Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was disappointing that the toilet had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card Stolen

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I did review this hotel already complaining about the horrible parking situation but I'm adding in another element. After my stay the other week, my credit card was stolen. The only place I used my card that weekend was in the lobby of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location to Prudential Center, friendly staff, no issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful parking conditions

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Newark is cesspool, don't go there.
I paid an additional amount to park at this hotel. I was told to drive around the block and park in the garage next door to the hotel even though when I passed it it said it was full. The staff in the hotel told me to tell the garage attendants that I had already paid and I was to park there. Many roads were closed due to an event at the Prudential center so after driving all over the place, I finally got to the garage, pulled in and was screamed at by the garage attendants that they have nothing to do with the hotel and to " Get the F*** out". Gotta love Jersey. The hotel then tells me that they don't actually guarantee parking in that garage after charging me to park there and telling me it was fine to do so. They also couldn't refund me any of my money since I had paid for it through expedia. NOT HAPPY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient downtown location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Prudential center
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Prudential center. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Needs a microwave and free breakfast
The front desk had to contact my father to allow me to check in it would be very convenient to include breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Feeling scammed.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was never given a receipt upon check out. I'm a nonsmoker. Two days after my stay I found additional charges to my credit card. Manager states the cleaning lady smelled smoke. The hotel charged my card $250! I spoke with two managers & front desk no one has returned my calls or inspected the room. Now handling it with corporate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Newark

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Courtyard is a great choice if you're attending an event at the Prudential Center, as I was. It is a very short walk from Courtyard to the Prudential Center and you don't even have to go outside as there is a covered walkway connecting the two buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice breakfast & dinner meals. Convenient parking & access to the Prudential arena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine, but beware on airport shuttle

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine, but the problem was the airport shuttle. I waited almost 2 hours for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Had I not called after over 1 hour of waiting, I'm not sure one would have come. I was waiting at 3:25 pm on a Friday afternoon, so it's hard to imagine why it would take so long.