Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms River

Great for young adults or if you do drugs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is good if you're under the age of 35 or don't mind loud young adults roaming the halls or making noise next to you or above you. Throughout the night the hotel wreaked of weed, hotel staff didn't seem to care as you could smell it in the lobby. My one comforter had what looked like a gigantic blood stain on it. Removed that from the one bed and removed the one I was actually sleeping in. Beds were comfy, pillows were plentiful. At about 1 am the guests above me were either redecorating or having a party because it sounded like they were jumping, moving furniture or having a very loud intimate session. This went on until about 5 am. Would I recommend this to someone who likes a quiet, clean room? No not in the least. Would I recommend this to someone loud obnoxious and into drugs, yes I would!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent service and hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Experience was excellent stayed her multiple times. Staff Morning and night staff are excellent would definitely refer someone to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Traditional US hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The space and the staff.
Cons: Needs a Courtesy bus
Location: Handy for the town but busses take a bit of working out and need a reasobale walk. Little to do within walking distance.
This is a traditional US hotel with its huge rooms, loads of space, great showers, coffee maker and big televisions. Therefore its no surprise that it only has remote bus access and is right on a busy main road, because it was probably built 30 years ago. However its ambiance and staff support is really nice, breakfast can be a feast and it seems to attract very interesting US people. Great for families but a little bit dodgy for walking about. They could do with a courtesy bus. I enjoyed it very much and would reccomend it to anyone who does not like plastic and chrome hotels. The only let down is the absence of a local bar but that seems to be typical of Newark and if you find one watch out for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Only complaint I had was that the cleaning staff knocked on room door at 9:30 am to see if we were leaving that day and then knocked again within a half hour period. Mentioned to front desk disappointment in being disturbed when check out is not until 11 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The location & staff.
Our stay for the one day at the Comfort Suites was very pleasant. The location was great for our reason for staying in Newark, NJ. The staff were very friendly and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: For the rooms they need a handyman to fix small problems.
Location: The location is not great but not far from shopping centres
The room was great, huge and clean. They would just need to inspect the room before occupancy for small things that would need fixing, in example in my room the restroom hanger and closet hinges were loose and the water was leaking. Other than that nice and quiet room, nice service people. The hotel location is not that great! but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had a nice stay! Room was clean, room staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Posted Dec 5, 2016
it was great only thing they did was hold my card and i payed in cash
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels