Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly, close to dining, stores

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Attentive, clean
Location: Great location
Looking forward to returning to the hotel. Staff have always been kind. Allowed to check in early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Room smelled really bad

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room smelled as if someone had urinated on the carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel, N.J.

"UD" Accessible

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Based upon our stay nothing really. The ONLY thing I could say is that the ice cream in the case was past expiration by 1-2 weeks...we ate it anyway!
Location: Perfect for a family with a UD student. Haven't yet had the opportunity to explore or 'experience' the region.
Stayed for two days to move my daughter into North Campus Dorm. We've stayed at a number of Courtyards by Marriot and generally very pleased in most cases; location dependent. I will say that this was probably the all around cleanest and in the best condition we've been in...Lobby, rooms, bistro terrace/patio all in excellent condition. We didn't have the opportunity to spend any time sitting on the deck/terrace, but we did walk through it a few times and were very impressed with the size, decor, condition and 'serenity'. Very friendly and accommodating staff (Front desk, Bistro, house staff) We intend to stay there again, necessity and availability dependent. Very pleased/satisfied. Any chance this review will move me up on the Parent's Weekend 2017 waiting list...hey it was worth a shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Setuaket, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Always a great stay when we stay here. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean. Just a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Festive Fourth

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness of the room, access to pool.
Cons: Communication regarding schedules of dining facility.
Overall our experience at the Courtyard Marriott was great. The only complaint I had regarding our stay is that the Bistro was closed on the 3rd and the 4th of July. I'm not upset that they chose to be closed on those days but it would have been nice to have that information shared with guests so they could plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel not great, but good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would say the location is great. But the room, for the price, was not comfortable and did not come with very many amenities. Additionally, all the linens had a smell to them, not dirty, just not clean. The hallways stunk, not sure of what. And before 8am a maid bangged on our door like 10 times to come clean. I mean i know they need to get through their rounds, but start woth the rooms that are clearly marked asking you to come in and then go to the others after 9am...at least...
5 out of 5
by Laurie

No wonder they're always booked!! B

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Because this is a pet friendly hotel I asked for a room that a pet had never stayed in because of my pet allergies.upon arrival all feather pillows were replaced with non feather which I hadn't even asked for. It it was greatly appreciated.the lobby is so comfort with the bar,restaurant and lounge area...food was surprisingly good!
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Area

Comfortable hotel near the campus of UD

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby, nice staff, very comfortable beds and pillows. Screen doors to balcony were a nice feature we hadn't seen in any other hotel.
Cons: WIFI service (essential for business), make sure outlets are working properly
Location: On the UD North Campus. A bit of a walk to E. Main St and the main campus (almost a mile) but decent location.
Staff was very nice and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The lobby was spacious & it was great they have Starbucks & other snack type items available. WIFI was not good & the outlets near the bed were not working properly like they needed tightening. The exit by car out of the hotel is awkward with the one way road that winds through the UD buildings. We would stay here again.