Ratings based on 3,133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to NJ Rail

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very conveniently located to Newark Broad Street NJ Rail. Just a 15-minute walk to the station and in 20 minutes you are in Manhattan. Hotel has great healthy breakfast choices. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, comfy bed.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful view of downtown Newark. Older style room with a big mirror attached to the wall next to the bed. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was small, but updated. Very quiet. Did not hear ANY noise from the street. Very satisfied overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Horrible location, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, dirty rooms, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Blesson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your time at the Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel. Most of our guests tell us of a completely different experience, so we certainly welcome you back to give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Excellent hotel very close to reliable transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The bed was very comfortable, wish I could have stayed longer. Nice shop for buying soda, snack etc. Shuttle to the airport runs 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel. This is where I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel. This is where I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My stay was great here i enjoy staying in this hotel the rooms was very clean I couldn't ask for more thanks to all the helpful staff and very nice the view from the rooms was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for stop off between flights

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Decor, rooms, location
Cons: Friendliness of Reception staff not commensurate with rest of the Hotel. Could be friendlier and more interested in guests.
Location: Penn Station PATH to Manhattan etc nearby. Excellent shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Great Hotel in all ways except for 1. Reception staff unfriendly or just looked plain fed up. Very negative interaction with lady who checked us out. Such a pity as great otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excelent! The breakfast is very good and the drivers of the shuttle are very very nice