Ratings based on 2,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was pretty decent. Walking distance to train station and prudential center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to my venues needed. lobby enviting

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: dining area, fitness rooms, easy checkin -checkout. curtious staff
Cons: parking space.
Location: everything we planned was within 10 mile radius.
our experience was good. halls are tight, carpet in rooms needs updating. room said non-smoking but smelled of smoke. However I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: almost everthing
Cons: again just the peeling paint in the bathroom
Location: excellent location with plenty of things to do
the hotel, staff, food, accommodations, maize restaurant all were amazing and I would definitely stay again. my only issue was that the ceiling paint in the bathroom was peeling all over; so much so that at first I thought it was a design. it will not keep me from coming again however being in the customer service business I know it's important to wow the customer with a complete package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very good

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It was such in such a beautiful surrounding. I do not like closed in elevators so the only thing that I would have preferred was to on the 3rd floor.
Cons: I do like a microwave. My husband is diabetic and must eat at all times. Must have access to warm up food fast.
Location: I was not familiar the area and did not feel comfortable going out beyond my stay. We had family members to pick us up and bring us back.
We enjoyed everything regarding the room. However, we were not comfortable with walking around the area since we were not from this city. We were grateful for the driver service provided for us while staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a very nice time, rooms were very clean, breakfast was also very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had too request bath rag 4 times

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hotel desk clerk was very incompetent when asked aboutshoryer entry and exit locations from parking lot too hotel room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Really friendly staff - it's amazing how often the staff in hotels are rude and it makes a difference to your stay when you are treated respectfully
Cons: Get rid of the cigarette odor
Location: Not far away from PATH station
The hotel was nice enough, beds comfy and the front desk staff were super friendly. The only reason I rated it less than perfect was because of the smell of stale cigarette smoke. It's supposed to be a non-smoking room, but I guess not everyone respects those rules.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, maryland

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel was nice for the area. Was coming to Newark for a UFC fight and it made me realize I never want to come back. Don't order pizza from the menu they give you at the hotel. It was extremely expensive and not good at all. Room was okay. Had a fan in the bathroom that was constantly on and was very annoying and the temperature control in the room didn't work very well and made the room extremely hot. The good side was that the service was very good and from my room I could see New York City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
the room was clean and comfortable. however, the restroom was very small with a weird place for the toilet paper, which left very little room to sit on the toilet