Ratings based on 3,371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel let down by terrible breakfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Supposedly JFK and Einstein stayed here. Chances are, though, they weren't served a breakfast of processed food in a plastic bowl with plastic cutlery, in a basement,with coffee from a paper cup. It was a fairly soul destroying start to the day. The room itself was ok although the extractor fan in the bathroom was noisy and nonstop. Shower (14th floor) lacked vigour. The restaurant menu had not one vegetarian option though they did make me some pasta with veg which was passable. Free Shuttle bus from the airport and close to Penn station. Stay somewhere else with breakfast not included and eat your meals out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Good hotel near transportation center...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent value
Excellent value, near all the locations I had to get to...would recommend staying here for business or sight seeing using public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great if your going to prudential center for a devils hockey game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIsappointing stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room, gift shop personnel
Location: NJPAC Prudential Center
Our room was not properly cleaned before our arrival. There was an empty baggie under a chair, none of the mirrors had been cleaned, the bathroom was dusty. I went to the gift shop in the lobby and attempted to pay for my purchase with a $20 bill. The woman behind the counter was extremely rude, telling me she didn't have change for a $20 and had no idea where I could get change. On the positive side, the hotel staff is friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is in a good location Convinient

Posted Oct 3, 2017
House keeping was terrible twice they keep make our bedcover with a sheet that had blood stain 1st day I took off the sheet put on the floor next to the so that the house keeper can see it Oh my God we came back to the room the sheet was put back on the bed I couldn't believe my eyes I reported the incident twice at the front desk no apology nothing from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value, excellent shuttle

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was nice, the shuttle made commuting to NYC seamless. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff always made the room.
Cons: The wifi was terrible.
Location: I used this hotel to commute to NYC where I did all my sightseeing.
I visited NYC and decided to stay in Newark to save money on hotels. BW has excellent shuttle to Newark Penn Station and Liberty Airport. The hotel is located in a not so flattering address but the room I stayed in was clean, the bed was comfortable and the towels changed everyday. The wifi in my room was terrible and it was fortunate that I had roaming in my cellphone. The continental breakfast was substantial and the hotel staff were helpful, polite and pleasant. If you are visiting NYC and intend to commute from Newark this hotel would be ideal. It is not the Ritz but for the price point it is in, it is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbsra, CA

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Driver was a kick, knowledgeable about all the places to see and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great breakfast and our suite was big. Great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Close to airport, an alternative to staying in NY.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great driver, Terry, he was helpful. Free breakfast, not me ch to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Nothing near this hotel, no restaurants nearby. Restaurant in hotel is expensive but they have a nice bar menu and a happy hour 3 to 6
Hotel was very nice but for us too far from Manhattan and trains were sporadic on a holiday weekend.. We were told not to walk after dark, but hotel provides a shuttle to and from Penn Station in Newark which was great. Our room was on the 14th floor. Very nice room, with 2 chairs, comfy bed and pillows . Only problem was a noisy air conditioner in the bathroom which seemed to come from outside and out of our control. It was noisy all night.