Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Place!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I really love this hotel. The rooms are a bit pricy and parking should be free for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great price for the value. the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Definitely recommend it if you need to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to everything.

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel was very nice and convenient. My kids and I enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Was charged $21 to park because there was an event. I called the hotel a week before to ask about parking the next day, because we were going to NYC. Nothing was ever mentioned about an extra charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

very nice sort staff but the people that are there

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: very good
since I am handicap the gentleman named Misa or Mika was really really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but don't get in late

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The security at the street level should be improved.
After getting into Liberty airport on a late flight we caught the last shuttle at about 11:00 pm to the hotel. The shuttle stopped at the main front entrance and unloaded us. When i went to the doors they were locked (for security) at this point I felt extremely vulnerable. If there had been any bad actors wanting to do harm around we would have been the perfect victims. I pushed the door bell and was instructed that they would open the door and to take the elevator in the lobby to the second floor (the real lobby). When the door opened a shady looking fellow darted out quickly. After we got up to the real lobby and to our room our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Close to the Prudential arena and just a hop and a skip to NYC.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: NYC was only 15 minutes away by train. Want to return and spend more time here. Hotel was a very relaxing oasis even with the hotel being sold out.
Gave precise directions and recommendations were spot on! Facilities were clean and fresh. And very peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Our stay was amazing.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was super close to the Prudential Center. It was literally behind the hotel. There were quite a few restaurants within walking distance which made it very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent location for Prudential Center events!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in; hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Parking deck issue mentioned above.
Location: Connected to the Prudential Center by a walkway. Other than that, I don't know what is available to do in Newark besides taking the train to NYC!
We arrived early and our room was ready. Not the best view (parking deck wall) but we were there for a show at the Prudential Center, which was right out the window. There was a walkway on the 4th floor of the parking garage the hotel uses right into the Center. The only downside was the garage elevator . You had to take it down to the first floor of the garage and walk around the first level of parking to get to the hotel entrance. Also, the Starbucks café is only opened certain hours, so no food available except in a very small marketplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cropseyville, NY

Love it!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Me and my son love this place we stay here every time we come and see the Devils play. Would not even consider a different place. Already booked for our next trip in! The best improvement ever was the walkway from the garage, no more 2 block walk with luggage! Great Place to Stay and pretty connected to the Prudential Center!