar ? which meant noisy guests returning to their rooms throughout the night. In the morning (6.30) entered bar to go to breakfast room to witness two men drinking whisky at the bar and very drunk ( later informed one of them was the manager !) also a fully dressed man sprawled across a sofa and snoring! Unable to check out at 7am as the receptionist had to back up the system which would take 30 minutes ! Unable to make a complaint as senior management was apparently drunk ! Will I be going back ? I don't think so !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ms January Whittaker MD BW Deincourt Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for your disappointment in your stay with us. We do have a 24 hour bar for residents of the hotel as you will hopefully appreciate we do have night workers that stay with us frequently. They do appreciate this service as I'm sure you may agree that after a night shift of 9+ hours it is nice to be able to enjoy a drink. I would like to point out the fact that our manager is however female and we do not have any senior male staff. Our reception staff do have daily updates of which need to be completed before guests check out usually only lasting approximately 15 minutes, however we do offer express check out forms of which you can fill your details out and we can process after your departure and forward receipts to you accordingly. Whilst we appreciate your disappointment on this occasion we do hope that you may give us a chance in the future to satisfy your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
OK for the one night we needed but been to better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ms January Whittaker BW Deincourt Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We welcome your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A convenient place to stay for a couple of nights.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It is small.
Cons: Please read my comments above. Also, I left my towels on the towel rails because I didn't need fresh ones, but nevertheless I received 2 fresh towels
Location: Not applicable.
The Lounge area is very small and immediately next to the bar, so that if there's a lively group in the bar (which there was) there's nowhere to sit quietly and relax. Your young waiter was lively, attentive, friendly and helpful. The dining room was pleasant and comfortable. Your kitchen staff probably need to be told to smarten up their attention to detail: the Caesar Salad was generous and fresh, but the hard boiled egg which should have been neatly sliced was presented in torn up lumps. Similarly, the very helpful take away breakfast was thrown together: residual water from the hard boiled eggs was in evidence, and the raw mushroom could have been wiped clean of compost. Reception on arrival were very pleasant and informative. A few herbal tea bags in the room would have been in keeping with changing times. The tv switched itself on in the middle of the night which was not great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ms January Whittaker MD BW Deincourt Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Your feedback is very important to us
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to basics

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was very simple, very outdated, totally mismatched decor (charity shop design). The bed incredibly soft and squeaky. Hair and dust (not from me) on many surfaces and inside drawers. Felt like I was back at Uni in my single room. However, the restaurant very accommodating and staff lovely and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ms January Whittaker MD BW Deincourt Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Your feedback is very important to us We are currently having a small refurbishment to our rooms we hope you'll join us again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond disappointing!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were accommodating and smiley.
Cons: All the above!
Location: Lots to do in Newark. One thing you should do whilst in Newark is to AVOID the Deincourt Hotel!!!
Fooled by the website. Awful brown décor. Tired dull duvet cover. Noisy rooms so don't book deluxe room! Bathroom reminiscent of a youth hostel. Shower pitiful. Curtains dining room filthy. Breakfast poor quality. Rancid cold beans. Weird alien tomatoes. Poor quality sausages.