Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark NJ

Okay Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed there and on first day when we check into our room, the room was stifling!!! Was close to 80* in the room. Front desk someone right away but not good when traveling and have to walk into a hot room. The AC is very loud it kept me up most nights. Hot food wasn't great. The eggs tasted too artificial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean and reasonable. There is good restaurant allied top diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Port and Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room,
Location: Location sucks, unless you need to get to the airport quick or need to make a drug purchase on the corner(not kidding).
Really had no issues with the place. My biggest concern is the location is in an urban area that doesn't feel very inviting. They did have a security guard on duty and cameras were keeping an eye on the lot. Since it's not really a place to vacation, but moreover a place to stay when flying or sailing in/out of Newark area, it gets the job done. I wouldn't just book again there though without researching other options close by that may be in a less intimidating location. They do have a basic continental breakfast as well
5 out of 5
by Tayika from schenectady ny

I will stay again

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
全室禁煙なので、帰りにタバコ臭いがあれば、罰金課せるとの契約にサインさせられました。しかし、実際に部屋に入ったら、タバコ臭いがありました。フロントに報告したら、ただちに部屋を変えてもらいました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Ash Sardar GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, -- Ash Sardar Manager Comfort Suites Newark 1348 McCarter Hwy, Newark, NJ 07104 Ph: (973) 481 5200 Fax: (973) 481 9399 Email: csnj123@gmail.com WebSite: comfortsuites.com/hotel/nj123
4 out of 5
by Ivette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elisha

Clean, convenient, and comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling on vacation with our 3 kids. This hotel was clean and welcoming. Conveniently close to NYC without the outrageous prices. Breakfast was a typical serve yourself bar (eggs were gross and coffee is instant), kids loved the waffle station. The room was clean and beds were comfortable; staff was helpful when we needed extra bedding for the pullout couch. The neighborhood is less than desirable, but we weren't there for that as we spent most of our time taking the train into the city!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very confortable

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A plus
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Boston

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good!