Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

We used the hotel as a base to visit New York City

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was at. a great price and close to the train station that took us to New York City. It was quiet at night, so we got a great nights sleep.
Cons: Pretty nice as it is.
Location: Close to trains to NYC.
I stayed here for the 3rd time. It has upgraded with new features each time. Front desk staff were wonderful. They were able to let us check in early. Breakfast was fast, and filling. We were up and out of the hotel for 12-15 hours each day and loved that there was a great place to come "home" to each night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Ok strange oder

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice staff need new rugs Oder of detergents nice parking all well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GATINEAU QC CANADA

a neighborhood not friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: large room, big clean bed, excellent accomodation
Cons: staff must be more proffesional
Location: Stayed only one night, see the recommendations of the hotel for the area not really safe
the telphone of our room was not working well had to go to the reception to call, cold reception staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad experience.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel and Expedia had different information about my reservation. Because of that the hotel told me to leave in the middle of my stay. I had to stop what I was doing to find another hotel at last minute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never come back

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Service is terrible. And people working is this hotel is nasty people. Never come back in this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a not so nice area

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Elevator was not working for 3 days while we were there which was an inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This is a nice hotel and it is our second stay there. The room is clean and big and the staff is nice. The only issue is that the hotel is located in an industrial park. We had tried to walk to the Newark Penn Station and is was not pleasant experience. Overall it is good and easy to transfer to Manhattan by Path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON.

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Everything was better than expectations for the price we paid for 5 nights. Free parking, good breakfast and wifi. Staff at the reception was very helpful. Room comfort I had given 4 stars cause I think beds were not queen size they were kind of between double and Queen. We stayed there for five nights. Overall it was good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Cons: food, especially the way they cook eggs
Location: location is near industrial area, not a good place to walk around
If you are just looking for a place to stay close to NY city, this is the best place in terms of comfort, cleanliness and reasonable price. The staff are all very supportive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was upset that Expedia cancelled my reservation without emailing me