Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach , VA

Next door to the Prudential Center

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Front desk and Bistro staff were exceptional and friendly. Great recommendations for outside restaurants.
Cons: A lot of homeless people are nearby but they appeared harmless.
Location: Super If you attend the Prudential Center events.
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. A 3 block walk to Newark Penn Station and a 20 minute train ride and you are at Madison Sq. Garden. Beats any hotel I could have gotten in New York at the price range. Have stayed here twice before and will be sure to return for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice space for the weekend!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time! We were there for a concert and the hotel is right around the corner. It worked out great! Hotel staff and concierge were nice and helpful as well. Seems the walls might be on the thin side as we got a couple of noise complaints (sorry!) but other than that it was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was disappointing that the toilet had not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't that warm, no macawave the view wasn't good and my wife didn't like that we had do go back out in the cold to get to the show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card Stolen

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I did review this hotel already complaining about the horrible parking situation but I'm adding in another element. After my stay the other week, my credit card was stolen. The only place I used my card that weekend was in the lobby of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great location to Prudential Center, friendly staff, no issues
2 out of 5
by shakia

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good, my credit card was over charged. I asked for a front view room they gave just a back view. (That was correct after we went to the room) My brother was spoken to rudely by hotel security. I don't know if I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful parking conditions

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Newark is cesspool, don't go there.
I paid an additional amount to park at this hotel. I was told to drive around the block and park in the garage next door to the hotel even though when I passed it it said it was full. The staff in the hotel told me to tell the garage attendants that I had already paid and I was to park there. Many roads were closed due to an event at the Prudential center so after driving all over the place, I finally got to the garage, pulled in and was screamed at by the garage attendants that they have nothing to do with the hotel and to " Get the F*** out". Gotta love Jersey. The hotel then tells me that they don't actually guarantee parking in that garage after charging me to park there and telling me it was fine to do so. They also couldn't refund me any of my money since I had paid for it through expedia. NOT HAPPY.