Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice space for the weekend!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time! We were there for a concert and the hotel is right around the corner. It worked out great! Hotel staff and concierge were nice and helpful as well. Seems the walls might be on the thin side as we got a couple of noise complaints (sorry!) but other than that it was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was disappointing that the toilet had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card Stolen

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I did review this hotel already complaining about the horrible parking situation but I'm adding in another element. After my stay the other week, my credit card was stolen. The only place I used my card that weekend was in the lobby of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location to Prudential Center, friendly staff, no issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful parking conditions

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Newark is cesspool, don't go there.
I paid an additional amount to park at this hotel. I was told to drive around the block and park in the garage next door to the hotel even though when I passed it it said it was full. The staff in the hotel told me to tell the garage attendants that I had already paid and I was to park there. Many roads were closed due to an event at the Prudential center so after driving all over the place, I finally got to the garage, pulled in and was screamed at by the garage attendants that they have nothing to do with the hotel and to " Get the F*** out". Gotta love Jersey. The hotel then tells me that they don't actually guarantee parking in that garage after charging me to park there and telling me it was fine to do so. They also couldn't refund me any of my money since I had paid for it through expedia. NOT HAPPY.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Few problems, but over all nice

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Parking garage connecting between hotel and Prudential Center was perfect for us. Hotel was clean and very nice. We did have two problems though.. our room was never serviced the second day. When we complained, the excuse they gave was that our DoNotDisturb sign was up when they checked at 8am. We left the room before 10 am. It seems excessive to expect vacationers to be awake and out by 8 if you want clean towels. Second issue is not yet resolved. Our three nights were paid in full before we ever arrived, but now that we're home 4 days later I see a pending $70 charge on my debit card. I've yet to be offered any explanation as to why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with many amenities and a great staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, convenient location to office Christmas party in downtown Newark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient downtown location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Prudential center
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Prudential center. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Needs a microwave and free breakfast
The front desk had to contact my father to allow me to check in it would be very convenient to include breakfast