Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to EWR with large comfy room/bathroom

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: convenient shuttles 24/7, reasonable parking (did park, fly and stay on returnmore ) , large room/bathroom, breakfast included,
Cons: more than one person at front desk from 7 am to 7 pm
Location: convenient to major NJ highways, EWR, train station, NYC, cruise terminals.
Parked my car prior to international night flight and stayed overnight after my evening return; reasonable price, convenience and shuttle amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I just needed a place to spend a 13 hour layover in Newark. Best Western worked just fine. Location was convenient, room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. They have a free shuttle service that was on time. The night of rest I got there made a huge difference in my travel the next day. I am so glad I booked here and did not try to crash at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford,Nc

Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was very close to the church I was attending and to the family I was visiting. Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable. Staff professional. I just wish that both elevators worked. There were too many people in the hotel to operate off of one elevator. I would recommend and I will be back. It made for a great get away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Nacht mit Herpesgefahr!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
- Haare in den Betten, von kurz bis lang alles zu finden und das in 2 Zimmern - ungeputztes Bad (Haare und auf dem Badewannenboden große Schampoo/Creme Flecken) - kleines Krabbeltier auf dem Bett (sehr klein und nur durch sehr sehr genaues hinsehen erkennbar) nach Google Recherche eventuell Bettwanzen (?) von diesem Problem bereits in einer Bewertung gelesen. daraufhin Rezeption kontaktiert und problemlos Zimmerwechsel in höhere Kategorie stattgefunden - trotzdem einige Haare im Bett gefunden. wiederlich - sehr laute Klimaanlage - Güter Bahnhof gegenüber (fahren auch Nachts) - sehr hellhörige Zimmer (Klospülung, Schritte und Türen der anderen Hotelgäste zu hören - muffiger Geruch im Hotel - Hotel Shuttel hat uns stehen lassen da das Auto voll war (trotz vorherigem Anruf - Wartezeit somit Ca. 60 Minuten) - Frühstücksbuffett mittelmäßig bis schlecht. Wenig Auswahl - Shuttel zum Flughafen und zur Mall war super - vielen Dank an den Fahrer! - freies WLAN, funktionierte gut Fazit: Am abreisetag Putzfrau bei ihrer Arbeit beobachtet. Saß die meiste Zeit mit Handy in der Hand auf dem Bett (von vor bis nach dem Essen nicht bewegt) da erklärt sich auch der Sauberkeitszustand des Hotels. Lieber investiere ich zukünftig ein paar Euro/Dollar mehr und habe ein sauberes Zimmer ohne die ganze Nacht Angst vor Herpes und Bettwanzen zu haben!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gym was poor, no equipment, no swimming pool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
gym was poor, no equipment, no swimming pool free breakfast, eggs were all runny, taste bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handig in de buurt van het vliegveld.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Locatie/ligging
Leuk en aardig maar wel prijzig. Je kunt bijna niet heen gaan met eigen vervoer omdat die hele rare ligging heeft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 13, 2016
The room was small, the shower door was broke, very small parking lot, and upon coming back for the evening their was a group of men with dogs and loud music racing down the street. However, it is very close to the airport and major highways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carole from Florida

Unhappy stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
All I have to say is this: I reserved the room for 2 nights, and I only stayed one night. I had to checked out after my first night. I could not stayed for another night. the bathroom is a turned off, the bed was hard, and most of all the location. I asked to change room after I checked in after 30 minutes and they declined to do it. I was told I was in the room too long. So, I checked out the next day, and did not stayed for the 2nd night. The only good thing is that I got to the hotel 30minutes prior to check in time, and the lady clerk at the front was able to check us in early without a problem. She was very helpful for that part. I will never go back to that motel. that's what I called it. "Motel"
3 out of 5
by Josephine from London

Good time

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was great. The shuttle drivers were amazing and so willing and so were the front desk staff. Great service to and from Newark Penn station. Helpful staff at the Resturant too. Downsides were the floor in the bedroom was a little bumpy and uneven and the view was of a car park or a building but I gues that can't change much. Nice clean hotel.