Ratings based on 3,414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Toilet was similar to a subway bathroom stall.. and leaking ... someone tried to enter our room just after we got in... made sure to lock at nite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Newark train station with shuttle t

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was a nice hotel and the guards at the door made me feel safe. The women in the breakfast area and the shuttle driver were the most warm and friendly. The food in the restaurant and room service were delicious. Suggestions- either use water softener or replace scratchy towels. Put a person ion room service duty with a clear English accent so the order does not get confused/duplicated. Hall vacuuming should be a daily priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Went for a conference taking place at the hotel. It okay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable & acceptable choice for visit to NYC

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: everything is reasonably on the price.
Cons: room is a little smaller and crowded.
Location: Newark Penn Station nearby and easy to go to New York City by train.
We arrived in 2:00 am after a long drive and check in went well. The parking is outside the building and all lots were parked at the moment, but I followed one vehicle and parked my car along the net side, which was found perfect without a problem. If you do not stay in the hotel, $15 a day. The room was clean and it is a bit squeezed by two queen beds (smaller than usual) and desks. The toilet is small too but clean. The breakfast area is located in underground level and quite busy when we stayed and not easy to find a seat. Simple food was served with ok quality and taste. Overall, it is a good choice around the area nearby NYC since parking is a issue you have solved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Shuttle service unreliable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
They claim the airport shuttle is every 30 minutes, but we had to wait two and a half hours at the airport, despite several calls to the hotel. The shuttle drivers are undisciplined and unsupervised. They just stand behind the desk checking their personal cellphones, or are nowhere to be found. This service needs to be improved. Everything else about the hotel is nice: complimentary breakfast, room comfort and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Perfect stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I did not experience any problems with the Hotel are staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For better business oportunity

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This hotel have a great potencial, but need urgent at lot changes and renovation, special in the carpet and the AC in the roms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Blesson, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for sharing about your experience at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel and giving us your valuable feedback. We changed all the carpets in our guest rooms earlier this year and the ballrooms and meeting space were completed this past month. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel let down by terrible breakfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Supposedly JFK and Einstein stayed here. Chances are, though, they weren't served a breakfast of processed food in a plastic bowl with plastic cutlery, in a basement,with coffee from a paper cup. It was a fairly soul destroying start to the day. The room itself was ok although the extractor fan in the bathroom was noisy and nonstop. Shower (14th floor) lacked vigour. The restaurant menu had not one vegetarian option though they did make me some pasta with veg which was passable. Free Shuttle bus from the airport and close to Penn station. Stay somewhere else with breakfast not included and eat your meals out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Good hotel near transportation center...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent value
Excellent value, near all the locations I had to get to...would recommend staying here for business or sight seeing using public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great if your going to prudential center for a devils hockey game