Ratings based on 2,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Disinterested

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean.
Cons: Breakfast options. I didn't see any fruit, just cereal and dispenser yogurt.
I've stayed here before and the staff seem disinterested in the quality of your stay. I stay here when I'm in Newark on business so my time spent in the hotel is pretty minimal and despite this I had an odd experience. First, I was woken up every morning at 4AM by a hotel wake-up call I didn't ask for. The person on the other line called me 3 times both mornings just to make sure I got up. I ordered dinner in my room the first night and the front desk failed to put my card on my room even though I gave it to them. The room service waiter gave me attitude even though I was more than willing to pay him at my hotel door. One of my business teammates and I went to the restaurant for dinner the next night and we waited about 40 minutes for our check. There was no one around. We probably could have just left the restaurant and no one would have notice for another 40 minutes. It was an odd stay. I may stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to njpac it's right across the road

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to njpac and dinosaur BBQ is a block away if u like BBQ this is the place to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to food and transportation.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was located in a safe and quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overseas

Nice hotel in the heart of Newsrk and close to NYC

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff was great. The only issues I had were that one elevator was not working, and the front desk was unable to input my rewards number as apparently another number (not mine) had been input already.554
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な立地のホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: 日本のサイトへのアクセスやコミュニケーションのためのインターネット接続がスムーズにいかないことがありました。
近くの大学での会議のために3日間滞在しました。設備はやや古くなっている感じはありますが、快適に滞在できました。ベストウェスタンの朝食(Continental Breakfast)としてはリッチな内容であったと思います。ホテルのすぐ近くに簡単な食事ができるところはありますが、レストランは見つけられませんでした。(あまり歩き回ったというわけではないですが。)周辺の環境も悪くなく、Newark空港へのシャトルもあり、仕事での滞在には十分なホテルであると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very pleased with motel. Will stay again. Nice room and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Plesant hotel close to Penn Station.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: More choice of fruit for breakfast.
Location: Our reason for spraying there was proximity to New York and specifically Manhattan, which was our trip goal.
Room was clean, recently changed carpet, no smell of cigarette smoke. Half an hour train ride from Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed sheet is too old

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Facilitate is not as good as I expected. Breakfast is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
I have to change the original room because it is noisy and extremely small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted May 7, 2016
Really kind for me to check in earlier. Closed to two stations as Newark Penn and Newark Broad. The breakfast and shuttle bus to the airport was convenient. Those services healed my tiredness from the long trip. Thanks a LOT!