Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient to UD

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Continent to the school. Nice size room. Could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location but overpriced

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Location is convenient to UD campus. Beds are comfortable. Front desk staff is pleasant. Appreciate Starbucks coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Fix the outlets by the beds, better access to WiFi, upgrade the pillows, better maintenance of bath fixtures, better coffee in the rooms.
Location: UD campus
I always like Courtyard Marriott's but this one needs some attention to detail. We've stayed here twice - both rooms' wall outlets next to the beds were too loose to hold plugs making them useless for charging a phone. WiFi is always a problem to access - I've paid for a WiFi upgrade twice - (only to have to call and wait for IT to answer during both stays to get connected.) Also, the beds are comfortable but the pillows are awful. The tub/shower fixture was loose and very difficult to regulate temperature. The elevator wasn't working this time either. This property should be better maintained - especially at their rates & there should be more attention to detail. The checkin & housekeeping staff are always nice but the person at the Bistro acted like she hated her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent overall experience. Staff at front desk was excellent and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, Ct

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had a pleasant stay. The hotel was very quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Convenient location A little pricey considering the overall room / Hotel experience
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Fine stay with a few minor bumps

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and well maintained in a good area. Front desk staff very good. We stayed over Thanksgiving. Received no maid service at all. Frotunately, only needed one set of towels and I can pull a comforter up, but would like to receive the points from Marriott for not using service. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. Oatmeal first morning (Thanksgiving Day) was very watery. Second time staying here; would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Expensiv

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room but very overpriced. They increased the price that weekend due to "university events and high occupancy". I think that's called price gauging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Nice hotel so close to campus

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Location is perfect
Cons: Shower heads could be upgraded, don't move from the current position
Location: UD campus, Main Street
I've always enjoyed staying at the Courtyard Marriott. I booked very last minute before homecoming which won't fault the hotel for the high price. I am just lucky we were able to book. The hotel lobby was very nice and the bar there was pretty vibrant and seemed to be open until at least 1am. The rooms were very quiet, comfortable. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Shower head could have been upgraded. Good pressure but does not move at all. If I want to stay on campus again this is the hotel that I would stay in
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Excellent service.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, centrally located, great bar
5 out of 5
by Eddie

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, great area!