Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good online priced hotel. Great breakfast

Posted May 19, 2018
10 minutes away from newark airport. Clean, with large rooms. Great breakfast. Immediate surrounding area not the best, but no concerns. I would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 19, 2018
The hotel is not at all inviting and is in a neighborhood that feels unsafe. The decor is dark, tired and dated. I presume it was clean but it was hard to tell. My room smelled awful as did the hotel common areas. I didn’t stay - walked in the room, tried unpacking, felt sick to my stomach from the smell and walked right back out. My first experience ever doing that with a hotel. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted May 14, 2018
The hotel had a great breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and was close to the airport. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the station and airport

Posted May 3, 2018
Wonderful staff, great breakfast in the morning, not noisy and close to Newark train station and airport! Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
everything worked out well for us while staying here.. attentive stuff, easy check-in, clean room, good breakfast, ample free parking. Though hotel is not in the nicest area of the city but we did not have any problem with safety. Would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Always enjoy staying. Very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. We usually choose this hotel to stay in as it is close by family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenience location.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Ok
The staff were very helpful. The location very convinience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
This hotel is near downtown Newark, and too close to a major road, which is too noisy, even at night, making it hard to fall asleep. Not worth it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
It was a great axperience with comfort suites. Great xustomer service,clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hotel was close to Penn Station

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Although this hotel was built next to a major road you couldn’t hear any traffic noise, the hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel cleaners were great, the hotel is close to Penn Staition so made it easier for traveling to New York, I will be staying at this hotel again when I return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,