Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel. This is where I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel. This is where I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My stay was great here i enjoy staying in this hotel the rooms was very clean I couldn't ask for more thanks to all the helpful staff and very nice the view from the rooms was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for stop off between flights

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Decor, rooms, location
Cons: Friendliness of Reception staff not commensurate with rest of the Hotel. Could be friendlier and more interested in guests.
Location: Penn Station PATH to Manhattan etc nearby. Excellent shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Great Hotel in all ways except for 1. Reception staff unfriendly or just looked plain fed up. Very negative interaction with lady who checked us out. Such a pity as great otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excelent! The breakfast is very good and the drivers of the shuttle are very very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Newark

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice hotel, next to the performing arts theater. I did not know anything about the area, so it was wonderful that this hotel had parking available and was very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The shuttle drivers are AMAZING! The breakfast is very very good! All the employes are very nice, helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Newark

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: That everything was in walking distance to the downtown area, and the NJ PAC, and Prudential center.
Cons: I don't know if the parking situation was owned by the hotel, but that needs to be addressed with how disorganized it was.
stayed there twice for a company party. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad &Tobago

staff friendliness

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the lobby was very inviting.
Cons: the room i stayed in on the 14th floor needs some work.
Location: unfortunately i did not move around as it was to cold
I was made to feel at home with the staff during breakfast it appears as though without you they are not happy always greeted you with smile and how are you today i am looking foreward to seeing you tomorrow. great service. everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No heat. They provide us with a small heater and extra blankets but not nesesary to use them they fix the problem.