Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel but location is a bit inconvenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel room was cleaned daily housekeeping very good. Front desk staff very helpful. Nice room and decor. Love having the refrigerator and microwave very convenient. Not convenient for public transport. Immediate surroundings not aesthetically pleasing and appears unsafe at nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not too far from downtown Newark

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff, FREE BREAKFAST! If you reserve the room and choose to pay when you arrive, management will charge your card 2 hours after the 3 pm check in time out of fear that a guest will not show up for their reservation. Not cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Have stayed here on more than once. It's always pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The guy at the front desk was very helpful. Just stayed one night but it was very good. Closed to Newark Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Thought it would be "satisfactory" but really found the room to be comfy. Clean, good beds and nice bathroom. Near Manhatten, quiet sleeping. All good. Recommend. Good bacon for breakfast too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect for prudential center events

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This Hotel was super clean, free breakfast was goood and the free parking was safe. I will definitely stay here again if I attend concerts at the prudential center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The room was very nice and clean. I liked that it had a microwave and a living area.. i will recommend this hotel to anyone and if I am around the area I will stay here again. The hotel was nice too, the area is not the great but i was just staying to go to a game at prudential so didnt care much..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The place was okay. But I would ask the management to improve environment and facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms River

Great for young adults or if you do drugs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is good if you're under the age of 35 or don't mind loud young adults roaming the halls or making noise next to you or above you. Throughout the night the hotel wreaked of weed, hotel staff didn't seem to care as you could smell it in the lobby. My one comforter had what looked like a gigantic blood stain on it. Removed that from the one bed and removed the one I was actually sleeping in. Beds were comfy, pillows were plentiful. At about 1 am the guests above me were either redecorating or having a party because it sounded like they were jumping, moving furniture or having a very loud intimate session. This went on until about 5 am. Would I recommend this to someone who likes a quiet, clean room? No not in the least. Would I recommend this to someone loud obnoxious and into drugs, yes I would!
5 out of 5
by Benita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels