Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Okay Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed there and on first day when we check into our room, the room was stifling!!! Was close to 80* in the room. Front desk someone right away but not good when traveling and have to walk into a hot room. The AC is very loud it kept me up most nights. Hot food wasn't great. The eggs tasted too artificial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean and reasonable. There is good restaurant allied top diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Port and Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room,
Location: Location sucks, unless you need to get to the airport quick or need to make a drug purchase on the corner(not kidding).
Really had no issues with the place. My biggest concern is the location is in an urban area that doesn't feel very inviting. They did have a security guard on duty and cameras were keeping an eye on the lot. Since it's not really a place to vacation, but moreover a place to stay when flying or sailing in/out of Newark area, it gets the job done. I wouldn't just book again there though without researching other options close by that may be in a less intimidating location. They do have a basic continental breakfast as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very confortable

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A plus
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Boston

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good!
4 out of 5
by Paulus from Newark

My experience at Comfort Suites

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close access to city of newark

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean and comfy
Cons: cant thin of anything right now
Location: I was just there to go to Kaplan medical center where I spent the whole day so I was not able to check out the city or whats nearby
the hotel was easy to find. the room was very clean and comfortable. the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. in all it was worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was wonderful. We had a great weekend. Slept well.
3 out of 5
by Dale from Troy Michigan

Some people need to learn manners

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping didn't knock just walked in then announced herself. My wife was just getting out of the shower and so startled that she slipped and fell on bathroom floor. We had two more days left in our stay at that point. As housekeeper walk out of our rom muttering I don't have time for this.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from eatonton, ga

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was large and VERY CLEAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ash Sardar GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Ash Sardar Manager Comfort Suites Newark NJ 973 481 5200 -- Ash Sardar Manager Comfort Suites Newark 1348 McCarter Hwy, Newark, NJ 07104 Ph: (973) 481 5200 Fax: (973) 481 9399 Email: csnj123@gmail.com WebSite: comfortsuites.com/hotel/nj123