Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Next to The Rock on Broad St

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Right next to The Prudential Center
Cons: The check-in process. Their system was down which cause a huge inconvenience.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood right next to The Rock (Prudential Center). Dinosaur BBQ is close by too. Eat there! (During the day time of course)
Stayed here because I was catching an event at The Prudential Center. Its literally right behind The Rock with its parking garage connected to the venue via sky bridge. My room was clean, window facing Broad St. You need a card key to work the elevator. Parking attendants seem cool. The Bistro is ok. Sit at the bar if you want faster service (which I did). Other guest were waiting for their food and drinks longer than I was. I guess they were slammed and never seen this type of business? The neighborhood surrounding the Courtyard is really sketchy at night but I mean it is Newark. They got a shuttle on the hour starting at 5am to the Penn station and EWR. All in all, hit or miss, stay here if you're ONLY catching something at The Prudential Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

nice hotel, just beside the prudential center

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It´s really confortable
Cons: maybe the service hours of the cafeteria
Location: NY is just 15 minutes away
The shuttle service is very good, the train station so close, the neighborhood seems so bad but you have so many facilities to move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice and comfortable.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: spotless, breakfast was good. fell very safe inside of the hotel you can't go up on the elevators without your room key, that made me feel safe.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Can walk and do a little shopping, across the street from the prudential center which was good. This would be my only hotel to stay at in Newark, next
This hotel is very clean, its look like new, the breakfast was good. Front desk person was ok who check me in but, the person who check me out had a wonderful personality. In the middle of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BAD LOCATION & NO RESTAURANT

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I read the reviews which described this hotel as well located in downtown where guests could easily walk and shop. This hotel is located in the ghetto. Shops had iron bars. Graffiti was rampant. There was only one restaurant in the hotel...an ersatz Starbucks. No place to go for dinner. I was afraid to venture outside the hotel to even wait for the hotel airport shuttle. Room was comfortable. Bathroom had errant hairs on the floor. Noise from the street kept me awake off and on all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Remi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in downtown Newark. Clean and comfortable and well situated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldson from Indianapolis IN

Poor decison

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The parking and entrance process is flawed. Neither one are user friendly. Space near the entrance were always reserved for other events...guest parked on the 5th floor with hotel entrance on 2nd floor. Entrance from parking garage has no automation with a level of steps to walk up to front desk. Overall bad location for a midrange hotel, poor decision on my part for selecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel convenient for Newark Airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Its location, helpful staff and good facilities.
Cons: Not much the hotel can do about it, but Newark can be quite a threatening area at night.
Location: A few minutes walk from Newark Pennsylvania Station, which in turn is a short ride from New York Pennsylvania Station. Not much to do in Newark.
We booked this hotel because we were going to a gig in nearby Montclair, having spent some time in Manhattan. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Newark Pennsylvania Station, which in turn is a short ride from New York Pennsylvania Station. We didn't ask much of the hotel, but it was clearly geared up for business travellers, with several computers and also online airport check-in facilities (which worked perfectly). The staff were extremely helpful, especially with advice on how to get to and from Montclair. I believe the hotel runs an airport shuttle, though we didn't need it as we returned to the airport via Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Bordentown

perfect stay for Eric Church concert

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
went to a concert at Prudential Center location to venue was excellent location to Spanish restaurants was excellent staff was very nice hotel and room very clean also beds were very very comfortable would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim from newark

disappointed

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Never got my room deposit back