Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was fine, but carpet dirty, finishings inside dated.... tired.... The carpet made you feel like you didn't want to take your shoes off. The bed was like sleeping at grandmas. The bathroom was clean, the bed was made perfectly. The staff was good, the breakfast was lovely...
2 out of 5
by Michael

Poot Customer Service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
There is nothing special about this econimoical hotel; however, a minimun level of customer service is expected. We checked in around 9pm. the pull-out sofa bed had no sheets. Not a big deal. We call the front desk twice for sheets. Each time instructed the sheets were on the way. The sheets never arrived. Totqaly unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ben General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your your review- Our sincerest apologies for the delay as we assist other customers and work to assist all of our guests needs. Please let us know if any additional needs arise so we may ensure your stay is always problem free!
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted May 15, 2017
Only negative were the ants in the sitting area of the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel, but I prefer a regular room

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
On my recent road trip, I stayed twice in a Country Inn and Suites. Both times I was given a room for a wheelchair bound person. Why?? All of the grab bars in the bathroom and the lower hanging shelves and racks are a bit off putting since I don't (yet!) use a wheelchair. The room here was actually a suite, a bit dark. The staff is excellent - very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and it's close to shopping centers, restaurants that you can walk to from the hotel if you would like. It's also close to the Christiana Mall everything is tax free in Delaware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok kind of , wifi ac not working

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It was ok kind of hotel , not that clean , wifi ac not working, breakfasts was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Convenient Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and inviting -- definitely a good experience. Amenities were lacking overall, but the full breakfast was amazing (eggs, protein, starch, cereal, yogurt, fruit, fresh coffee, waffles). "Fitness Center" is a refurbished hotel room with a treadmill and other basic cardio machines, not really a "Fitness Center". The room looked like it had been touched up with some paint, but the wallpaper was stained (nothing alarming just dark spots indicating a lack of cleanliness). Bed was comfortable and small desk was ideal for concentrated work. Overall, very satisfied with my stay, the location, and the staff. Rooms could use some work along with the amenities.